Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 13, 2017
Disappointed..... By Mevs_dad

Initially I am excited. No more setting snap traps. all I have to do is bait and wait. Easy clean up. 1 day in got the first rat. 3rd day got the 2nd rat. After clearing the trap and re baiting and re setting the green light is blinking. I didn't know how old the first set of batteries was so I bought brand new ones. I set the trap, green light comes on we are all good. Checked the next morning and the red light is blinking. Hmmm, no Rat and no Bait. So I re baited and tried to reset the trap and this time no green light. got another set of batteries just to make sure but still nothing. Opened up the controls to make sure nothing came loose or shorted out. All looked good and still nothing. Lost $59.....

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback.  Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty, though opening the unit to access internal workings will void the warranty. We encourage all customers to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance if a product is not performing as expected.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 5, 2017
When they work they work great! By Readyt

Bought a trap it killed 10 rats than died. Second trap didn't work, third trap killed 3 and fourth was square and I have a video of the rat going in and nothing happening. When they work they work great but when they don't, waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

For best results, it is important that the metal plates be free of any dirt or debris.  Because of this, we recommend cleaning the trap between each catch.  To clean the trap, first turn it off and remove the batteries.  The bottom plates can then be wiped with a damp cloth and allowed to air dry fully.   Once the trap is dry, the batteries can be re-inserted.

We hope this information is helpful.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any further questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 22, 2017
kills mice not rats By no nick name

Kills mice, not rats

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This product is designed to kill mice and rats. We would like the opportunity to learn more about this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 26, 2017
not to happy By denise

it worked great the first time we used it but after that the red light always comes on and nothing is in there . we have changed the batteries several times and cleaned it per instructions. i really am debating on getting another one or try a different kind..

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Denise,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

If the bait is getting on the metal plate, it can prevent the trap from operating properly.  Our products are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 21, 2017
50% successful on two traps purchased By Mark

I bought two of these Rat Zappers. One works great, but the other consistently fails to deliver a lethal shock--the animals that trip that one have managed to get away every time.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mark,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

For best results, we recommend cleaning the trap after each use, as debris or fluid from a kill could prevent the trap from operating properly. Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 19, 2017
Not working wnymore By +++

My rat zapper initially worked well, but now the red light comes on after only 24 hours of operation. What am I doing wrong? I have changed the batteries and re-positioned the trap, but now after 24 hours the red light comes on and nothing is caught. Please help!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to help.

This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty. We do recommend cleaning the trap after each kill, as debris or fluid could prevent the proper operation. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 19, 2017
Not good for out doors By Rich

I set the traps up under my shed next to a mango tree. Dog food kibbles for bait. One trap was pulled out from under shed six feet, no rat in it. All three traps were filled with ants, one with the red light flashing. I will have to get rid of the ants first I guess.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Rich,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.  Our electronic traps are not recommended for outdoor use.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 12, 2017
Good when they work ut they don't last. By CJ

When the units work they are effective however they don't seem to last more than a few months. The first one I had didn't work at all, the replacement had a bad switch that wouldn't turn on. Now the third replacement is now not working, the green light comes on but nothing happens, critters keep taking the bait getting a free meal. I've cleaned the unit as directed and tried new batteries.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and apologize for the experience. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may offer assistance to make this right. Our traps are covered under a one-year warranty against damages.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 26, 2017
Not happy! By Chuck

The rodents keep taking the bait without being killed. I changed the batteries and got one then the stole the bait for a week. I changed the batteries again and got one. Then nothing again.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Chuck,

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

When baiting the trap, we recommend using a small amount (pea-sized) of peanut butter or similar high-protein spread on the back wall.  If the bait gets on the metal plates, it can prevent the trap from operating properly.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.  This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 31, 2016
Does not work in higher humidity By Malc
Works well in dry summer conditions but not when humidity rises. Had it in boat on trailer and in dry, covered shed but red light keeps flashing even when no kills. New batteries too. Disappointing as this is the time rats want to nest indoors. Back to using plastic snaptrap.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.

Since this product is an electronic device, we recommend using it indoors in a climate controlled environment. Though it is covered in the shed or boat, outdoor environments such as high humidity can affect the electronics.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate