Items 1 to 10 of 83 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 9

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 83 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 9
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 30, 2019
does not work By BC Derek

No Stars would be best.. This seems like a great trap idea..but it needs refining so that the mice do not get out..at the moment it is just like a mouse cafe undercover. So no good and a waste of cash.

Response From Victor®
Kristen : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the typical high level of success we see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 27, 2019
IT REALLY WORKS!!! HUMANE WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST! By Loveable Animals

I am ALL about animals and caring about them! I have never tried to catch a small rodent before, so I did a lot of research before buying this product! NONE of these animals are pests! They are just trying to survive in a man made world with all of their habitat taken away! I have had a Vole living in my tiny backyard for about a year, and it started to get to close to the patio door, so I decided it was best to relocate it. I bought the product for $20.99 plus tax. I chose this model because it was humane and the biggest one. I didn't want a poor little animal stressed because it was trapped and couldn't turn around. There are MANY, MANY cruel traps out there, the glue ones are horrific and should be banned! I opened up the lid, put a spoonful of peanut butter on the bottom. Closed the lid and put it out on my patio stones. Within ONE hour, the little Vole was caught! I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!!! This little Vole hardly EVER showed it's little face, always hiding, so I couldn't believe it worked! I could see it's little face right through the open hole vents, which is great. It had lots of room to move around in and lots of ventilation. Another great reason why I bought it. I drove the little guy to the woods a few miles away and opened up the lid. It slowly looked around and came out. I then sprinkled chunks of apples on the ground for it to eat later. I felt bad that I had to uproot the little guy, but at least he has a fresh start and wasn't hurt by anyone. THIS PRODUCT IS FABULOUS! It did everything I wanted it too! I then wiped out the contents with gloves and paper towels and washed the entire unit in water with bleach. Cleaned it and rinsed it REALLY well, just in case I ever need it in the future. I didn't touch any of the mechanisms, so they work well again. GREAT PRODUCT! PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! Trapping them humane means nothing gross to clean up! EVERY LIFE HAS VALUE AND THEY DESERVE TO TREATED WITH CARE!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 9, 2019
Trap works fine. By Darrell

Bought this Tin Cat, worked once. Mice began to find their way out. Called Victor, they sent me another one. While waiting I tried the 1st one again & it began working catching up to 5 mice at a time. Don't know what happened but it works great now. So, thank you Victor.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 30, 2019
Death trap By Pete

How are you supposed to know that you caught a mouse or multiple mice?!?! Shake the box? Or open the lid so you can check and then accidentally release them back in your house? Clear or light lids is the only thing that makes sense!!!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Pete,

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. When using this trap, or any live trap, we recommend checking it frequently to limit the amount of time the mice spend in the trap. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 21, 2019
Does not work as represented. By Darrell

Worked 1 time and never again. They all escape after eating the bait.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the typical high level of success we see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 17, 2018
underwhelmed... By gord

Great idea, but I have caught only 1 mouse early on. Since then its the same familiar story..bait gone, mouse pee/poop inside box and no mice! Has your design team figured out what is happening and why these boxes are failing to catch mice? Is there a size/weight limitation at play with the ramp/doors? Each time, I have tested the door via the peep hole and the ramp and outer door seems to work ok ( not obstructed ). It theres a quick remedy to this issue pls let me know...I'm off to purchase a couple of snap traps to replace the tin cats!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you are not experiencing the high level of success we typically see with this trap! The comments you have provided us with have been shared with our Product Managers. When tested, does the see-saw mechanism return to the original position smoothly? This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 26, 2018
Doesn't work. By Tin Cat Mouse Spa

Sorry. This "trap" is a joke. Mice go in, eat bait and leave like it's a restaurant.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 15, 2018
Mice can escape By Jessie

Like a lot of the other reviews, I was having success, and now I'm not. I woke up this morning and heard a mouse in the trap, looked and confirmed. I was waiting for the sun to come up before I took it outside and in the hour I waited, the mouse escaped. Don't tell me to put glue traps inside. That has got to be the most cruel suggestion I have ever heard. If I wanted to torture them, I'd just buy glue traps to begin with. Now I have to figure why this trap that was successful suddenly isn't. (I highly doubt the mice are working in tandem. "Hey man, go get help, I'm stuck! Rally the troops!")

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 3, 2018
Tin Cat is Kind, Compassionate and Effective! By Blue Rat

I had a family of mice living inside of my piano. The first night Tin Cat® caught all 8 mice. I then felt better letting them go in a strange place knowing they had friends with them.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 31, 2018
Used to work, does not work now. By Kiki

I used a tin cat successfully for about 15 years, catching 1, 2, and even 3 mice at a time. A mouse would enter our house, then another, then we would have babies and I'd have to catch about 12 mice over the next few weeks. That was fine. Then mice started entering, eating, shitting, and leaving the trap. I concluded that the trap was old and corroded and I bought a new one, plus tried three other models from the local hardware. But I have Super Mice! They enter, eat, and leave all these traps. Either they are pulling them open with their little hands or they are working in teams, with an outside mouse helping the inside mouse out! Now I am trying the noise machine and the peppermint with so far no success.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kiki,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience. How often is the trap monitored? We recommend checking it daily and releasing the mice that are trapped. If they remain in the trap for too long, they will quickly become anxious and go to extreme measures to escape.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.