Victor® TIN CAT Live Catch Mouse Trap - 1-Trap

$17.49
Model
M310S
Victor® TIN CAT Live Catch Mouse Trap - 1-Trap 36 3.2 5 1
Earn 340 rewards points on your purchase!

Stock Up & SAVE!
15% OFF 6+ units with code: BULKTRAP15

  • Designed for humane catch and release of mice
  • Able to catch and hold up to 30 mice per setting
  • Lid opens for easy release after catches
  • Slim metal construction for indoor or outdoor use
  • Includes 1 Trap

Best Used For

 
Kitchens
 
Living Rooms
 
Basements
 
Bedrooms
 
Dining Rooms

Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap

Humane capture of mice in your home or business is easy with this Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap. This large, poison-free mouse trap captures mice in a hands-free, non-lethal manner, letting you release them into the wild. The inconspicuous design makes it ideal for a business, and the secure construction keeps curious children or pets in your home away from the trap.

Easy to Use

Easy to Use

This Victor® Mouse Trap is simple to use. Put a bit of peanut butter inside the trap and fasten the lid. Place the trap or traps near where you see mouse traffic and wait. This larger trap can hold up to 30 mice before it needs to be emptied, making it ideal for larger infestations.

Trapping Tips

One mistake many people make is to use too few traps. The most mice are captured in the first night after the trap is placed; afterward, those that remain are more cautious. Using plenty of traps means you can end the infestation quicker. You'll know when you've captured most or all when you stop seeing fresh droppings. One the traps are full, simply follow your local regulations regarding animal release and let them go far away from your home.

Trapping Tips
No Poison or Snapping Parts

No Poison or Snapping Parts

Victor® TIN CAT® mouse traps are free of poisons and snapping parts, making them a good choice to use in homes with children or pets. The larger traps are also ideal for businesses and can be placed in drop ceilings, near coolers, and anywhere else mice tend to congregate. They're more sanitary than other traps because the mice are fully enclosed in the secure metal box.

Can Be Placed Indoors or Out

These Victor® traps are designed to be used inside or out. Use under furniture, inside cabinets, in garages or even in ceilings and attics to end indoor infestations. Outside, place one near a known entry point of your home or business. These larger-sized traps may also be used in dorms or multifamily housing units to control larger-scale infestations.

Can Be Placed Indoors or Out
 

Victor® TIN CAT® Instructional Video

Learn how to set and use the Victor® TIN CAT® Live Mouse Trap.

five-stars

"I had a family of mice living inside of my piano. The first night Tin Cat® caught all 8 mice. I then felt better letting them go in a strange place knowing they had friends with them."

Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap Product Details

Do you want to know more helpful details about the Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap? Take a closer look at the in-depth specifications for this product.

Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap
Model # M310S
Quantity 1
Trap Type Live mouse trap
For Use Against Mice
Catches per Setting Up to 30 mice
Usage Notes Check the trap frequently so mine can be released in a timely manner
Materials Metal
Indoor or Outdoor Use Indoors and Outdoors
 
warning
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead and lead compounds, which are known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.govwww.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap
Model # M310S
Quantity 1 Trap
Trap Type Live mouse trap
For Use Against Mice
Catches per Setting Up to 30 mice
Usage Notes Check the trap frequently so mice can be released in a timely manner
Materials Metal, plastic
Indoor or Outdoor Use Indoors and Outdoors

Customer Reviews

3.2
3.2 out of 5 stars
63%
36 Reviews
0% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 16 (44%)
4 stars 1 (3%)
3 stars 3 (8%)
2 stars 3 (8%)
1 star 13 (36%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
doesnt work at all.
1
Jan 4, 2022
doesnt work at all. The noise of the flapper scares the mice away. I watched as a mouse sniffed it but as soon as he went to enter the noise scared him. I left it out for several days and mice avoided it. Also its a tight fit for average mouse. Im not talking rats.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jan 7, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We're sorry to learn about this experience and have shared these comments and concerns with our Product Managers for review. It is backed by a 30 day return policy. Reach out to us at 1-855-584-2867 with any questions. Lauren
Useless product total rip-off.
1
Oct 4, 2021
Useless product total rip-off. I trap a lot and am mechanically inclined. This design is useless. 2 weeks and mice can’t even enter. DUD
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 5, 2021
We are sorry to hear about this and would like to learn more about your experience with this trap. It is covered under a 30-day return policy and a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-584-2867 for assistance.
Question: why did it only work once? Now let’s them have buffet.
3
Jun 12, 2021
I bought this 3-4 years ago when I ran out of kill traps. But I never needed it because I saw no more signs of mice. Until we were gone for 2 weeks recently…came home to mice droppings and shredded paper. Finally opened and used the live trap and caught one the 1st night. Released it 3 miles away. Set it out again the next 2 nights but nothing. Decided to change food, opened lid and it was full of droppings. How are the mice getting in and out? Looks fine to me. Caught the 1st one.
Was this review helpful? 0
Unhappy
1
Jun 6, 2021
The springs on the entrances of my brand new tin cat are so strong that only Mighty Mouse could possibly get in. I have used these traps in the past with a different entry that worked well. This one, however is useless!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 29, 2021
We are so sorry to hear about this and would love to learn more. Please feel free to give us a call directly at 855-584-2867 for additional assistance! Best Regards, Susan
Faulty ramps?
1
May 29, 2021
I purchased four of these traps - two for home and two for our travel trailer. I've baited and positioned all in accordance with the instructions. It has been at least six months and not a single mouse caught (found mouse signs so we do have at least one). I decided to check out the trap door mechanism and found you have to be a 20 pound mouse to even lower the ramp. No wonder I wasn't catching them. I guess I got a pack of expensive duds. Check out how easy or difficult the ramps are before placing them. Too late for me to return them. Wish I'd knew...
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
May 29, 2021
We're sorry to hear about this! The ramp should be easy to tip, when this is not the case, the trap should be replaced. Our traps are covered by a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-584-2867 for assistance. -Kathryn
Don’t buy
1
Nov 9, 2020
They are not working for us!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Nov 9, 2020
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this recent expereince and would like to learn more. Please feel free to reahc out to us at 1-855-584-2867 for assistance.
5 stars, deep gratitude, humane and eco friendly
5
Oct 30, 2020
A family of deermice made house in my parent's basement and they were horrified at the thought of hurting them. I bought a Tin Cat for them and proceeded to capture 12 mice over a few weeks. The trick is to wash your hand scent from the box, vary the food and the location. The mice can hide in the corridor of the box so don't assume that the trap is empty - I open the lid and look for a tail. Some mice jump out when the lid opens while some hide and refuse to leave. I am extremely grateful for this trap because it made live capture possible and it is forever reusable and it was super economical to purchase. Mice are super smart and sensitive and deserve to be live captured. If you get creative with the bait and have patience you will outsmart them. 5 stars. This product is a classic must have eco friendly and sustainable product that I am deeply grateful for.
Was this review helpful? 0
Dorset Home
1
Oct 16, 2020
Mice go in and walk out. We bought three of them and they get out more often than they stay in.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Oct 16, 2020
We are so sorry to hear about this experience with these traps. It's important to check live traps frequently as mice will go to great lengths to escape a trap. We recommend checking them every few hours to ensure a successful live trap and release. Please contact us directly at 855-584-2867 for additional assistance. 
Okay but all of a sudden, the mice were escaping.
4
Oct 11, 2020
Caught many mice with the 3 traps but all of a sudden, they stopped working. The mice escaped all traps. I tried cutting off a door by setting it next to the wall to figure out which one was allowing them to escape, but all doors were allowing escape. I wonder if the mice are younger and not heavy enough to keep the door shut. Victor Pest, please let us know solutions to try.
Was this review helpful? 0
Mouse feeder - part II
1
Apr 26, 2020
I bought this trap along with two packages of the grey one mouse traps. So far, in over a week on the job, none of the five traps have caught a mouse. All have been baited with peanut butter and cheese, and the tin cat has been baited with peanut butter and crackers. The tin cat, which I am reviewing here, has shown no evidence of a mouse even attempting to pay a visit. The bait is inside, untouched. I even tried putting some of the bait closer to the vents on both ends of the trap to see if I could make it more enticing to the mouse/mice. Nothing has worked and the bait remains. I have changed out the bait a couple of times. Still nothing. What am I missing with this more expensive trap?? Why won't a mouse even try to go inside to get the snacks? They seem to enjoy the snacks in the other traps. And then leave uncaught!! I even tried to only use the tin cat with the same results. No mouse, no bait touched. Frustrating!!
Was this review helpful? 0

Q&A

No questions yet. Be the first to ask the question!
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store