Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 30, 2019
does not work By BC Derek

No Stars would be best.. This seems like a great trap idea..but it needs refining so that the mice do not get out..at the moment it is just like a mouse cafe undercover. So no good and a waste of cash.

Response From Victor®
Kristen : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the typical high level of success we see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 30, 2019
Death trap By Pete

How are you supposed to know that you caught a mouse or multiple mice?!?! Shake the box? Or open the lid so you can check and then accidentally release them back in your house? Clear or light lids is the only thing that makes sense!!!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Pete,

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. When using this trap, or any live trap, we recommend checking it frequently to limit the amount of time the mice spend in the trap. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 21, 2019
Does not work as represented. By Darrell

Worked 1 time and never again. They all escape after eating the bait.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the typical high level of success we see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 17, 2018
underwhelmed... By gord

Great idea, but I have caught only 1 mouse early on. Since then its the same familiar story..bait gone, mouse pee/poop inside box and no mice! Has your design team figured out what is happening and why these boxes are failing to catch mice? Is there a size/weight limitation at play with the ramp/doors? Each time, I have tested the door via the peep hole and the ramp and outer door seems to work ok ( not obstructed ). It theres a quick remedy to this issue pls let me know...I'm off to purchase a couple of snap traps to replace the tin cats!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you are not experiencing the high level of success we typically see with this trap! The comments you have provided us with have been shared with our Product Managers. When tested, does the see-saw mechanism return to the original position smoothly? This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 26, 2018
Doesn't work. By Tin Cat Mouse Spa

Sorry. This "trap" is a joke. Mice go in, eat bait and leave like it's a restaurant.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 20, 2018
A great feeding station for mice; they can relax and dine without worrying about the cat By Frosty

I purchased one of these traps at TSC. It is essentially useless. Checking it 2 days later, I found mouse droppings but no bait or mice. I am not interested in an upsell to purchase a glue board for something that does not work in the first place. If the glue board is required to make it effective, it should be included.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers. All feedback is used to make our products even better!

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 3, 2017
not working By dfwguy

Tin Cat didn't work at all. Not one bit of the peanut butter bait was missing.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For best results, we recommend placing this trap along the wall where rodent activity has been seen.

We would like to learn more about what occurred and offer further troubleshooting information. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 14, 2017
no bueno By KP

I like the concept, but these did not work at all. Well, it did attract a lot of ants inside, just no mice. I have now used them to hold ant poison and it seems to be killing ants....its just a really expensive way to kill ants.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Mice do not care for open areas and will most often travel along walls or other objects.  For best results, we recommend placing these traps against walls where rodent activity has been seen.  If the typical bait of peanut butter is not working to lure them in, other baits such as beef jerky, gum drops or even marshmallows are good options.

We apologize for this experience and hope this information is helpful.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 30, 2017
0 By Smith

The mice always get out!!!! Waste of money

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and will be glad to help.

After the mouse enters the trap, the see-saw type entrances should flip back to the resting position which will prevent the mice from escaping. This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 1, 2017
Doesn't Work By ME

I have used it for 1 week or so & have NOT caught one mouse. Tried different bates in the trap, still no results. My experience so far is not even a 1 star, should be a zero star. Will cont. to use it & see if I get better results, but tonight will put out the kill traps again, & my guess is, they will work, they always worked in the past, but I didn't want to kill them so I bought this live trap one.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. When placing these traps, it is best to do so along a wall or in an area where rodent activity has been seen. If there have not been any catches in the trap after a few days, we recommend refreshing the bait and trying a new location.


Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.