Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 14, 2019
Ineffective product By Cory

These traps don't work. I know how to properly bait a trap and have had success with wooden traps for years. I'm currently 0-4 on these. Each time the rat either evades the kill bar or manages to squeeze out. And the rats aren't even that big.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Cory - Thank you for sharing this experience. We are sorry to hear that this is occurring and would like to learn more. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 13, 2019
Design Review By By Bill

My first setting of two traps was successful in getting two kills. I must say that one of those kills was by a nose - of the rat. My second set of the traps was unsuccessful - both traps were set off and the bait of peanut butter was licked clean - no rats. Seems like the trip mechanism extends too close to the edge of the trap and does not allow the rat to get into the trap for the high impact bar to contact the rat for a kill. I’m not giving up, but think the designers should take another look at the function of the trap.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Bill! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience so far! We have passed your comments on to our Product Managers for review. If you have any additional questions or comments, we are always happy to help at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 17, 2019
Whoever said you can’t build a better mouse trap....... Didn’t know the folks at Victor. The power-kill has changed the game!! By SpaceMonkeyMafia

It is so very RARE that I feel anything deserves a perfect score accross the board, however I must hand it to the minds at Victor. I live in a Rural setting & manage a machine shop, so the struggle against Rodents is nearly a daily effort. Eventually I just accepted that mouse traps were at least “better than nothing”, and when it came to rats, I could forget traps, and accept that I had to blanket my home/business in poison, wait forever, then brace for corpse stench in my walls for weeks. UNTIL, Power-Kill came along and changed everything. Every aspect of its design is just Awesome. *Deep Bait Trough - lures them onto the pressure pad *Easy Set/Empty - One hand to pull on the bar & you can set and empty without ever touching either the Rat or The dangerous mechanisms. *Durable - Heavy grade plastic and no flimsy metal. So you can feel better about achieving sanitation vs wood. Higher grade material of course = Longevity, And due to their strength, they perform just as well on day one as during Year Two. *Versitility - From personal experience I can say, not only does the Power-Kill perform well, Its the only Snap Trap you’ll need. It’s sensitive enough to catch a 1oz. mouse, and powerful enough to kill a 2lb. Rat larger than the trap. And it works Beautifully in home or Commercial settings. *Economical - For all it can do it’s only a mere $2-3 over a conventional wooden trap. .........But most of all........ *It ACTUALLY DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL. I have never before seen a Rat trap that could repeatedly & reliably do exactly as it claimed on the packaging. I will be a customer for LIFE! And the next time the need arises, I would strongly encourage anyone to see the difference, You won’t be disappointed!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 23, 2019
Trap needs a little re-engineering By Waylan

I have been using this trap with hit & miss results. I think the pressure plate is to big and to close to the edge of the trap and the rat is not going far enough on to the trap so it can be caught. I have found that as soon as the rat touch the pressure plate at the end of the trap it triggers but the rat is not caught. May I suggest u make the pressure plate smaller and further back on the trap so the rat can go further onto the trap before it trigger the pressure plate. I thing that would help with better results in catching the rats......Thank you for readind my suggested in advance.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it! We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. These traps are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 10, 2018
Doesn’t work By Jim

Horrible trap. I’ve used minimal peanut butter for bait and the trap has been cleaned out of bait, without snapping the trap. Bait hole seems way to big for a rats skinny nose to trip the trap. Waste of money You should also have a review rating with no stars. I have to choose one and that’s too high

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jim,

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. Rats will trip the trap when they press the trigger pedal, the bait cup is not connected to the trigger mechanism. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 2, 2018
QUICK, HUMANE AND EFFICIENT. By DENISE

They are large enough to be killing in a quick humane way. Because of the plastic it can be easily sterilized with a hose and a tad of liquid soap. The mechanical is such that the rodent is removed easily. I hate killing any animals but in this case we dont have choice. It is pain free if the baiting is done properly compared to poison that put in danger all the animals in the food chain and the very worst which is the glue traps where the death is slow and painful. So if you care about no inflicting pain, those traps are the way to go....

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 23, 2018
The Finest Rat Trap....Period By Frank in Fairfield

Used it again this morning. She (I got the ol’ Man last week) never had a chance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 2, 2018
FINALLY A GOOD TRAP By Beth

Best Trap EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rats are smart. But not smart enough to get away from this trap. Instant Kill.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 11, 2018
decent trap, but needs some revamping By Anastajia

just bought two of those traps, we are getting plagued by rats right now. We caught one LARGE rat last night, only problem was, it caught the rat by the nose and did not kill it. I would suggest that you make the trap a little longer, that way the bigger rats will go further on to get to the bait. I questioned the clerk yesterday on how small this trap was as some of those rats can just stretch their heads to get to the bait, he agreed and said he has had to kill some himself. I had to kill this one which I found a little distasteful. Your trap works, but needs some work done on it to make it better.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience, Anastajia, and appreciate the feedback. When baiting this trap, we recommend using just a pea-sized amount of bait in the bait cup and placing the trap with the bait end against a wall. This will help place most rats in the best position for a quick, humane kills.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 29, 2018
Rats Outsmart These Traps By John

We bought six of these for roof rats. No rats have been harmed in any way. The rats have figured out how to trip the traps without getting hurt. All they do is feed the rats.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend baiting the trap with a small amount of bait, such as a toothpick amount of peanut butter. By using a smaller amount, the rats are less likely to be able to quickly grab the bait and run without setting off the trap. We also recommend placing the end of the trap with the bait trough flush against the wall.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Power-Kill™ Rat Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.