Items 11 to 20 of 47 total

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 47 total

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 12, 2018
Works for a short period only By Tsolky

Works well for a time, until a few months later stops working and the light keeps flashing red, cleaning or replacing batteries does not work.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the trap is blinking red. Our Consumer Relations Team would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2017
Disappointed By Betty

I purchased 3 of these units because we knew we had more than one rat running around the house in different area. We have tried several different types of bait and placed the units in areas where there have been rat droppings and evidence of chewing. It has been several weeks and still have not caught any rats in these units. I really had high hopes for these items but am very disappointed. I tried other Victor rat traps and since we had no success with them we decided to try the Rat Zapper but have had no luck with these either.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. What type of bait is being used? We recommend baiting the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall. Sometimes, placing a trail of bait up to the trap will help entice the rodents into the trap.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2017
Zap? More like zip. By Bruce

I had high hopes for this, but it's been a failure so far. I've tried several kinds of bait and several different locations, but have yet to catch a rat. I know they're there, but so far they are keeping their distance. Also, when I ordered the unit, I understood it was to be packaged with a rat tale indicator, but it was not in the box when it finally arrived. I will try it for a few more days, but without any results, I will be asking for a refund.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bruce,

We are sorry to hear that the desired results have not yet been seen with this trap.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance. Please give us a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  This trap is covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 15, 2017
Last a week or 2 By Chris

I bought one 3 weeks ago to catch critters in my shed. It worked about 10 days then quit. All 4 batteries had 1.45v....should be enough but I tried 4 new ones with 1.60v....nothin! Returned it and got another. It lasted exactly 4 days. Same symptoms as the other one. On my 3rd one now. If it quits in a week or 2 I am going to return it for a refund.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 7, 2017
Dissapointed By Bbfarm

So far we have had the red light blinking but no rat. Once I even heard a Rucus and heard the rat scream in the trap under our sink but checked and the trap was empty. We have 3 traps and the score so far is rats 4. Traps zero. Getting ready to see if we can return them for a refund Not sure if our rats are too big or what

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend baiting the back wall of the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter. This will force the rat to go all the way into the trap and come in contact with the metal plates for the full two minute shock.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 14, 2017
Disappointed By Steph

I bought three, only caught one rat in weeks, the red light has come on with all three traps several times but no rats inside, twice the bait was also gone. Very disappointed.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steph,

We appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback and apologize for this experience.  

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).   We are available Monday through Saturday to offer baiting and troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 11, 2017
Never worked By Txjay

The bait brought interest and often times the light was blinking red. Never had a kill. Cleaned plates but nothing.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide troubleshooting information.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 31, 2017
not for pack rats By no nick name

Kills mice. Does not kill pack rats. They get in and out when zapped. The red light goes on and the rats are gone. The pack rats in Oregon are very large so maybe the Ultra Zapper is not strong enough. Bought the 3 Pack. Would like my money back.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap is designed to humanely kill mice and rats. We apologize for this experience. This trap is backed by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Representatives at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 2, 2017
Did not work right out of boc! By Electricgirl

This unit was useless; bated it; bate gone; light keeps flashing; this was right out of box. Called the consumer line and all you could do was to repeat to me about the importance of cleaning the trap. I told the person that the unit was brand new! I would not recommend this trap.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to make this right.  

When fresh, new batteries are used, the trap is clean and is not being used outdoors, the light should not continue to flash.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 26, 2017
bait gone no rat By Bernie

I purchased a rat zapper one week ago and put the bait in it. Confirmed it was on, my bait was gone but no rat. this has happened twice. I',m I doing something wring?

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience, Bernie, and are happy to help. Our traps are backed by a one-year warranty against damages. Please call our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may help determine the condition of the trap and offer further assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate