Victor® Metal Pedal Mouse Trap

Reviews for Victor® Original Mouse Trap

Model
CM040
3.8
3.8 out of 5 stars
75%
186 Reviews
5 stars 8 (38%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 2 (10%)
1 star 11 (52%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Don't waste your money these ...
1
Apr 3, 2024
Don't waste your money these traps are garbage. Snapped my fingers more than the mice. More than half of them went in the trash because the trigger just wouldn't catch and the ones that did get put out hardly caught anything.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Apr 5, 2024
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to learn about your experience with these traps. They have a 30 day return period. These concerns have been shared with our Product Managers for review.
Years ago the kill rate ...
1
Dec 3, 2023
Years ago the kill rate with the snap traps was about 90 per cent, now its about 10 percent. The latch mechanism is not as sensitive as it used to be, I use the same small bit of peanut butter as I used to. The mice lick the pedal clean. I need to try and orient the notch in the bar horiziontally instead of vertically I think... Not good lately
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Dec 6, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with these traps. They have a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for assistance.
glue sunflower seeds to bait arm
5
Nov 18, 2023
I love the metal traps. don't feel bad throwing them in the forest with the mouse (no plastic). The trick is to attach two sunflower seeds with elmers glue to the bait arm. Mice can't just lick the bait away like the do with peanut butter.. Use unshelled seeds so they have to work them a bit. Raccoons love pulling out the mice from the piles of used traps!
Was this review helpful? 0
These are the best mouse traps you can buy!
5
Sep 17, 2023
These are the best mouse traps I have ever used. So far I've had a 99% kill rate. I say 99% because I've been using these Victor traps for about 50 years and in all that time I'm sure I've had one or two that didn't work properly but I don't remember any. I usually use cheese as a bait and I press it into the bait pedal so the mouse has to really pull on it to get the cheese. There by moving the bait pedal and releasing the kill bar. And bingo! One less mouse in the house!
Was this review helpful? 0
Poor kill rate.
1
Aug 14, 2023
Poor kill rate. Purchased 8 of these traps. Mice eat all of the peanut butter off and rarely trip the snap trap. Very frustrating. Would not recommend this product.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Aug 15, 2023
We're sorry to hear you haven't yet seen the success that's typical of these traps! Only a small amount of bait is needed, approximately what fits on the end of a toothpick. Too much bait will affect the trap's ability to trigger. Please contact us at 855-584-2867 with any questions!
Peanut butter gone and no mouse
1
May 21, 2023
Can’t find the traps with yellow landing pad- they are the only ones that work. Had to buy all metal ones and mice keep eating the peanut butter off the trap. Out of 5 traps one has caught a mouse the others end up in trash because peanut butter eaten and no mouse trapped. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
May 25, 2023
We are sorry to hear about this! If you test the trap (carefully!) with a pencil or something similar, does it trip properly? If it does, try baiting the trap using only a small amount of peanut butter (just what fits on the end of a toothpick). By using a smaller amount, the mice are less likely to be able to quickly grab the bait and run without setting off the trap. It is good to know that our traps are covered under a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-584-2867 for assistance.
Very disappointed.
1
Apr 10, 2023
Very disappointed. After evidence of a mouse inside our vehicle the first night I set the Victor Quick Set Mouse Trap to find the almond butter licked clean and no mouse. My wife insisted that the Victor Medal Pedal Mouse Trap is a classic for a reason. Nope! The second night I set 4 traps and the next morning again the bait was taken from all of them and caught nothing! Not impressed. They were purchased from Canadian Tire.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Apr 12, 2023
We are so sorry to hear about this unusual experience! If you test the traps (carefully!) with a pencil or something similar, do they trip properly? If so, try baiting the trap using only a small amount of peanut butter (just what fits on the end of a toothpick). By using a smaller amount, the mice are less likely to be able to quickly grab the bait and run without setting off the trap. The traps are covered under a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact us at 855-584-2867 for assistance.
Verified Buyer
Mousetraps
5
Mar 10, 2023
Excellent product and the company is a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful? 0
When you know, you know.
5
Dec 13, 2022
When you know, you know. Victor snap traps are the simple, safe, reliable solution for carnitas.
Was this review helpful? 0
Don't work unless adjusted!
2
Nov 27, 2022
I've always used the classic metal pad traps because they work! But for many years now, every time I use them I have to adjust the trip pad arm and notch in order for the thing to go off. If I don't I feed mice! If I didn't figure out how to adjust them I would have quit using them years ago! You need to improve quality control and add a step in production to adjust the trap before they leave the factory so they actually trip!!!!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Nov 30, 2022
Oh no, we are sorry to hear about this experience! We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us and will be sure to pass along these comments to the Product Manager for further review. We are only ever looking to improve upon our traps, which is why your feedback is so critical. It is good to know that the traps are backed by a 30 day return policy and 1 year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-584-2867 for assistance.

Items 1 to 10 of 186 total

Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store