Items 41 to 47 of 47 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. Next

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 47 of 47 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. Next
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 5, 2016
Rat Zapper By Mike S
I purchased the Rat Zapper with tail and also the Pest Beepers. My thoughts are that the pet beepers are useless. As for the Zapper, it worked for two days in a row, and then now everyday I go out, the lights are flashing and nothing is inside. Very disappointing!!!!
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Mike,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. The electronic traps are very sensitive to any dirt, dust, or debris left on the metal plates from a kill. If the trap is indicating that there has been a kill but no rodent has been caught, it may need to be cleaned.

To do so, we recommend removing the batteries and scrubbing off the metal plates with a warm, damp cloth and allowing the trap to air dry.

We hope this information is helpful. This trap is also covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 19, 2016
Disappointed By Susan3
I thought this would be the answer for rat control once and for all. I have tried numerous baits, followed recommended placement, have not caught a single rat
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Rats can be very cautious creatures and are often wary of new objects added to their environment. When placing these traps, we recommend baiting at both the front and back of the trap, but not setting it right away. Once they have entered the trap and taken the bait, the bait at the back can be replaced, and the trap turned on. This method allows the trap to get the rats scent, helping them to trust it more.

We hope this information is helpful and apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 26, 2016
Has not yet worked for me By dlsmiley
I bought 3 about a month ago. We have a feed room with an infestation of rats...I've tried poison (got some) manual traps (got a few) and hoped that these would do the trick....I have 3 rat zappers. I baited the traps (first with peanut butter, than with a "rat attractrant" and waited expectantly for my first "catch"....I am still waiting.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

Rat are very cautious creatures and may avoid new objects that are placed in the areas they frequent. We recommend placing a small amount of bait near the front of the trap for a few days. Once this has disappeared then the bait can be placed in the back and the trap turned on.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 25, 2016
I don\'t know??? By Jay Tee
Bought this 2 weeks ago!
No mouse caught yet!
Is it too big for them?
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

The Rat Zapper Ultra Rat Trap is ideal for catching mice and rats. We recommend placing the trap along the wall in the room where the mice activity is noticed. While peanut butter is a great bait, pet food, cotton or what the mice are going after in the home can also be used.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2015
Don\'t waste your $ By casais
Bought 3 Rat Zapper Ultras. All three quit working within a month (at different times). Did the clean/soak method. The top never got wet. 3 of 3 will not turn on. Replaced the batteries. Pretty cheap! Wouldn't recommend, wish I could give it a zero star rating.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience. Where are the traps being used? It is uncommon that this would occur, especially with three traps and we would like the opportunity to learn more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further help.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 1, 2015
Rat or mouse escaped . it didnt work By Daud
i bought 3 of them on special . i set it up on third day i found the red light is blinking which means that it killed the mouse or rat , but when i checked nothing was inside. it probably zapped on the mouse or rat but didnt killed it and he run away.
waste of money. i will try to return it if they accept it.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

When baiting the Rat Zapper it is important that no bait, dust or debris are touching the metal plates. We recommend placing a small amount of peanut butter on the back wall or one piece of pet food in the very back. Placing too much bait or allowing the bait to touch the metal plates can allow the rat to steal the bait without getting the shock.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 15, 2015
Rat zapper ultra By Bella
So far we have only caught field mice. Rats go in and come back out. They get zapped, but not enough to kill them. Thought it was a battery issue, changed batteries, still nothing. We watch them travel back & forth in daylight yet. It's been a month, we are still trying.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

When baiting the trap it is important that no bait or debris touches the metal plates. This can allow the rodent to take the bait without getting the shock. We recommend turning off the trap and removing the batteries then wiping down the plates with a damp cloth. Once the trap has air dried the batteries can be reinserted and the trap turned back on.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate