Items 1 to 10 of 50 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 50 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 2, 2019
Disappointed By Jose

I was so excited when I read the abilities of your product (Rat Zapper). I ended up with two of them and a huge disappointment. I have faithfully and enthusiastically set them up time after time with no success at all. Very, very disappointed. The customer service was excellent unfortunately the product was not.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jose - We apologize for this recent experience with these traps and would like to learn more. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 29, 2019
Mice maybe/Rats no By Cnpspro

Doesn't get rats. They seem to be able it spring it and get away. Mine has been overturned so many times it broke.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap! Bait should be placed on the back wall of the tab, and not come in contact with the metal plates. This trap is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 10, 2019
Used to be a great product - alas no longer works By silverfoxfoster

Was a wonderful product with the prior company that owned it. No longer works at all. Called and was told the product was void if put under a house. That is not stated anywhere in the documentation and it used to work fine under our house - we live in the San Francisco Bay Area which has benign weather all year around. I guess if you cannot put it under a house in our area, you cannot put it under a house or in a barn or anywhere but in the house. Good luck with that if you have a dog or cat. The old company had a version that would only get set off by warm blooded creatures like a rat or mice. A slug or any creature will set this device off. When it goes off, I find insects or just slime in the unit. Very said - hate to write this review - I wish the old company had not sold it to these people.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and the time taken to share it. These traps are not weatherproof, which is why we do not recommend outdoor use. Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. The traps are covered by a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 14, 2019
Not ready for distribution. By Frustrated

Worked to kill 3 rats then nothing but eaten bait. Cleaned twice as directed. Still not working. Gives me a green light on start up but does not kill.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 6, 2018
Flashing red light only. Stays on wearing down batteries By Lynn

My daughter bought this trap for me. We put the batteries in the unit. There is only a continuously flashing red light. No green light indicator as described. RED Light stays on even with unit turned off.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Lynn,

We would like to know more about this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 3, 2018
Junk, they lasted a few months. Red light allways flashes doesn’t matter how clean they are . 140$ waisted By Pete

Junk, they lasted a few months. Red light allways flashes doesn’t matter how clean they are . 140$ waisted

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 21, 2018
not happy By zarasmum

it worked for one rat. Now, the red light will be blinking, the food gone and NO RAT! Very disappointing. I bought 3!!!!!

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

It is important to remember to clean the trap after each kill. To do so, turn the trap off, remove the batteries and clean the metal plates with a hydrogen peroxide solution. After it has dried, it can be baited with a small (pea size) amount of peanut butter on the back wall, the batteries re-inserted and the trap turned back on.

We apologize for this experience and hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 15, 2018
Unhappy with product!! By No Nickname

My daughter gave me a Rat Zapper for Fathers Day. I put in the four D Cell batteries, all full charge. The red light goes on, it does not go out in either on or off position. No green light shows. What is wrong?

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to make it right! This trap is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty. Please contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 14, 2018
Waste of $90 By Terri

We purchased a large and small model for ground squirrels and mice. Followed all instructions. Nothing! It’s been a few weeks now and am extremely disappointed. Tried to give them enough time to work and the 30 days for return has passed. Sad to spend so much money on a product that does not work. They. Won’t go inside.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This product is recommended for indoor use only and is designed for mice and rats. We recommend moving the trap indoors and using it along a wall where rodents are suspected.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 8, 2018
Very Poor Quality By Pete

This thing doesn't really even rate one star. Less than two years old, Less than 100 rodents and it's totally DEAD! I've cleaned it, replaced batteries, even taken it apart and tried to diagnose the circuit board. I will probably get another electronic trap, but it won't be one of these.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! We are very sorry to hear of this experience and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.