Review Details

Victor® Metal Pedal Rat Trap - 12 Traps

Victor® Metal Pedal Rat Trap - 12 Traps

Product Review (submitted on May 31, 2018):

Your new “Made in China” snap traps are GARBAGE. WHY would you change a perfectly good product??? The trigger design has changed, is difficult to set, and triggers too easily...I’m currently experiencing rats in my basement and TWICE in the past 12 hours the traps have been sprung, and the rats have escaped untouched. There is no clearer evidence that the Chinese-made ones are garbage, than the fact that I literally JUST received one single “Made in the USA” trap this morning from your customer service dept (I called to complain 2 days ago) and less than 10 minutes after replacing one of the sprung cheap ones with the USA one it caught a rat!!!! What more do you need?? EVERYONE is complaining about these cheap new traps. The manager of the Home Depot and 2 other hardware stores I went to near me here in Canada have said they have endless complaints. FIX THESE CHEAP TRAPS. Go back to “Made in USA.” What happened to your country being all about “bringing jobs back to the US?!” Instead, you’re just bringing back RATS.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative


Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. The information is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers. We are glad we were able to make this right when you contacted us by phone.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.