Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 17, 2019
Whoever said you can’t build a better mouse trap....... Didn’t know the folks at Victor. The power-kill has changed the game!! By SpaceMonkeyMafia

It is so very RARE that I feel anything deserves a perfect score accross the board, however I must hand it to the minds at Victor. I live in a Rural setting & manage a machine shop, so the struggle against Rodents is nearly a daily effort. Eventually I just accepted that mouse traps were at least “better than nothing”, and when it came to rats, I could forget traps, and accept that I had to blanket my home/business in poison, wait forever, then brace for corpse stench in my walls for weeks. UNTIL, Power-Kill came along and changed everything. Every aspect of its design is just Awesome. *Deep Bait Trough - lures them onto the pressure pad *Easy Set/Empty - One hand to pull on the bar & you can set and empty without ever touching either the Rat or The dangerous mechanisms. *Durable - Heavy grade plastic and no flimsy metal. So you can feel better about achieving sanitation vs wood. Higher grade material of course = Longevity, And due to their strength, they perform just as well on day one as during Year Two. *Versitility - From personal experience I can say, not only does the Power-Kill perform well, Its the only Snap Trap you’ll need. It’s sensitive enough to catch a 1oz. mouse, and powerful enough to kill a 2lb. Rat larger than the trap. And it works Beautifully in home or Commercial settings. *Economical - For all it can do it’s only a mere $2-3 over a conventional wooden trap. .........But most of all........ *It ACTUALLY DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL. I have never before seen a Rat trap that could repeatedly & reliably do exactly as it claimed on the packaging. I will be a customer for LIFE! And the next time the need arises, I would strongly encourage anyone to see the difference, You won’t be disappointed!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 2, 2018
QUICK, HUMANE AND EFFICIENT. By DENISE

They are large enough to be killing in a quick humane way. Because of the plastic it can be easily sterilized with a hose and a tad of liquid soap. The mechanical is such that the rodent is removed easily. I hate killing any animals but in this case we dont have choice. It is pain free if the baiting is done properly compared to poison that put in danger all the animals in the food chain and the very worst which is the glue traps where the death is slow and painful. So if you care about no inflicting pain, those traps are the way to go....

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 23, 2018
The Finest Rat Trap....Period By Frank in Fairfield

Used it again this morning. She (I got the ol’ Man last week) never had a chance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 2, 2018
FINALLY A GOOD TRAP By Beth

Best Trap EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rats are smart. But not smart enough to get away from this trap. Instant Kill.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 21, 2017
Very cood trap By AnnieO

The Power-Kill Rat Traps are really an improvement over the wooden traps, because the power-kill bar is much stronger, and works very good. The plastic base makes it easier to keep clean and disinfect at the end of the season, and we have caught quite a few rats with this trap. I keep them in the tractor barn, the well house, and around the edges of the wooden decks. The bait well is superb also. We have been cery satisfied with this trap and will continue to purchase on-line from Victor as needed.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 18, 2017
My favorite rat trap--they are great! By AnnieO

I love these power-kill rat traps. Been using them for about 4 years. They are easy to clean up after each rat/mouse season, and in-between and the spring on the kill bar is such a great improvement and I love the hard plastic over the wood bases. I have these traps in the barn in the tack room, in a shop where we park the tractor, lawnmower and keep tools, in a garage where we park the vehicles, and also in the well house. Have caught Norway rats, cotton rats, some pack rats and 1 roof rat which this one rat was a surprise to me. Thank you Victor for these superb traps. I also enjoy reading the articles and tips Victor offers.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 18, 2017
Couldn't be better! By Woody

Excellent product. I. Like that it is made of plastic. Easy to clean After catching a rat.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 20, 2017
Can't Miss- Great Product By SWB183

We live on the water in Florida with numerous Mangroves in our backyard; hence, we have numerous rats that are constantly getting on the boats and ruining things. These Power Kill traps caught and killed 10 rats in the first 2 days of use and the remaining rats seem to have left the area. The problem seems to be solved for the immediate future; however, the traps will be stored for use on the next rat occurrence. Incidentally, we tried the standard wood traps for many days and never caught a single rat. The bait would be gone and the trap would not even be sprung. The Power Kill traps never missed.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 18, 2016
Panic City!!!.....Help! By BufNickel
I live in a rural area and due to my movement between two homes, one in the United Kingdom, there is no way to add a pet dog/cat. Unfortunately, I have been plagued in the past with costly wire repairs for both my car and truck. With some misinformation, I started to hate squirrels with a passion. The last wire repair as the car would not start at all. The mechanic said: I believe your problem is with field rats. Yes, these field rats can grow large, like to make their nests in the engine block area and are quick to pull away at the firewall insulation for nest building material. These were the symptoms I experienced and then, I started to research for a larger trap coming upon the larger Victor Power-Kill Trap. I was very careful as new traps have a plastic smoothness that make them a bit tricky to work with, but I didn't loose any fingers, but did get startled a few times. Finally I got the hang of it and baited these traps and placed them at suspected areas.
The next day I inspected the traps and all were intact minus one; it was missing or so I thought.....looking closer, I saw this large dead field rat with its eyes bugged out. I jumped back initially even though I realized it was dead. The rat was large and had pulled the trap under a piece of wood before it expired. So the rat was that strong and in the examination, was a larger adult size. Pulling the Victor Trap out with a stick, I had to get a good grip as the rat carcass was more weight than I expected. I was amazed and grateful that now I can honestly combat these creatures. I read that these vermin can be quite smart and figure how to avoid traps.....well now, it is like a fishing trip with my baiting and rebaiting with fresh peanuts and peanut butter. By the way, if anyone has a better bait for these field rats, please let me know.
Well, this is my review.....strange but true....to think that I can deal with a nuisance that operates in the night and can definitely disrupt one's life. Pleased that Victor came to my rescue.

Many thanks.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 5, 2016
Good product at a good price! By arivacaboy1

I have had one of these traps for a long time and it worked so well that I just bought four more. They outscore any other traps I have. They almost never miss.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Power-Kill™ Rat Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.