Items 1 to 10 of 56 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 56 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 27, 2019
IT REALLY WORKS!!! HUMANE WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST! By Loveable Animals

I am ALL about animals and caring about them! I have never tried to catch a small rodent before, so I did a lot of research before buying this product! NONE of these animals are pests! They are just trying to survive in a man made world with all of their habitat taken away! I have had a Vole living in my tiny backyard for about a year, and it started to get to close to the patio door, so I decided it was best to relocate it. I bought the product for $20.99 plus tax. I chose this model because it was humane and the biggest one. I didn't want a poor little animal stressed because it was trapped and couldn't turn around. There are MANY, MANY cruel traps out there, the glue ones are horrific and should be banned! I opened up the lid, put a spoonful of peanut butter on the bottom. Closed the lid and put it out on my patio stones. Within ONE hour, the little Vole was caught! I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!!! This little Vole hardly EVER showed it's little face, always hiding, so I couldn't believe it worked! I could see it's little face right through the open hole vents, which is great. It had lots of room to move around in and lots of ventilation. Another great reason why I bought it. I drove the little guy to the woods a few miles away and opened up the lid. It slowly looked around and came out. I then sprinkled chunks of apples on the ground for it to eat later. I felt bad that I had to uproot the little guy, but at least he has a fresh start and wasn't hurt by anyone. THIS PRODUCT IS FABULOUS! It did everything I wanted it too! I then wiped out the contents with gloves and paper towels and washed the entire unit in water with bleach. Cleaned it and rinsed it REALLY well, just in case I ever need it in the future. I didn't touch any of the mechanisms, so they work well again. GREAT PRODUCT! PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! Trapping them humane means nothing gross to clean up! EVERY LIFE HAS VALUE AND THEY DESERVE TO TREATED WITH CARE!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 9, 2019
Trap works fine. By Darrell

Bought this Tin Cat, worked once. Mice began to find their way out. Called Victor, they sent me another one. While waiting I tried the 1st one again & it began working catching up to 5 mice at a time. Don't know what happened but it works great now. So, thank you Victor.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 3, 2018
Tin Cat is Kind, Compassionate and Effective! By Blue Rat

I had a family of mice living inside of my piano. The first night Tin Cat® caught all 8 mice. I then felt better letting them go in a strange place knowing they had friends with them.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 11, 2018
Tin Cat works better than real cats! By KarenH

I have five cats and for 6 my baths there’s been a little field mouse under my stove. The only cat even remotely interested in catching it is my extremely geriatric 16 year old cat. And he just doesn’t have the reflexes any more—even when he and the mouse were in the counter together. So I bought the Tin Cat trap and caught the little guy in less than 15 hours. Mouse has been relocated to a park and ride next to a vacant lot five miles away and I will keep fresh bait in the trap for the next week or so just to be sure. THANK YOU!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 21, 2018
Very efficient By Marty C.

These tins are extremely effective. I was hearing a mouse running over the suspended ceiling in the basement at night, so I put a tin there with peanut butter. Next morning, two mice were patiently waiting inside it. After searching, we found that they were coming from the attic, so I placed a tin there as well. Next morning, three mice were waiting inside it. Since then, no more mice! I'm very satisfied with this product!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 8, 2018
Great trap, needed more. By What's it to you?

We already had one Tin Cat trap, and were very satisfied with it's performance when baited with peanut butter (the very finest quality organic, of course). Apparently word got out, because we've had an increased number of mice coming in this winter. So we ordered more traps (with an extra for a friend) to put in diiferent locations; we expect these to be equally effective. Sturdy, and easy-to-clean!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2017
Works great for me! By Syd

I have been using these traps and the ones with the window with mouse bait meal and have had success.on a consistent basis. I use the traps along the sides of the house and around the shop, trying to prevent mice from chewing on the wiring in trucks and equipment. I would think that eventually the mouse population would decrease, but the traps are still catching them!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 23, 2017
Great, works well By luke

so far so good, seem to catch up to 3 to 4 mice at a time. so far the best trap i have purchased

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 9, 2017
Mousetraps By Mimi

I have used these traps for several years now. I have never had any problems with them. I usually buy the glue boards to put in them. But I have used them without the glue boards and had good results also. I have caught as many as three or four mice at one time. They work!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 10, 2017
Choose your Bait carefully By Ma Deuce

The single kernels of field corn and small seed I'd used as bait were getting underneath the release, keeping it cracked open enough to allow the mouse to squeeze out. For the past 48 hours I baited with 1/2 ear sweetcorn. I have NEVER had such success. I knew I had a few, but I've released near a dozen now. I've been using these traps for a few years now.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.