Items 21 to 30 of 42 total

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 42 total

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 26, 2016
Works great! By Country Girl
I got these traps a few weeks ago and put one in the garage and one outside along the wall of the house. There have been several mice in the garage trap but one almost every night in the outside trap! I got one before bed one night and reset it to have another in the trap the next morning. I just wish the trap would still work after being tripped, since I'm sure there would be more than one killed each night. No rats yet, but I've had them before and am glad the trap can accommodate a large rat.

It's nice to just have to glance for the blinking red light to know if it's been tripped or not, and it's much nicer to dump the mice out of the trap than have to deal with a disgusting snap trap. It was a good buy and well worth the cost!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 12, 2016
takes the yuck factor away By maus
I love that don't have to see the dead rat or worse kill a rat that is stuck in a glue trap. no suffering on both sides
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 29, 2016
Wish the rats weren\'t getting so smart. By Ben K
Bought the 3-pack to increase my no. of captures. It's been a week now and no luck. I see the droppings nearby, so I know that they're still here. I've used these zappers before, and they've always done their job. I'm patient. Actually, I'm going to refresh the bait. I'm using peanut butter and dried dog food. The rats must be getting smarter this year!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2016
5 out of 6! By Sunday Driver
I received the order promptly, in good condition. Unfortunately, 1 of the 6 Zappers was defective, missing the plates in the battery compartment necessary to install batteries. Haven't had time to contact customer service yet. Hopefully, this will be resolved.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 12, 2016
Great design but malfunction problem By NWTQ
I like the design of the rat zapper. Had bought three of the smaller units previously and had problems with rats getting wedged in the trap after being electrocuted. This design is far superior for the rats I have been trying to eliminate. I rat tail is a excellent innovation - prevents me from climbing into my attic space each day to inspect.
I have had a nagging problem with two of the four units I purchased after a few kills. The units appear to be working fine with green light lighting up as usual when turning the unit on. However units no longer kill the rats and rat tail lights up solid red and bait is eaten. Would like to know if this problem is repairable? What might have happened to cause this solid red light display?
There is nothing like these units on the market - I think this is the most humane way to kill these pests - I like the concept. However I don't want to have to purchase a new unit every 4-6 rat kills. What can I do to avoid this problem?
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 24, 2016
Nice design. Uses dry food (birdseed) By The Fox
Bought the buy two, get one free. Two work well but, not sure if one has enough power...the red light flashes (indicating a kill) but, the rat has managed to get away three times
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 23, 2016
Not sure yet By Peggy171
I had an old rat zapper that I was very happy with until it wore out. I have tried one of the new ones and I'm not sure if it's working properly or not. It's too soon to tell. I was very happy with the purchase experience, however.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 29, 2013
Amazon Review, It works By
Thus far, it's accounted for four rats and appears to be working as advertized. We've not had the problems mentioned in the lower ratings and are quite satisfied. We've found that a small amount of dog kibble works for our rodent population. You do have to keep checking for the flashing red light, though. We didn't do that once and the result was a bit messy.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 29, 2013
Amazon Review, It works By
Thus far, it's accounted for four rats and appears to be working as advertized. We've not had the problems mentioned in the lower ratings and are quite satisfied. We've found that a small amount of dog kibble works for our rodent population. You do have to keep checking for the flashing red light, though. We didn't do that once and the result was a bit messy.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 29, 2013
Amazon Review, It works By
Thus far, it's accounted for four rats and appears to be working as advertized. We've not had the problems mentioned in the lower ratings and are quite satisfied. We've found that a small amount of dog kibble works for our rodent population. You do have to keep checking for the flashing red light, though. We didn't do that once and the result was a bit messy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.