Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 14, 2019
Not ready for distribution. By Frustrated

Worked to kill 3 rats then nothing but eaten bait. Cleaned twice as directed. Still not working. Gives me a green light on start up but does not kill.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 6, 2018
Flashing red light only. Stays on wearing down batteries By Lynn

My daughter bought this trap for me. We put the batteries in the unit. There is only a continuously flashing red light. No green light indicator as described. RED Light stays on even with unit turned off.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Lynn,

We would like to know more about this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 3, 2018
Junk, they lasted a few months. Red light allways flashes doesn’t matter how clean they are . 140$ waisted By Pete

Junk, they lasted a few months. Red light allways flashes doesn’t matter how clean they are . 140$ waisted

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 21, 2018
not happy By zarasmum

it worked for one rat. Now, the red light will be blinking, the food gone and NO RAT! Very disappointing. I bought 3!!!!!

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

It is important to remember to clean the trap after each kill. To do so, turn the trap off, remove the batteries and clean the metal plates with a hydrogen peroxide solution. After it has dried, it can be baited with a small (pea size) amount of peanut butter on the back wall, the batteries re-inserted and the trap turned back on.

We apologize for this experience and hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 15, 2018
Unhappy with product!! By No Nickname

My daughter gave me a Rat Zapper for Fathers Day. I put in the four D Cell batteries, all full charge. The red light goes on, it does not go out in either on or off position. No green light shows. What is wrong?

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to make it right! This trap is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty. Please contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 14, 2018
Waste of $90 By Terri

We purchased a large and small model for ground squirrels and mice. Followed all instructions. Nothing! It’s been a few weeks now and am extremely disappointed. Tried to give them enough time to work and the 30 days for return has passed. Sad to spend so much money on a product that does not work. They. Won’t go inside.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This product is recommended for indoor use only and is designed for mice and rats. We recommend moving the trap indoors and using it along a wall where rodents are suspected.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 8, 2018
Very Poor Quality By Pete

This thing doesn't really even rate one star. Less than two years old, Less than 100 rodents and it's totally DEAD! I've cleaned it, replaced batteries, even taken it apart and tried to diagnose the circuit board. I will probably get another electronic trap, but it won't be one of these.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! We are very sorry to hear of this experience and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 12, 2018
It is USELESS and EXPENSIVE! By Zia

It is USELESS and EXPENSIVE! This has been going on for e year now. Multiple times I have added 'tasty' bait in the location suggested in the manual, be sure inside is clean, the batteries are new or have sufficient charge and NOTHING! The bait is gone, no dead critter! WHAT A WASTE!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 5, 2018
Not happy By Debbie

I actually purchased two of these traps so we would not have to poison some mice under our house. They started coming in thru a small crack in the back room beside a hotwater heater. So I set both traps in the room, Unfortunately, those mice never went inside the trap with the food. I still had mice for weeks with no luck. They would not go inside it. I had to use poison and now I'm dealing with odor of dead mice. Hopefully the smell will go away soon. I payed out $100 for traps. I wonder if I could return them.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Debbie,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help. Our traps are covered by a 30-day return policy and a one-year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.



Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 31, 2018
design a better trap for a multi rodent shocks By don't have one

Reasons why there is no rodent but the bait is gone: 1. We have a big black beetle which eats the bait, but does not set off the trap. 2. A rodent takes the bait, is killed, and the red light blinks. A second rodent runs off with the dead one. The second rodent gets away with this because the trap only catches one rodent at a setting. I know this is true because I've seen a dead mouse inside with the red light flashing and a few hours later, it was gone. This happens in the barn where there are too many mice/rats to use this trap successfully. You need a trap that catches more than one rat at a setting.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. The feedback and suggestion are appreciated and will be shared with our Product Managers. Though we do not have rat-sized electronic traps for multiple kills on one setting, we do offer two for mice:

Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap PRO
Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate