Items 21 to 30 of 47 total

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 47 total

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2017
Doesn't work on my rats By Fred

I must have some pretty hardy rats. I bought three and set them for four days. In the mornings the food was gone, the red light was flashing but no rats were killed. Useless ....!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Fred,

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

When baiting, we recommend making sure the bait does not get on the metal plates of the trap as this can prevent the proper operation.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 15, 2017
Horrible plastic-chemical smell rats won't come near! By DAC

We bought the package of 3 rat zappers. When we opened the shipping box, my eyes burned from the strong fumes of plastic. We put the box in the garage and took one zapper out. We aired it a few days and then baited it. We put it in our garage where rats leave turds and we've previously killed them with the old fashion wooden traps. ZERO! We've waited, rebaited, moved the zapper to a trail the rats use by our fence....nothing! They don't go near the zapper due to the smell it still has. The other two zappers have never been out of the box as they are useless. These are trash.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this unusual experience and would like to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.  Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 17, 2017
if you cycle the power on the rat traps after them being on for a day or two the red light blins indicating the batteries are weak and yet the trap did not kill any rats so I dont know why they would have discharged them so quickly By Mark P

I have not caught 1 rat with any of the 3 electronic traps I bought. What frustrates me is that the batteries are constantly dying. Out of curiosity I turned the traps off and tried to turn them back on only to find that the red light would start to flash and continue to do so unless I replaced the batteries. I am thinking of returning them at this point as they are not doing what I was hoping they would.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mark,

This trap is designed to provide up to 60 kills per set of batteries.  We apologize that this was not your experience and would like to learn more.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  We look forward to hearing from you and working with you to make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 19, 2017
Sad it has not worked By Local Girl

I bought this rat zapper about 1 month ago and I have moved it to 3 different locations. I have yet to get a rat with it but I have gotten 5 with my old box trap. I am very disappointed in this product.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

We recommend placing the trap along a wall where rat activity has been seen, baiting with a small amount of peanut butter on the back wall.  

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance.  We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 6, 2017
defective and worthless By Don

bought 3 and had them about 6 months before they started screwing up and wouldn't work any more, and never got a rat, just a couple mice there definitely were rats around close by but wouldn't go into the traps, don't waste your money. defective device

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Don,

Thank you for sharing this experience. When the trap achieves a kill, it is very important to clean off the metal plates to ensure no remains such as dirt, hair, or bodily fluids are present. Build up of these types of debris may cause the trap to not function optimally.

Our traps are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 30, 2017
"red flashing light scares off rats"????? By rattie

I bought three of these because I was having difficulty with snap traps and traditional traps. the traditional traps were being set off every night and the bait was gone, but no rats were caught, so i purchased these electronic ones. I used the same peanut butter bait in a bottle top in the back of the electronic trap and there has been no results for weeks. I have the traps in the same place that I had the traditional traps which would go off every night and there has not been one bite. I am wondering if the Rats are scared off by the flashing red light on top of the electronic trap. Seems like they have been a waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.


The red light will flash when there is a kill and when the batteries are low. We recommend not to use rechargeable batteries. This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 21, 2017
Not a happy camper. By vpal

Not a single rat has been electrocuted by these three Rat Zappers In the time I have owned them. I have had them for over 8 months. Now to top it off, two of them won't even turn on. I am writing this review in the hope that I may win the drawing for $100.00 to recoup my loss. Nice job Victor!

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  This trap is designed for indoor use and non-rechargeable batteries should be used.
 
Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.  This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 30, 2016
Disappointed By Pmart
I purchased 3 Rat Zappers several weeks ago after being delighted with the effectiveness of the Mouse Zapper. I have used peanut butter, peanuts in the shell, cranberries and cat food. Have had two false alerts - no rats. They will take the bait left outside the trap, inside the trap before the electric plate, but will not go all the way in. I have left the device off, as well, so they would take the bait w/o getting shocked, but still will no go all the way in. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.

A small amount of bait along the back wall is recommended. Adding bait around or in front of the trap has made the rats accustomed to the trap being there. Now remove those baits so that the only food source is at the very back of the trap. If peanut butter is not working well, try a small amount of the following. Avoid getting the bait directly on the metal plates.

Norway rats: hot dog, bacon, beef stick
Roof rats: nuts, dried fruit, berries

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 29, 2016
Waste of Money By Donald
Never catches any rats! Have to replace batteries a lot. Don't know why they go dead when they are not killing anything....Bought three of them with no success.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. This trap is designed for indoor use and rechargeable batteries should not be used.

This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 16, 2016
Inefective By Rdpaccounting
I bought 3 and none has catched a mouse.it eats the food and leave unharmed
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting help and make sure the trap is working properly for you. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty. We look forward to providing assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate