47 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

47 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 14, 2019
Not ready for distribution. By Frustrated

Worked to kill 3 rats then nothing but eaten bait. Cleaned twice as directed. Still not working. Gives me a green light on start up but does not kill.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 6, 2018
Flashing red light only. Stays on wearing down batteries By Lynn

My daughter bought this trap for me. We put the batteries in the unit. There is only a continuously flashing red light. No green light indicator as described. RED Light stays on even with unit turned off.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Lynn,

We would like to know more about this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 3, 2018
Junk, they lasted a few months. Red light allways flashes doesn’t matter how clean they are . 140$ waisted By Pete

Junk, they lasted a few months. Red light allways flashes doesn’t matter how clean they are . 140$ waisted

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 21, 2018
not happy By zarasmum

it worked for one rat. Now, the red light will be blinking, the food gone and NO RAT! Very disappointing. I bought 3!!!!!

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

It is important to remember to clean the trap after each kill. To do so, turn the trap off, remove the batteries and clean the metal plates with a hydrogen peroxide solution. After it has dried, it can be baited with a small (pea size) amount of peanut butter on the back wall, the batteries re-inserted and the trap turned back on.

We apologize for this experience and hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 15, 2018
Unhappy with product!! By No Nickname

My daughter gave me a Rat Zapper for Fathers Day. I put in the four D Cell batteries, all full charge. The red light goes on, it does not go out in either on or off position. No green light shows. What is wrong?

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to make it right! This trap is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty. Please contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 14, 2018
Waste of $90 By Terri

We purchased a large and small model for ground squirrels and mice. Followed all instructions. Nothing! It’s been a few weeks now and am extremely disappointed. Tried to give them enough time to work and the 30 days for return has passed. Sad to spend so much money on a product that does not work. They. Won’t go inside.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This product is recommended for indoor use only and is designed for mice and rats. We recommend moving the trap indoors and using it along a wall where rodents are suspected.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 8, 2018
Very Poor Quality By Pete

This thing doesn't really even rate one star. Less than two years old, Less than 100 rodents and it's totally DEAD! I've cleaned it, replaced batteries, even taken it apart and tried to diagnose the circuit board. I will probably get another electronic trap, but it won't be one of these.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! We are very sorry to hear of this experience and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 12, 2018
It is USELESS and EXPENSIVE! By Zia

It is USELESS and EXPENSIVE! This has been going on for e year now. Multiple times I have added 'tasty' bait in the location suggested in the manual, be sure inside is clean, the batteries are new or have sufficient charge and NOTHING! The bait is gone, no dead critter! WHAT A WASTE!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 5, 2018
Not happy By Debbie

I actually purchased two of these traps so we would not have to poison some mice under our house. They started coming in thru a small crack in the back room beside a hotwater heater. So I set both traps in the room, Unfortunately, those mice never went inside the trap with the food. I still had mice for weeks with no luck. They would not go inside it. I had to use poison and now I'm dealing with odor of dead mice. Hopefully the smell will go away soon. I payed out $100 for traps. I wonder if I could return them.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Debbie,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help. Our traps are covered by a 30-day return policy and a one-year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.



Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 31, 2018
design a better trap for a multi rodent shocks By don't have one

Reasons why there is no rodent but the bait is gone: 1. We have a big black beetle which eats the bait, but does not set off the trap. 2. A rodent takes the bait, is killed, and the red light blinks. A second rodent runs off with the dead one. The second rodent gets away with this because the trap only catches one rodent at a setting. I know this is true because I've seen a dead mouse inside with the red light flashing and a few hours later, it was gone. This happens in the barn where there are too many mice/rats to use this trap successfully. You need a trap that catches more than one rat at a setting.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. The feedback and suggestion are appreciated and will be shared with our Product Managers. Though we do not have rat-sized electronic traps for multiple kills on one setting, we do offer two for mice:

Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap PRO
Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 12, 2018
Works for a short period only By Tsolky

Works well for a time, until a few months later stops working and the light keeps flashing red, cleaning or replacing batteries does not work.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the trap is blinking red. Our Consumer Relations Team would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2017
Disappointed By Betty

I purchased 3 of these units because we knew we had more than one rat running around the house in different area. We have tried several different types of bait and placed the units in areas where there have been rat droppings and evidence of chewing. It has been several weeks and still have not caught any rats in these units. I really had high hopes for these items but am very disappointed. I tried other Victor rat traps and since we had no success with them we decided to try the Rat Zapper but have had no luck with these either.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. What type of bait is being used? We recommend baiting the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall. Sometimes, placing a trail of bait up to the trap will help entice the rodents into the trap.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2017
Zap? More like zip. By Bruce

I had high hopes for this, but it's been a failure so far. I've tried several kinds of bait and several different locations, but have yet to catch a rat. I know they're there, but so far they are keeping their distance. Also, when I ordered the unit, I understood it was to be packaged with a rat tale indicator, but it was not in the box when it finally arrived. I will try it for a few more days, but without any results, I will be asking for a refund.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bruce,

We are sorry to hear that the desired results have not yet been seen with this trap.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance. Please give us a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  This trap is covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 15, 2017
Last a week or 2 By Chris

I bought one 3 weeks ago to catch critters in my shed. It worked about 10 days then quit. All 4 batteries had 1.45v....should be enough but I tried 4 new ones with 1.60v....nothin! Returned it and got another. It lasted exactly 4 days. Same symptoms as the other one. On my 3rd one now. If it quits in a week or 2 I am going to return it for a refund.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 7, 2017
Dissapointed By Bbfarm

So far we have had the red light blinking but no rat. Once I even heard a Rucus and heard the rat scream in the trap under our sink but checked and the trap was empty. We have 3 traps and the score so far is rats 4. Traps zero. Getting ready to see if we can return them for a refund Not sure if our rats are too big or what

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend baiting the back wall of the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter. This will force the rat to go all the way into the trap and come in contact with the metal plates for the full two minute shock.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 14, 2017
Disappointed By Steph

I bought three, only caught one rat in weeks, the red light has come on with all three traps several times but no rats inside, twice the bait was also gone. Very disappointed.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steph,

We appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback and apologize for this experience.  

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).   We are available Monday through Saturday to offer baiting and troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 11, 2017
Never worked By Txjay

The bait brought interest and often times the light was blinking red. Never had a kill. Cleaned plates but nothing.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide troubleshooting information.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 31, 2017
not for pack rats By no nick name

Kills mice. Does not kill pack rats. They get in and out when zapped. The red light goes on and the rats are gone. The pack rats in Oregon are very large so maybe the Ultra Zapper is not strong enough. Bought the 3 Pack. Would like my money back.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap is designed to humanely kill mice and rats. We apologize for this experience. This trap is backed by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Representatives at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 2, 2017
Did not work right out of boc! By Electricgirl

This unit was useless; bated it; bate gone; light keeps flashing; this was right out of box. Called the consumer line and all you could do was to repeat to me about the importance of cleaning the trap. I told the person that the unit was brand new! I would not recommend this trap.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to make this right.  

When fresh, new batteries are used, the trap is clean and is not being used outdoors, the light should not continue to flash.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 26, 2017
bait gone no rat By Bernie

I purchased a rat zapper one week ago and put the bait in it. Confirmed it was on, my bait was gone but no rat. this has happened twice. I',m I doing something wring?

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience, Bernie, and are happy to help. Our traps are backed by a one-year warranty against damages. Please call our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may help determine the condition of the trap and offer further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2017
Doesn't work on my rats By Fred

I must have some pretty hardy rats. I bought three and set them for four days. In the mornings the food was gone, the red light was flashing but no rats were killed. Useless ....!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Fred,

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

When baiting, we recommend making sure the bait does not get on the metal plates of the trap as this can prevent the proper operation.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 15, 2017
Horrible plastic-chemical smell rats won't come near! By DAC

We bought the package of 3 rat zappers. When we opened the shipping box, my eyes burned from the strong fumes of plastic. We put the box in the garage and took one zapper out. We aired it a few days and then baited it. We put it in our garage where rats leave turds and we've previously killed them with the old fashion wooden traps. ZERO! We've waited, rebaited, moved the zapper to a trail the rats use by our fence....nothing! They don't go near the zapper due to the smell it still has. The other two zappers have never been out of the box as they are useless. These are trash.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this unusual experience and would like to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.  Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 17, 2017
if you cycle the power on the rat traps after them being on for a day or two the red light blins indicating the batteries are weak and yet the trap did not kill any rats so I dont know why they would have discharged them so quickly By Mark P

I have not caught 1 rat with any of the 3 electronic traps I bought. What frustrates me is that the batteries are constantly dying. Out of curiosity I turned the traps off and tried to turn them back on only to find that the red light would start to flash and continue to do so unless I replaced the batteries. I am thinking of returning them at this point as they are not doing what I was hoping they would.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mark,

This trap is designed to provide up to 60 kills per set of batteries.  We apologize that this was not your experience and would like to learn more.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  We look forward to hearing from you and working with you to make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 19, 2017
Sad it has not worked By Local Girl

I bought this rat zapper about 1 month ago and I have moved it to 3 different locations. I have yet to get a rat with it but I have gotten 5 with my old box trap. I am very disappointed in this product.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

We recommend placing the trap along a wall where rat activity has been seen, baiting with a small amount of peanut butter on the back wall.  

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance.  We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 6, 2017
defective and worthless By Don

bought 3 and had them about 6 months before they started screwing up and wouldn't work any more, and never got a rat, just a couple mice there definitely were rats around close by but wouldn't go into the traps, don't waste your money. defective device

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Don,

Thank you for sharing this experience. When the trap achieves a kill, it is very important to clean off the metal plates to ensure no remains such as dirt, hair, or bodily fluids are present. Build up of these types of debris may cause the trap to not function optimally.

Our traps are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 30, 2017
"red flashing light scares off rats"????? By rattie

I bought three of these because I was having difficulty with snap traps and traditional traps. the traditional traps were being set off every night and the bait was gone, but no rats were caught, so i purchased these electronic ones. I used the same peanut butter bait in a bottle top in the back of the electronic trap and there has been no results for weeks. I have the traps in the same place that I had the traditional traps which would go off every night and there has not been one bite. I am wondering if the Rats are scared off by the flashing red light on top of the electronic trap. Seems like they have been a waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.


The red light will flash when there is a kill and when the batteries are low. We recommend not to use rechargeable batteries. This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 21, 2017
Not a happy camper. By vpal

Not a single rat has been electrocuted by these three Rat Zappers In the time I have owned them. I have had them for over 8 months. Now to top it off, two of them won't even turn on. I am writing this review in the hope that I may win the drawing for $100.00 to recoup my loss. Nice job Victor!

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  This trap is designed for indoor use and non-rechargeable batteries should be used.
 
Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.  This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 30, 2016
Disappointed By Pmart
I purchased 3 Rat Zappers several weeks ago after being delighted with the effectiveness of the Mouse Zapper. I have used peanut butter, peanuts in the shell, cranberries and cat food. Have had two false alerts - no rats. They will take the bait left outside the trap, inside the trap before the electric plate, but will not go all the way in. I have left the device off, as well, so they would take the bait w/o getting shocked, but still will no go all the way in. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.

A small amount of bait along the back wall is recommended. Adding bait around or in front of the trap has made the rats accustomed to the trap being there. Now remove those baits so that the only food source is at the very back of the trap. If peanut butter is not working well, try a small amount of the following. Avoid getting the bait directly on the metal plates.

Norway rats: hot dog, bacon, beef stick
Roof rats: nuts, dried fruit, berries

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 29, 2016
Waste of Money By Donald
Never catches any rats! Have to replace batteries a lot. Don't know why they go dead when they are not killing anything....Bought three of them with no success.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. This trap is designed for indoor use and rechargeable batteries should not be used.

This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 16, 2016
Inefective By Rdpaccounting
I bought 3 and none has catched a mouse.it eats the food and leave unharmed
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting help and make sure the trap is working properly for you. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty. We look forward to providing assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 7, 2016
Nothing caught yet By Garya
I have had them for 1 week, and nothing yet, two of the three were blinking once each as if they had one, but nothing in the trap. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Bait may be the issue, suggestions welcomed.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and are happy to provide assistance.

Place a small bit of peanut butter on the back wall of the unit. Make sure that bait is not on the metal plate so that it does not trigger inadvertently. Try a different placement if the rodents have not yet found the trap.

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide additional troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2016
Dealing with Norway Rats By bigrat
Trap must be level or the red light will come on by its self. Have changed baits and leveled the trap and we'll see if things improve.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for troubleshooting assistance or with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 16, 2016
Unfortunate Experience By JHS0123
I have used the original RatZapper and zapped 7 rats in 8 days some months ago. I recently bought three of the newer version, and my experience has been disappointing. I've zapped a few mice, but the rats seem to be able to remove the bait, sometimes without even triggering the unit. I now have three new rat feeding stations and I'm unhappy. It seems there's been a design change since the Victor acquisition
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that what was received did not meet these expectations. The design of this product has not changed.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 12, 2016
Sturggling and frustrated By bljones
I have not been successful with catching any mice or rats. I keep setting the trap with bait in my attic and something keeps tripping the mechanism, but I don't catch anything. I don't know what is going on. I will not give up. I will keep trying.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to provide assistance. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We can go through some troubleshooting together and help make sure you catch those rats.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 5, 2016
By kevin
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for providing your feedback. If the rat has yet to find the trap, we recommend placing the trap against a wall in an area that is known for rodent activity. Peanut butter is a great bait that rats and mice tend to be attracted to. Place a very small amount of bait on the back wall only.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 28, 2016
Horrible By Disappointedc
Very disappointed, I bought 3 and after 1 week the still have not worked!!!!
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what occurred.

This trap is backed by a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 21, 2016
Fancy Feeding Station By DisappointedIBought 3
Well, right out of the box the trap isn't working. Set the trap with dry dog food. Next morning I discovered the red light flashed, indicating success. Sadly, no rodent, just food. Reset the trap and waited until the next morning. Red light flashing. No rodent, but the dry dog food/bait was diminished. After going through this routine 4 times I'm thinking about placing a tip jar at the entrance. Heck, if I'm going to feed the critters, might as well make a little money.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that what was received did not meet these expectations.

We recommend placing just a small amount of bait such as peanut butter on the back wall of this trap. If bait gets on the metal plates, the unit may not work correctly. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 25, 2016
No Good! By Freckles
Totally useless. Save your money and hire a pro before wasting your money on this. I did everything exactly as recommended, even wore gloves so that my scent wasn't on it. All to no avail. Yes, it was turned on! This is the first negative review that I have ever written. I'm so sorry that it didn't work. Now spending $462, but well worth it.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Rats can take some time to adjust to new items added to their environment. To help them become accustomed to the trap, we recommend baiting it and setting it out, without turning it on. Once they have taken the bait the first time, the trap will have their scent, and it can be re-baited and turned on.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2016
Did not work! By CR87
Don't waste your money, we had this out for a week and it didn't catch a single thing! I wouldn't even give it one star but I have to select something to submit this review....
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Rats are very savvy creatures and can be leery of new additions to their environment. We recommend when a trap is first put into use, to place some bait at both the front of the back of the trap, without turning the trap on. Once the rat has gone into the trap to get its free meal, it's scent will be on the trap. It can then be re-baited at the back of the trap only, and turned on.

We hope this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 18, 2016
Rat ZAPPER By dakota
This is the worse product I ever purchased and I purchased 3 of zappers. I did everything that needed to be done and did not catch any mice. I also emailed the company and never received a response. I am still having mice dropping and apparently the mice just ignores the rat zappers and I continue to suffer with these mice., disgusting!
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that the desired results have not been seen when using this trap and would like to offer assistance.

If mice and rats are not entering the traps, we would recommend trying a different location along a wall where rodent activity has been noticed. Changing the bait may also entice the mice and rats to investigate the trap.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 5, 2016
Rat Zapper By Mike S
I purchased the Rat Zapper with tail and also the Pest Beepers. My thoughts are that the pet beepers are useless. As for the Zapper, it worked for two days in a row, and then now everyday I go out, the lights are flashing and nothing is inside. Very disappointing!!!!
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Mike,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. The electronic traps are very sensitive to any dirt, dust, or debris left on the metal plates from a kill. If the trap is indicating that there has been a kill but no rodent has been caught, it may need to be cleaned.

To do so, we recommend removing the batteries and scrubbing off the metal plates with a warm, damp cloth and allowing the trap to air dry.

We hope this information is helpful. This trap is also covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 19, 2016
Disappointed By Susan3
I thought this would be the answer for rat control once and for all. I have tried numerous baits, followed recommended placement, have not caught a single rat
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Rats can be very cautious creatures and are often wary of new objects added to their environment. When placing these traps, we recommend baiting at both the front and back of the trap, but not setting it right away. Once they have entered the trap and taken the bait, the bait at the back can be replaced, and the trap turned on. This method allows the trap to get the rats scent, helping them to trust it more.

We hope this information is helpful and apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 26, 2016
Has not yet worked for me By dlsmiley
I bought 3 about a month ago. We have a feed room with an infestation of rats...I've tried poison (got some) manual traps (got a few) and hoped that these would do the trick....I have 3 rat zappers. I baited the traps (first with peanut butter, than with a "rat attractrant" and waited expectantly for my first "catch"....I am still waiting.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

Rat are very cautious creatures and may avoid new objects that are placed in the areas they frequent. We recommend placing a small amount of bait near the front of the trap for a few days. Once this has disappeared then the bait can be placed in the back and the trap turned on.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 25, 2016
I don\'t know??? By Jay Tee
Bought this 2 weeks ago!
No mouse caught yet!
Is it too big for them?
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

The Rat Zapper Ultra Rat Trap is ideal for catching mice and rats. We recommend placing the trap along the wall in the room where the mice activity is noticed. While peanut butter is a great bait, pet food, cotton or what the mice are going after in the home can also be used.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2015
Don\'t waste your $ By casais
Bought 3 Rat Zapper Ultras. All three quit working within a month (at different times). Did the clean/soak method. The top never got wet. 3 of 3 will not turn on. Replaced the batteries. Pretty cheap! Wouldn't recommend, wish I could give it a zero star rating.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience. Where are the traps being used? It is uncommon that this would occur, especially with three traps and we would like the opportunity to learn more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further help.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 1, 2015
Rat or mouse escaped . it didnt work By Daud
i bought 3 of them on special . i set it up on third day i found the red light is blinking which means that it killed the mouse or rat , but when i checked nothing was inside. it probably zapped on the mouse or rat but didnt killed it and he run away.
waste of money. i will try to return it if they accept it.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

When baiting the Rat Zapper it is important that no bait, dust or debris are touching the metal plates. We recommend placing a small amount of peanut butter on the back wall or one piece of pet food in the very back. Placing too much bait or allowing the bait to touch the metal plates can allow the rat to steal the bait without getting the shock.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 15, 2015
Rat zapper ultra By Bella
So far we have only caught field mice. Rats go in and come back out. They get zapped, but not enough to kill them. Thought it was a battery issue, changed batteries, still nothing. We watch them travel back & forth in daylight yet. It's been a month, we are still trying.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

When baiting the trap it is important that no bait or debris touches the metal plates. This can allow the rodent to take the bait without getting the shock. We recommend turning off the trap and removing the batteries then wiping down the plates with a damp cloth. Once the trap has air dried the batteries can be reinserted and the trap turned back on.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate