Items 31 to 40 of 47 total

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 47 total

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 7, 2016
Nothing caught yet By Garya
I have had them for 1 week, and nothing yet, two of the three were blinking once each as if they had one, but nothing in the trap. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Bait may be the issue, suggestions welcomed.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and are happy to provide assistance.

Place a small bit of peanut butter on the back wall of the unit. Make sure that bait is not on the metal plate so that it does not trigger inadvertently. Try a different placement if the rodents have not yet found the trap.

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide additional troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2016
Dealing with Norway Rats By bigrat
Trap must be level or the red light will come on by its self. Have changed baits and leveled the trap and we'll see if things improve.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for troubleshooting assistance or with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 16, 2016
Unfortunate Experience By JHS0123
I have used the original RatZapper and zapped 7 rats in 8 days some months ago. I recently bought three of the newer version, and my experience has been disappointing. I've zapped a few mice, but the rats seem to be able to remove the bait, sometimes without even triggering the unit. I now have three new rat feeding stations and I'm unhappy. It seems there's been a design change since the Victor acquisition
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that what was received did not meet these expectations. The design of this product has not changed.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 12, 2016
Sturggling and frustrated By bljones
I have not been successful with catching any mice or rats. I keep setting the trap with bait in my attic and something keeps tripping the mechanism, but I don't catch anything. I don't know what is going on. I will not give up. I will keep trying.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to provide assistance. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We can go through some troubleshooting together and help make sure you catch those rats.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 5, 2016
By kevin
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for providing your feedback. If the rat has yet to find the trap, we recommend placing the trap against a wall in an area that is known for rodent activity. Peanut butter is a great bait that rats and mice tend to be attracted to. Place a very small amount of bait on the back wall only.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 28, 2016
Horrible By Disappointedc
Very disappointed, I bought 3 and after 1 week the still have not worked!!!!
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what occurred.

This trap is backed by a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 21, 2016
Fancy Feeding Station By DisappointedIBought 3
Well, right out of the box the trap isn't working. Set the trap with dry dog food. Next morning I discovered the red light flashed, indicating success. Sadly, no rodent, just food. Reset the trap and waited until the next morning. Red light flashing. No rodent, but the dry dog food/bait was diminished. After going through this routine 4 times I'm thinking about placing a tip jar at the entrance. Heck, if I'm going to feed the critters, might as well make a little money.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that what was received did not meet these expectations.

We recommend placing just a small amount of bait such as peanut butter on the back wall of this trap. If bait gets on the metal plates, the unit may not work correctly. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 25, 2016
No Good! By Freckles
Totally useless. Save your money and hire a pro before wasting your money on this. I did everything exactly as recommended, even wore gloves so that my scent wasn't on it. All to no avail. Yes, it was turned on! This is the first negative review that I have ever written. I'm so sorry that it didn't work. Now spending $462, but well worth it.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Rats can take some time to adjust to new items added to their environment. To help them become accustomed to the trap, we recommend baiting it and setting it out, without turning it on. Once they have taken the bait the first time, the trap will have their scent, and it can be re-baited and turned on.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2016
Did not work! By CR87
Don't waste your money, we had this out for a week and it didn't catch a single thing! I wouldn't even give it one star but I have to select something to submit this review....
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Rats are very savvy creatures and can be leery of new additions to their environment. We recommend when a trap is first put into use, to place some bait at both the front of the back of the trap, without turning the trap on. Once the rat has gone into the trap to get its free meal, it's scent will be on the trap. It can then be re-baited at the back of the trap only, and turned on.

We hope this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 18, 2016
Rat ZAPPER By dakota
This is the worse product I ever purchased and I purchased 3 of zappers. I did everything that needed to be done and did not catch any mice. I also emailed the company and never received a response. I am still having mice dropping and apparently the mice just ignores the rat zappers and I continue to suffer with these mice., disgusting!
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that the desired results have not been seen when using this trap and would like to offer assistance.

If mice and rats are not entering the traps, we would recommend trying a different location along a wall where rodent activity has been noticed. Changing the bait may also entice the mice and rats to investigate the trap.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate