Items 1 to 10 of 141 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 15

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 141 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 15
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 13, 2019
Excellent zapper By Jim

Excellent zapper

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 29, 2019
Great product By Granny El

The customer service is great. I ordered 2 rat zappers one day, they were shipped the following day and I had them the next day. I put both of them in a storage shed. About 3 hours later I checked and one of the traps had been moved. I put it back and checked the next morning. Again, one of the traps had been moved, but no rat. I called Victor and explained what was going on. The representative felt like the trap was defective and sent me another one. In the meantime the remaining good trap zapped two rats. And, then two more rats were zapped. Four rats in three days. So, yes, they do work. I need to move them because I do think the rats get wise. We live in the country and have animals so we always have rats, but my Victor Rat Zappers are helping.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 15, 2018
Best invention in along time. By CW

This is far by the best inventions in along time . No mess .

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 11, 2018
Works great ! By Forrest

Worth the money and lasts a long time, as long as you keep an eye on the batteries and don't let them corrode the contacts. I had 2 units and passed them on to friends after my rodent problem disappeared.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 26, 2018
My Dad loves this thing By Dan

My Dad is a custodian for a public school and he wont use anything BUT the RAT ZAPPER ! I just bought him 2 more for his house last week, and within 2 days he caught 4 mice. Doesn't get much easier than this...

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 25, 2018
Problem with RatZapper Classic By JustBob

It's been a few years but I bought a blue RatZapper that uses the 4 AA cells. I'ts been in my shop for a few years but has never caught anything. I replaced the batteries recently and moved it to a spot where I know I have mouse and squirrel problems. Now I put a few bits of dry cat food in it daily and the next day there are mouse droppings in and around the trap, the red light is flashing and the cat food is gone, but no dead rodents. Batteries are good, tested with a multimeter. Any suggestions?

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it! When baiting, you want to be careful that none of the bait touches the floor of the trap. Putting a small amount of peanut butter into a plastic bottle cap and sliding it to the back of the trap works well. These traps are also not intended for outdoor use. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 24, 2018
Works perfect in SoCal By Radbrat

I had one of the original zappers when the whole tunnel was metal as well as the current model. These are by far the best trap ever in my opinion. Killed all the rats and several mice in our shop for several years. I would and do recommend this product to anyone that has a rodent problem. Southern California is a dry place it works perfectly here!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 3, 2018
Product not good for unconditioned areas By E-Rat-icater

This product has worked well for in-house use, but does not work well in my barn or house crawl space. The issue seems to be humidity. Though the barn is enclosed and has a concrete floor, the Zapper usually sizzles and starts blinking pretty soon afterward, especially when set at night. Similar results have been experienced in the crawl space, even though it has a vapor barrier on the ground. To further test the humidity theory, we armed the Zapper inside the house, and let it sit for several minutes. Then, we moved it out to the porch. The Zapper immediately zapped and started blinking. We repeated this evolution several times with the same results. We have cleaned the plate with a soft brush, and the Zapper will stay armed inside a climate-controlled room. However, that is not acceptable. I need a product that will let me eradicate the rodents BEFORE the get in my house.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! This trap is designed for indoor use only. When used in a barn, crawl space or any other location, weather and humidity can adversely affect the traps. For outdoor use, we recommend our snap traps or our new rat and mouse granular repellent.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 2, 2018
Works well if used the right way! By Guy

Please pass this on to Bill Kelliher... it seems that users can't answer other users comments. I have had one for 5 + years and am ordering an other. At first it didn't work and at the time the how to use instructions were different and of course I didn't read the instructions but called int to say that it wasn't any good..... Here's how I was told to use the trap and it works very well: 1- leave the zapper OFF and put peanuts on the floor close to the entrance 2-wait till the pea nuts have been eaten 3-repeat step 2 4-still with zapper off place peanuts half way into the trap and again wait till all peanuts are gone 5-turn zapper ON and place peanuts on the kill plate and VOILA a dead rat. NOTE: Rats are very intelligent and if bait is placed at the back on the first try, the rat will go in for the food but very slowly and will cense the electricity with it's whiskers and back off. By doing the above steps it will build the rat's confidence and it will charge right in to eat. AND BY BY RAT.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 22, 2018
poor By bill kelliher

I bought 9 of these rat traps and only caught 1 rat. the traps are always blinking and guess what NO MOUSE!! food is gone lights blinking like something is in there...fresh batteries every time. waste of money

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. When baiting the trap, we recommend using a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall of the trap or one or two pieces of dried dog food at the back of the trap. If bait is scattered inside the trap, this may cause a false trigger.

To reset the trap, we recommend cleaning the metal plates with a hydrogen peroxide solution. Please turn the trap off and remove the batteries before cleaning. Once the trap has dried, we recommend re-baiting (following the instructions above) and placing the trap against the wall in an area where rats have been seen.

We hope this information was helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Classic Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate