Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray

$18.99
Model
M8002
Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray 16 1.9 5 1
Earn 360 rewards points on your purchase!
  • Quickly repels moles, gophers, voles, armadillos and other burrowing animals
  • 100% castor oil
  • Easy-to-apply hose-end application
  • Provides 10,000 sq ft of coverage
  • Made in USA (with global components)
Cannot Ship to:
ME, MT, NM, PR

Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray

Repel moles, voles and gophers from lawns and ornamentals with Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray. The active ingredient is 100% castor oil – when soaked into soil it works to contaminate the moles underground food source (earthworms and grubs). Long-lasting, the castor oil mole repellent can safely be used around children and pets when used as directed.

How to Apply

How to Apply

To apply, simply attach a garden hose tightly to the self-dispensing container and adjust the nozzle to the ON position. Turn water supply on to full pressure and spray the product over mole-infested areas. Castor oil mole repellent should be sprayed at a rate of one quart of product per 10,000 sq ft (e.g. a 100 ft by 100 ft rectangle).

After the repellent is sprayed on area to be treated, adjust the container nozzle to WATER and continue to spray with water to soak the product into the soil.

When to Use

Treat all areas immediately after the presence of moles is detected. The presence of moles may be indicated by a network of surface ridges or by a series of conical mounds of earth pushed up from deep burrows. Your lawn should also be treated in early Spring, mid-Summer and early Fall if there are moles nearby but not on your property.

When to Use

Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray

Do you want to know more helpful details about the Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray? Take a closer look at the in-depth specifications for this product.

Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray
Model # M8002
For Use Against Moles, gophers, voles, armadillos, and other burrowing animals
Recommended Placement Near mole hills, burrows, and tunnels
Design Hose end application spray bottle

Victor® Mole & Gopher Repellent Ready-to Use Spray - 1 Bottle
Model # M8002
Quantity 1 bottle
For Use Against Moles, gophers, voles, armadillos, and other burrowing animals
Design Hose-end application spray bottle
Recommended Placement Near mole hills, burrows, and tunnels
Coverage Up to 10,000 sq ft
Product Features
  • Dual Action - repels by scent and taste
  • 100% castor oil repellent for moles penetrates tunnels and contaminates moles underground food source
  • Easy-to-apply instructions
  • Safe to use in gardens, on lawns, and around children and pets when used as directed
  • All-natural ingredients, no poisons
  SDS SDS »
Articles (25)

Customer Reviews

1.9
1.9 out of 5 stars
37%
16 Reviews
6% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 2 (13%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 1 (6%)
2 stars 3 (19%)
1 star 10 (63%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
It DOES work. But it's temporary, and you have to use it right.
5
Apr 11, 2023
Ok so this product deserves probably 3.5-4 stars, but I'm giving it 5 just to help offset the terrible reviews left, I believe, in error. Yes, this is just an expensive bottle of castor oil. BUT, of you USE IT PROPERLY, it really does work. I think the people who are saying it doesn't come out of the bottle haven't exhausted all their options--the dial turns two ways: one for water only, and one for water+product. I initially made the mistake and turned the dial the wrong way, and lo and behold the bottle was still full after 20 minutes of spraying. So I turned the knob in the other direction and voila, oil and water mixture. Now, criticism where criticism is due: (1) the dial is not labeled at all, so it's really a 50/50 shot which spray mode you enter into first. It would be easy to think that the bottle is defective if you get it wrong first and then immediately give up on it. (2) I also can't get the last 1.5-2 inches of oil out of the bottle. It just won't come up with the water anymore at that point. So that's a waste. On the plus side, the morning after applying this product (early April), the mole hills immediately stopped appearing! So the product seems to work as a repellant. I am using the product in April to tide me over until I can apply grub killer in May. I expect it to keep the moles at bay until it's time to kill their food. Do not expect this product to work longer than a month or two. It will not get you through a whole season. But it serves its purpose as a short term repellant until season-long measures can be taken. Otherwise you'll have to reapply a few times per season. I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? 0
gooey mess - bad idea for a consumer product
1
Jan 27, 2023
Just for the sheer impossibility of applying the product (which may work…who knows??) I cannot recommend. After an hour of applying (or trying), investigating, engineering.. I finally decided to cut off the top with a knife and see what was inside after all the attempts to spray. Answer: all the product. So - poured into a pump garden sprayer, mixed with hot water to dissolve, and applied. Thick goo was left at the bottom which I added more hot water to and kept spraying (the goo clogs the nozzle, of course, so you have to keep thinning it). In the end had to just dump the last 2 cups of it that just would not dissolve. The 20 minutes to de-goo my sprayer and my hands. What a mess. Buy granules.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Feb 3, 2023
Thank you for this feedback. This product is made from castor oil, so it will thicken up in cooler temperatures. We recommend warming the bottle up in hot water for a few minutes to help it flow better as it is an oil. Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy. Reach out to us directly with any questions.
The worst human engineering on ...
2
Sep 19, 2022
The worst human engineering on a bottle I have ever encountered.Directions say on and off but there is no on and off label on the bottle. You can’t see the contents of the bottle so you don’t know how much you have sprayed. After an hour of spraying, 3/4 of the contents was gone. I couldn’t get the last 4 ounces to spray out of the bottle. There should be a YouTube video on how to operate this gizmo.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 6, 2022
We're sorry to hear about that and appreciate your feedback. We have shared your valuable comments with the Product Managers for further review.
Awful bottle.
1
Aug 6, 2022
Awful bottle. Does not come out. I want my money back. I’m pissed.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 15, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this Maria! Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement policy. Please contact us directly for assistance!
Product will not spray out of container
1
Jun 20, 2022
I’ve used many Victor products over the years with good results. I was so hopeful that this product would work. I sprayed for 20 minutes and the level in the bottle has not changed. I put my hand in the spray, and it was not oily nor did it smell like castor oil. I want to open the bottle and put it in a reliable sprayer but I can’t even get the cap to twist off. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 26, 2022
We are so sorry to hear about this! Please give us a call directly for additional assistance so we can work with you to make this right. - Susan
sprayer does not work aftr ...
1
Jun 19, 2022
sprayer does not work aftr turning it on and spraying for 30 minutes. Molemax sprayer is better than this brand.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 26, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this! We back this product with a one year replacement policy. Please give us a call for additional assistance! - Susan
Product will not come out ...
1
Jun 9, 2022
Product will not come out of the bottle. After reading reviews I see that I am not the first person with this problem. This company needs to re-create their application bottle. $16.99 wasted.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 15, 2022
We are so sorry to hear that you did not see better results with this bottle. Please keep in mind that we back this product with a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Feel free to give us a call for additional assistance. - Susan
Spray applicator does not work.
1
May 25, 2022
Was hopeful this product would work to deter the groundhog chewing on our garden. The problem is the applicator. Soaked it in warm water both times I used it and after two thorough applications, hardly any of the product was released. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 3, 2022
We are so sorry to hear about this Bob! Please give us a call directly so we can help you take advantage of the one year replacement policy! - Susan
I am rating this a ...
3
Apr 22, 2022
I am rating this a three - it may be a great product and get rid of moles but it is impossible to know how to use. I have no idea if the sprayer worked - it was still almost full after 45 minutes of spraying - so I used another bottle with same results. How does one know you have used the chemical up. Then you directions say to put nozzle on water setting. We bent our tab back and could only get on and off. No idea of how to set on water only. We'll see if it works, but right now I feel like I have just wasted time. Will change review if we see less moles. But the process is bad at best.
Was this review helpful? 0
Spraying was east. Only lasted 1 day!
1
Mar 26, 2022
Spraying was east. Bottom 2 inches would not blend with product and Stayed in bottle. Maybe I was spraying straight water at end? Anyway, seemed to work on Voles eating tree bark for only 1 night. Wish it could have lasted longer. Can’t afford to spray every day.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 30, 2022
We're sorry to hear about this! We recommend reapplying every 4-6 weeks. If mole and gopher activity is persistent, it can be reapplied sooner. It is good to know that this product is covered under a 30-day return policy and a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-584-2867 for assistance. - Rachel

Q&A

Can I use this product when grass is wet and before a rain
Question by: Amanda on Jun 18, 2021, 8:00 PM
A heavy rain may wash this product away, however, a light rain will help to soak it into the soil more. We do not have a specific waiting period for applying when rain is in the forecast.
Answer by: Woodstream (Admin) on Jun 20, 2021, 8:00 PM
Is this product safe to use around chickens?
Question by: Emily on Sep 27, 2020, 8:00 PM
This product has not been tested around chickens.
Answer by: Woodstream (Admin) on Sep 28, 2020, 8:00 PM
How deep into the soil must the product get to repel gophers?
Question by: Charles Bohmfalk on Aug 21, 2021, 5:56 PM
The product should be applied to soak the soil around the infected areas.
Answer by: Brandon Deleon on Aug 23, 2021, 8:38 AM
Oil will not come out while spraying. Should I hold upside down? Please help
Question by: James on May 3, 2023, 11:36 AM
Holding the bottle upside down can help with the application. Soaking the bottle in warm water prior to application also works well.
Answer by: Susan (Admin) on May 8, 2023, 2:36 PM
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store