Victor® Mole Traps

Reviews for Victor® Mole Traps

Model
C0645
3.3
3.3 out of 5 stars
66%
101 Reviews
5 stars 3 (21%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 3 (21%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 8 (57%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Have used these for over 30 years in animal damage control work. They work every time if you know what you are doing. Overall excellent trap.
5
Feb 23, 2024
Have used these for over 30 years
Was this review helpful? 0
I have used this style ...
5
Dec 29, 2023
I have used this style trap for years and have always had great success with them. I like the fact that no digging is required like with other traps, and in my opinon, they are easy and fast to set. I also have another style of mole trap, but prefer these more.
Was this review helpful? 0
Springs have been weakened to ...
1
Sep 3, 2023
Springs have been weakened to the point that they're almost useless.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Sep 6, 2023
We're sorry to hear you haven't seen the success that's typical of this trap. Our testing has shown that when used as directed, it is as effective as previous versions. Please contact us at 855-584-2867 with any questions!
Near impossible to set, why ...
1
Jul 15, 2023
Near impossible to set, why is it too hard to simply provide written instructions on the unit?
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Jul 18, 2023
We are sorry to hear that! It is good to know that our Instructions may be found on our website here- https://www.victorpest.com/media/wysiwyg/vp/pdf/vp-us-instructions-0645.pdf Please feel free to give us a call at 855-584-2867 for further assistance, we're happy to help!
1 star because there is ...
1
Jun 28, 2023
1 star because there is no O star rating. Very hard to set. In fact was not able to get it to set. Cartoon instructions and no info about the safety setting. Next door neighbor uses a different brand, which I will be buying now.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Jun 29, 2023
Oh no! We are sorry to hear about this experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at 855-584-2867. We would love to learn more and offer additional assistance.
Very poor design
1
Jun 23, 2023
my wife and I spent over 45 min trying to set the trap, Im 6 ft 1 in at 300 lbs ( not a weakling ) the spring is so strong it was impossible to set. followed instructions . never got it set, gave up will attempt to return product, which I rarely do. But in this case I feel this trap is so poorly designed it should of never been approved by the product manager as a shippable product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 29, 2023
Oh no! We are very sorry to hear about this experience and have shared your comments with the Product Manager for further review. We are only ever looking to improved upon our traps, which is why your feedback is so critical.
Have not got a mole ...
3
Jun 20, 2023
Have not got a mole yet, trying for a month now. Very hard to set trap.
Was this review helpful? 0
Worthless product.
1
Jun 5, 2023
Worthless product. Difficult to set, pulverized my fingers while trying to do so. When sprung, it summersaulted onto the yard because it was unable to penetrate the turf. Product is very much like something Acme might have sold the coyote in the old roadrunner cartoons.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 9, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this product. These concerns have been shared with our Product Managers. This product has a 30 day return policy. We recommend returning to the retailer for a refund if you are not satisfied with the results.
Verified Buyer
hoping to see better esults over time
3
Jan 17, 2023
rather tricky to set the traps, almost requires a third hand to help. has yet to trap one after 1 week
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Traps well built and operate as intended
5
Oct 11, 2022
Traps seem to be well built and operate as intended. As of this time the moles are still winning but I am hoping for success in the near future.
Was this review helpful? 4

Items 1 to 10 of 101 total

Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store