Victor® Smart-Kill™ Wi-Fi Electronic Mouse Trap

Reviews for Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap

Model
CM250S
3.7
3.7 out of 5 stars
73%
99 Reviews
5 stars 28 (60%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 3 (6%)
2 stars 2 (4%)
1 star 14 (30%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
This is a fabulous trap.
5
Feb 27, 2024
This is a fabulous trap. I have killed many mice using it. (I live rurally). Super easy disposal of the body, you just open the top, and throw it out. The mice seem happy to enter this trap, and it’s instant. I refuse to use poison or glue traps. I’m very happy to have found this trap.
Was this review helpful? 0
The electronic trap is my ...
5
Dec 28, 2023
The electronic trap is my go to for when I see evidence of mice. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? 0
Green light doesn't come on.
3
Dec 27, 2023
I bought six of these. Three of them have killed mice (the ones placed in or near the kitchen). Of those three, one works perfectly. The green light never came on for the other two. The only reason I knew there were dead mice is because they began to smell. All the traps green lights come on when batteries are installed and the traps are switched on, so I know the light isn't broken.
Was this review helpful? 0
I purchased 2 of these ...
1
Dec 4, 2023
I purchased 2 of these devices and set them. When I went to check on them, I observed one of the traps light was blinking. I checked the trap and no mice inside and the bait was gone. I’m highly disappointed as the reason for getting this specific trap was because of the “kill rate” percentage. I will have to find other ways or products to get rid of my problem.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Dec 6, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to learn more so we can offer assistance. Our traps have a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us via the Contact Us page with any questions.
I have had my Victor ...
5
Nov 20, 2023
I have had my Victor Electronic Trap now for 6 years plus and it's easy to set and easy to rid the critter after caught. Just fill the bait cup with peanut butter, set in the desired location and turn on the switch. When the critter is caught just grab the unit and dump the critter out, no hands touch the critter, trap or springs. Refill cup and repeat, it's that simple.
Was this review helpful? 0
Someone finally built a better ...
5
Nov 15, 2023
Someone finally built a better mousetrap:) I've been using the old standard wood plank/spring bar with peanut butter. I think today's breed of mice have gotten way smarter. After setting two traps multiple times with bait licked off clean and no sprung traps and thinking of everything I could be doing wrong, I decided to drop the $25 for the electronic trap...works everytime, no mess they never even make it to the bait. Good job Victor.
Was this review helpful? 0
I couldn't catch the smaller ...
5
Nov 6, 2023
I couldn't catch the smaller mice with a traditional spring type trap. They would strip the trap and leave it set. These electriic shock ones are the best at ridding any size mouse that gets into our home. I am buying more and keeping them year round. Thanks for a great product. I don't like killing anything but can't have these disease carrying creatures in my home.
Was this review helpful? 0
Expensive & doesn't last.
2
Oct 23, 2023
I have owned two of these. It works okay for a while. Before long, 1) the programming of the indicator lights goes haywire and 2) dead mouse juice, which is corrosive and electroconductive, bridges between the two electrocution plates on the floor of the trap. Then no amount of sandpapering or baking soda will fix it. Because of this, and because of the price of this trap, I do not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 26, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with this trap. We recommend frequent cleaning of the metal plates to ensure no dirt, debris, or residue interferes with the functionality of the trap. They have a one year replacement policy.
We have a bit of ...
1
Oct 20, 2023
We have a bit of a mouse infestation. We’ve tried literally everything! Traps galore but to no avail. Three months and I have yet to catch one single mouse in the electronic trap. They have not yet entered the trap. Nothing. Zilch. Nada. I gotta be doing something wrong. It’s baited properly. We’ve tried relocations. No go. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 26, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with these traps. We recommend trying different types of baits and positioning for the traps. Also, be sure to remove any other easily accessible food sources for the rodents. Be sure that the plates of the trap are free of dirt, debris, and bait. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for assistance.
I am afraid of mice
5
Sep 20, 2023
I am afraid of mice, so when I discovered I had one in my apartment. I went and brought all sorts of stuff to get rid of it. $150.00 later nothing. At the peak of my fear I went and saw these sitting on the shelf. I bait it with peanut and some other mouse baiter. Ran out my apartment and came back 4 hours later and all the green lights were flashing. I got excited and had someone come to assure me that I had caught that nasty animal. We did and I have seen any since. The traps are armed and I know that they have done their job
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 99 total

Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store