Victor® Solar Powered Sonic Spike

Reviews for Victor® Solar Powered Sonic Spike™

Model
M9014
3
3 out of 5 stars
59%
38 Reviews
5 stars 14 (37%)
4 stars 4 (11%)
3 stars 2 (5%)
2 stars 1 (3%)
1 star 17 (45%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I only installed the unit ...
4
May 30, 2024
I only installed the unit yesterday, but as others have stated, it almost appears to increase mole activity rather than deter it - particularly in close proximity to the unit itself. But I have a theory about this. Back when I was a boy and there were plans to go fishing, we used to water the lawn around dusk, then go out after midnight and try to grab all the worms that had come to the surface. This was not as easy as it sounds, as there were many life and death tugs of war between my fingers and the slimy worm that the worm most often won. Then along came an invention, (back in the '60s), to make the task my easier: two metal rods connected by a simple, two-foot long wire, and atop each rod, a D cell battery. You would stick the two rods into the ground, push the button, and within seconds, all the subterranean worms within a two-foot radius, would come to the surface. So, in short, my theory is that the sonic spike activates the worms in much the same way - which is why Mr. Mole seems most active near the spike. I've also noticed that robins are also now a constant presence in my garden, no doubt due to the new, easy access to worms. So, that's my theory. Either way, the instructions clearly state to give the unit a couple of weeks to do its job, and that's fine with me. In the meantime, I'll have plenty of worms for fishing.
Was this review helpful? 0
Save your money!
1
Apr 2, 2024
Save your money! These devices do not work. I have had very good luck with the very simple gopher traps you can buy as a set at home Depot. You place one in each direction of the hole and you must tie them down with wire. Other things that do not work include the castor oil/mint concoction, various poisons--even those that look like little worms. Good luck! Persistence pays off. I've caught 11 gophers this season since I started to kill them rather than evict them.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Apr 5, 2024
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this product. It has a 30 day return period.
I bought last spring, and ...
1
Mar 11, 2024
I bought last spring, and the unit stopped working over the winter months. I'm not sure the moles are gone either as I continued to see new trails and mole hills on my lawn when the unit was still working in the fall. It did not say anything in the instructions that i should remove it during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 13, 2024
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the spike is no longer working. We recommend removing the spike from the ground when flooding may occur or before the ground freezes. Our spikes have a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page with any questions.
Bye moles!
5
Aug 18, 2023
My front yard was overrun with moles. I tried everything to get rid of them. I was highly skeptical that this would work, but it got rid all all mole activity! I am buying another because my son just ran ours over with the lawn mower. Tips: -It takes a couple of weeks for it to really work. I think activity got worse before better -Ensure it is tight in the hole. I think I put it in a hole that was too big and the spike was not in contact with the soil enough. Once I put it really tight, it seems to have worked quickly. Only thing that has worked and will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Working as advertised.
5
Apr 11, 2023
Appreciate the 1000% Customer Service.
Was this review helpful? 0
Within weeks of using this ...
1
Jan 15, 2023
Within weeks of using this product, it appears as if it ATTRACTS more than repels. Luckily only tried one out. So much more mike activity in yard after placement, and it’s been more than a few days to take effect as instructoions stated.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jan 17, 2023
Sorry to hear about this experience! Moles and gophers can’t see well, meaning they are very sensitive to sound and vibrations. Initially it is common for them to try investigating the source of the disturbance, even tunneling close to the spike, trying to figure out what is causing the noise. Normally, a decrease in activity should be seen in about 7-14 days. The spikes are covered under a 30-day return policy. Please give us a call directly at 855-584-2867 for assistance.
I had this in the back yard
1
Oct 22, 2022
I had this in the ground for 6 weeks and it did not do a thing for keeping thje moles away. In fact, it seems like the mole tunnels just got worse. I will return this to the store I purchsed from for a refund.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 26, 2022
We're sorry to hear you did not see the success that's typical of this product and would like to know more. Obstructions such as patios, driveways, and large tree root systems may alter the repellent's effectiveness. Please contact us at 855-584-2867 for assistance, we're happy to help.
I have been using Victor ...
5
Sep 5, 2022
I have been using Victor Mole Spikes for 2 years and am very pleased with their performance. Previously, I tried repellent, poison, pellets, traps, gas and cursing with no success. Since I started using the spikes, I have not seen any activity. Their customer service is very good too. Great product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Does not work at all.
1
Jul 20, 2022
Does not work at all. I have 2 tunnels dug within 6 Inches of spike! Not worth any stars
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 20, 2022
We are sorry to hear this Faye! Animals may initially be curious about the noise, but they should be repelled from the area once they realize that it won't be going away. We hope you start to see better results. If not, feel free to contact us directly for additional assistance. - Susan
I would give zero stars ...
1
Jul 18, 2022
I would give zero stars if that was an option. What a total waste of money. I have two of these and I have new activity every 2-3 days. I also am using the Mole and Gopher repellant. I have used almost an entire bag of the repellant on 3 tomato plants and have a spike right next to them, I have gopher holes within 2 feet of the spike, along with dying tomato plants. I have better luck with the hose and a shovel. I feel like Bill Murray in Caddyshack, at least he got results and didn't waste his money.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 19, 2022
We are so sorry to hear that you have not seen better results Janis! Please give us a call directly so we can learn more and offer additional assistance. Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy and we would love the chance to work with you to make this right. - Susan

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store