Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 14, 2019
Ineffective product By Cory

These traps don't work. I know how to properly bait a trap and have had success with wooden traps for years. I'm currently 0-4 on these. Each time the rat either evades the kill bar or manages to squeeze out. And the rats aren't even that big.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Cory - Thank you for sharing this experience. We are sorry to hear that this is occurring and would like to learn more. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 10, 2018
Doesn’t work By Jim

Horrible trap. I’ve used minimal peanut butter for bait and the trap has been cleaned out of bait, without snapping the trap. Bait hole seems way to big for a rats skinny nose to trip the trap. Waste of money You should also have a review rating with no stars. I have to choose one and that’s too high

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jim,

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. Rats will trip the trap when they press the trigger pedal, the bait cup is not connected to the trigger mechanism. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 29, 2018
Rats Outsmart These Traps By John

We bought six of these for roof rats. No rats have been harmed in any way. The rats have figured out how to trip the traps without getting hurt. All they do is feed the rats.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend baiting the trap with a small amount of bait, such as a toothpick amount of peanut butter. By using a smaller amount, the rats are less likely to be able to quickly grab the bait and run without setting off the trap. We also recommend placing the end of the trap with the bait trough flush against the wall.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 2, 2018
Awful. By Buck

Did not kill the rat. At all. Thing was gasping and struggling. Had to shoot it in the head. Terrible product.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience, Buck.  The High-Impact Kill Bar™ should provide a quick, humane kill. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 15, 2016
Does Not Kill By TXRatKiller
I bought one of these with a couple of the good ole Wooden Ones and the first night I got 2 dead rats with the wooden ones and the second night I CAUGHT a rat with the Power-Kill trap but it did not kill him...I don't think there is enough power in these traps to kill big rats, I ended up having to shoot the rat in the head with a pellet gun because I was afraid the thing was gonna get out and I did not want to listen to him flop around all night...all in all, a very un-nerving night!!

Bottom line use the Wooden Traps...they work and KILL every time and are cheaper too!
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are very sorry to hear of this experience. We have shared these concerns with our Product Managers.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 29, 2016
Caused suffering By Rhonda
We have been using this trap on our property and have killed about 10 rats with it. I did notice a couple of times that the deceased rat had managed to move several feet before dying, so wondered how long they dying had taken. This morning at 4 a.m., I went out and checked the trap (insomnia). I assumed a rat had just been trapped, as it seemed to be in its death throes. It was not a huge rat. When I checked back at 10 a.m., it was still alive and SUFFERING! I managed to release it but was not able to finish it off with my shovel. I felt absolutely terrible that the poor creature had suffered for 6 hours or more. I don't believe the kill bar is strong enough to cause an instant, humane death, as it is only retracted to a 90 degree angle. I have purchased 2 old-fashioned Victor traps, where the kill bar is at 180 degrees. I will try to set them tonight and hope for better results. This experience has been sickening.
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are very sorry to learn of this unusual experience. We would like the opportunity to work with you and make things right.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 18, 2016
sorry I bought these By joey
These seemed to be such a good idea, but so many times have left rats caught in a cruel way still lingering on...unless, they get the food and get away altogether. The wooden traps are better in our opinion. The black metal electric are the very best of all.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Joey,

The High-Impact Kill Bar™ used on this trap is designed to provide a quick and humane kill. We apologize that was not your experience. For best results, we recommend placing only a pea sized amount of peanut butter in the bait cup. This will help ensure that the rat is properly aligned when the trap is triggered.

We would like to learn more and offer additional assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further help.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 2, 2016
Biggest waste of time ever By Ddghkuvxbh
This trap sucks do not waste your time on it or your money stick with the original
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 28, 2016
Victor Power Kill Rat Traps By Frankie
Bought two of these no rats caught yet. Rats steal bait because trigger is not sensitive enough to catch them. Would not buy these again. Tried tying bait
but rats are not touching them since one tripped and rat was not caught.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
The large trip pedal is designed to be easily activated by a rat. We apologize that this was not your experience and would like the opportunity to help. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

We look forward to hearing from you!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 19, 2015
does not work By massachusetts

Save your money and buy the older style, While these traps are very easy to set, they have had many misfires, I have yet to get one single rodent and the traps have been engaged at least 5 times. Somehow they snap and never catch anything. Also one of the traps I bought had not been manufactured correctly and was missing the bar engagement unit so I had to throw it out as it would never be able to get set.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

For best results, we recommend using a small amount of peanut butter (no more than a pea size amount) in the bait trough. Using this small of an amount helps ensure that the mouse is not able to quickly grab the bait, and will be positioned for a quick and humane catch. We apologize for this experience and would like to offer additional assistance. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further help.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Power-Kill™ Rat Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.