Victor® PestChaser® Rodent Repellent With Nightlight & Extra Outlet

Reviews for Victor® PestChaser® Rodent Repeller with Nightlight & Extra Outlet

Model
CBM75PS
2.7
2.7 out of 5 stars
54%
13 Reviews
5 stars 2 (18%)
4 stars 2 (18%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 7 (64%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Doesn't work at all.
1
Feb 5, 2023
Doesn't work at all.had it plugged in and the mice just walk right in front of it.didnt seem to bother them at all
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Feb 6, 2023
We're sorry to hear about your experience here! Is the light on the unit still lit? If so, that indicates that the product is still producing the ultrasonic sounds. For best results, it is important that the PestChasers® be installed in open areas, free of obstructions. Obstructions such as furniture, walls, or cabinets will stop the sound waves, resulting in less coverage. Our products are covered under a 30-day guarantee. Please give us a call directly at 855-584-2867 for assistance.
Doesn't seem to work.
1
Nov 15, 2022
Doesn't seem to work. I've caught 6 mice already so the pestchaser doesn't seem to be doing anything. Keep getting mice.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Nov 16, 2022
We're sorry to hear you haven't yet seen the success that is typical of these repellents! A reduction in rodent activity is expected 6-10 days after correct installation. Removing attractants, such as food and nesting material will reduce this timeframe. If you have any questions, please reach out to us, we're happy to help!
I purchased one of these ...
5
Aug 18, 2022
I purchased one of these at the request of my wife, I was hesitant because of all the negative reviews. Much to my surprise this thing worked. I will definitely recommend this in the future.
Was this review helpful? 0
Plugged this product in one ...
1
Feb 2, 2022
Plugged this product in one night and my curr dog had an obvious reaction. He wanted out the house and was swooshing his tail dramatically. When he came in a little later he was shivering and his heart about to beat out his chest. Unplugged. He calmed down after about 24 hours. Waited a couple days and tried again. Same reaction but not as severe b/c it was only plugged in a short time. I know the label says it doesn not effect pets and you could say this was coincidence, but I will never take the chance again.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Feb 3, 2022
Thank you for sharing this recent experience. We are sorry to learn that your pet appeared distressed. Our testing has not shown that this ultrasonic repellent has an adverse effect on non-rodent pets. If your pet appears to be showing signs of distress, we recommend removing the units. They are backed by a 30 day return policy. Lauren
Doesn't work at all.
1
Nov 23, 2021
Doesn't work at all. I have a live trap under it and I continue to catch mice in the live trap. There is nothing blocking it, nothing is in the way.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Nov 30, 2021
Mice will always be attracted to live bait, no matter how uncomfortable they are. It is best to remove any open food sources (including bait on a snap trap) when using the Pest Chaser.
My dad has had these ...
5
Oct 19, 2021
My dad has had these in his house for fifteen years and lives in the back of a field/golf course. He has never even seen a mouse in all that time.
Was this review helpful? 0
Hours plugged in electrical outlet
4
Mar 20, 2021
Hi, do you plug it 24 hrs? Would it not drain the oil scent? It was not indicated in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Mar 20, 2021
This unit should be plugged in 24/7. It does not emit an oil scent. 
Works very well
4
Feb 26, 2021
I bought a 3 pack at Walmart, I put 1 in my living room and 1 in a spare bedroom, and 1 in my kitchen. Guess what? My little visitors seem to have moved on. Very good product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great Product
5
Feb 11, 2021
This is the best rodent deterrent product ever made in my opinion. I utilize them at my deer lease trailer and the attic of my house. It also should be said the electrical outlet is a godsend for plugging other items I.e. charging cell phone, plugging extension cords etc...
Was this review helpful? 0
Would highly recommend
5
Dec 1, 2020
I had found these (the oval ones as well as the square-shaped ones with the night light) at a local Rite-Aid pharmacy. Six months later, they have completely eradicated the mouse problem that we had in our kitchen and in my daughters' bedroom. I have been unable to find any more of them, maybe they just sell out. Hence, this online search.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store