Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 19, 2018
Sort of works By reh

got one rat first night, then only frogs and slugs. 2 traps in various locations so either no more rats in the world or they got smart enough to avoid them.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 16, 2018
Verdict still out but hopeful By reh

Verdict still out. I was hopeful when I got a young rat first night, so the devices do work. However, after having 2 traps deployed for the better part of 3 weeks, all I have so far is 5 frogs and a slug.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 28, 2018
Zapper Longevity By LLC

This rating is based on product longevity. I purchased 3 of the zappers for mice in two garages, and all 3 worked great for about 2 years. The traps were kept clean and always had good batteries. For the price it would be nice if the traps lasted longer.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 30, 2017
Works, but battery cost is expensive. Impossible to clean. No customer support. By Dr Bill

The Rat Zapper with 4 D cells works. BE PREPARED TO ADD A NEW SET OF D-CELLS every couple of months whether you catch anything or not...That's about $6.00 a set or $36 a year in batteries. I have 3 traps so THAT IS $108 A YEAR ! Also, it is constructed so that it is almost impossible to clean the decomposed dead rat tissue from on and around the bottom electrode. The company has never responded to any information emails. Critters crawling over and on the trap have more than once stepped on the rocker power switch and turned it off and subsequently retrieved the bait (It is easy to know that you have set it properly, because the bright green LED flashes for about 2 seconds when it is turned to on.)

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to learn about this, Bill, and appreciate the feedback.

To clean this trap, we recommend the following steps.
1. Remove the batteries.
2. Fill a shallow disposable pan with 1 inch of hot water and a dab of dish soap.
3. Allow the unit to soak for one hour.
4. Gently scrub the metal plates with a disposable bottle brush.
5. Rinse the metal plates with clean water.  Be sure no water touches the upper portion of the trap.
6. Allow to air dry completely.

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide additional assistance. Please give us a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We strive to answer all incoming emails within 24 hours of receipt and would like to learn more about the situation.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 2, 2017
Works but batteries do not last By robotnerd
I like that the zapper eliminates rats as humanely as possible, but the batteries do not last as advertised. Mine took care of one rat in my attic, then a few days later misfired on another rat (who's been avoiding it carefully ever since), and then would not reset again less than a month later. So 60 kills or 2 years standby is very misleading. I used brand new, brand name, alkaline batteries.
This product would be much better if it had the option to run on a rechargeable pack, maybe using a couple of 18650 lithium cells.
ps, the rat-tale is a must have for attic use!
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience. This feedback will be shared with our Product Manager for review.

This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 5, 2016
Great for a little while By San2C
I had three of these working in my yard and managed to dispatch maybe a dozen or so rodents until they started disarming for no reason. One just stopped working, and the other two keep disarming, and the rodent/battery ratio they give for these is way off. I also had an older model that just stopped working for no apparent reason.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. As this is an electronic devise, we do recommend this product for indoor use only. For best results, it should be cleaned after each use to remove any debris or fluids that could cause the unit to trigger. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 20, 2016
Good product By Marcopolo

Bought these about a month ago ...work good...only downfall is that if something like a leaf blows in to it it wont work.

Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

This trap was designed and manufactured to be used indoors for rats only. If this trap is used outside, the unit could potentially short out due to weather conditions, such as rain. We apologize for the experience and appreciate the feedback. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 14, 2016
No rats By Patty
I bought this over a month ago and only caught mice. I know I have rats because I used a old have a heart trap and caught 9 rats over a period of two weeks. I still will use it because mice are such a nuisance. I drown the rats in our pond and the mice are easy to dispose of. Rats are just too darn smart!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2015
Smart mice foiled my plan By Jackie27
I was so happy to catch a rat and a mouse the first night but sadly none since. I think they figured it out and now give the traps wide berth. Will keep trying though.
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for sharing this experience with this trap. If a few catches have been made in the trap, we would recommend cleaning off the metal plates to ensure no dirt or debris from the kills remains on them.

To do so, we recommend turning off the trap and removing the batteries. Then, take a disposable, shallow pan and fill it with approximately two inches of warm water and unscented dish detergent. Allow the bottom of the trap to soak for one hour and then gently scrub the metal plates with a soft disposable brush. Gently rinse off the metal plates with water and allow the trap to air dry. It is very important that no water or moisture comes into contact with the electronics in the upper portion of the trap.

One the trap has dried, the batteries can be inserted and the trap can be baited. If rodents have been avoiding the trap, we would recommend trying an new location along walls and paths where rodent activity has been spotted.

We appreciate this feedback and hope this information has been helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 26, 2015
Worked perfectly the first night By new country home
The traps worked great the first night, as I put four baited traps out and got four mice. The next time, I put four traps out and only got one mouse. However, the red lights were on for two of the units without a mouse inside...false alarm? Maybe I have no more mice or maybe the traps need to be washed between killings?
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
It is great to hear how successful the traps were the first night! If any dirt or debris has found its way to the metal plates inside the trap, it may prevent the trap from sensing when mouse or rat enters. To clean the trap, first turn it off and remove the batteries. It can then be set in a shallow disposable pan with an inch of warm water and a squirt of unscented dish soap and allowed to soak for an hour. The metal plates should be gently cleaned with a soft disposable brush and the trap allowed to air dried fully. After it has dried, the batteries can be re-inserted and the trap is ready to be baited again. If using a bait such as peanut butter, it should be placed in a plastic bottle cap rather than directly onto the plates.

We hope this information is helpful and we apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate