Items 1 to 10 of 44 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 44 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 30, 2019
Great product By JacG

Was so happy to get my Rat Zappers. My previous set died a few years ago and decided to try old school traps to save money. When I saw the price for two traps, I immediately ordered them. They arrived in a reasonable amount of time and are working great. So nice not to have clean up and look at a nasty mess. PS, I use cheap Friskies dry food for bait. I drop a few morsels at the back of the trap and then put a short trail leading into the trap and get a kill everytime.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 28, 2019
good at killing large rats By mam

We have to use it outside in a protected place, but after gathering and killing a few rats, the plate gets messed up with rat pee and poop, so they no longer work. But if they don't get wet, they work well. Lost count of how many rats we got outside in our rural location. We so far don't have any problems inside the well-sealed house. Would like instructions on how to clean the plate.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We do not recommend using these traps outdoors, as the elements could cause the trap to be ineffective. In order to clean the trap, turn the unit to the off position and remove the batteries. Use a hydrogen peroxide topical solution (available at most drug stores) and an old toothbrush to clean the inside of the chamber. Use a wire brush as needed to remove any corrosion, being careful not to be too vigorous. This could accidentally remove all of the protective zinc plating Allow the Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap to air dry completely, and then replace the batteries and turn the unit back on. Thanks for sharing your experience! If you need any additional assistance, give us a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 26, 2019
Good product but lacks tips on usage, would be great if added. By Mike
1st night caught a pack rat. So far so good. My complaint is the packaging contain no instructions. While simple enough to use some of the tips on this site arent included. You could print these on the inside of the packaging so not adding any more paper.
Good product though I'll buy more in the future.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 3, 2018
Good but pricey By Pack Ratter

These zappers work great, but they're way too expensive.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 6, 2018
As advertised By Katy

My neighbor recommend Rat Zappers and lent me one for a while. I quickly saw how effective they are and bought three. They are now at work, protecting my crawlspace and garage. Unlike poison or traditional mousetraps, I can use Rat Zappers around my dog. I was upset to find a zapped chipmunk early on, but they are rodents too. There are lots of squirrels around, but I haven't zapped any yet -- and don't want to. They are happy feeding on acorns and nesting in the trees.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2017
Works well - some concern about battery life By tonyjoe

Trap works as advertised. I caught 1 mouse and 1 small rat, then after cleaning thoroughly it would only flash red. (I had a new set of Duracell in it) Came to this site and saw that this was often low batteries. Changed the batteries and it works again. Wondering if it could be because I had been away and the mouse was maybe in there a couple of weeks and drained the batteries. I'll see how long the next set last. Other than that I am very happy with it. The rat dies humanely and there is no poisoned carcass to poison other animals.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 23, 2017
The Rat Zapper is a great tool for any home, rural or suburb. By Ronald

The Rat Zapper is pretty amazing. Easy to load and pretty much takes care of anything that walks into it. I has zapped mice, rats and gophers so far. Just load, turn in on and leave it in a established trail. I live in the country, on 6 acres and mice and other rodents are a real problem. In addition the mice and rats are easily disposed of without having to actually touch them. A great product.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 18, 2017
Winning the battle By Ken

I bought three and all have caught/killed a rodent. I'll be cleaning them this week and hope to up their averages.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 25, 2017
Works great! By js711

Works great! Great way to kill rat without the yuck factor. It would be great if the product can be improved for outdoor use.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 23, 2017
They work great and hope they keep on working. By Ranchmom

We live on a retirement ranch, and have a doggy door. Since getting the traps we catch something every night. We put 4 of them out in and outside the house. Nothing worse than finding mouse turds on your counters. We also have pack rats around and have caught/killed a few of them. Feel better now with the traps around.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.