Items 1 to 10 of 40 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 40 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 28, 2018
WASTE OF MONEY!!! By Penny

I'm SORRY I WASTED so MUCH MONEY!!! I bought the three pack, one was put together wrong. I called and customer service was GREAT and sent me a new one. I took a chance, and it was an expensive chance! Did NOT WORK! I put regular rat traps near the Rat Zappers and they got a rat every time, NOTHING in the Rat Zapper! EXPENSIVE LESSON!!! I recommend stick with the tried and true.....SNAP TRAP!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Penny,

We are sorry to hear about this experience. Rodents will go to bait that is out in the open, like what is on a snap trap, before they go to bait that is concealed, like the bait inside this product. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 5, 2018
Not happy By Debbie

I actually purchased two of these traps so we would not have to poison some mice under our house. They started coming in thru a small crack in the back room beside a hotwater heater. So I set both traps in the room, Unfortunately, those mice never went inside the trap with the food. I still had mice for weeks with no luck. They would not go inside it. I had to use poison and now I'm dealing with odor of dead mice. Hopefully the smell will go away soon. I payed out $100 for traps. I wonder if I could return them.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Debbie,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help. Our traps are covered by a 30-day return policy and a one-year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.



Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 31, 2018
design a better trap for a multi rodent shocks By don't have one

Reasons why there is no rodent but the bait is gone: 1. We have a big black beetle which eats the bait, but does not set off the trap. 2. A rodent takes the bait, is killed, and the red light blinks. A second rodent runs off with the dead one. The second rodent gets away with this because the trap only catches one rodent at a setting. I know this is true because I've seen a dead mouse inside with the red light flashing and a few hours later, it was gone. This happens in the barn where there are too many mice/rats to use this trap successfully. You need a trap that catches more than one rat at a setting.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. The feedback and suggestion are appreciated and will be shared with our Product Managers. Though we do not have rat-sized electronic traps for multiple kills on one setting, we do offer two for mice:

Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap PRO
Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 12, 2018
Works for a short period only By Tsolky

Works well for a time, until a few months later stops working and the light keeps flashing red, cleaning or replacing batteries does not work.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the trap is blinking red. Our Consumer Relations Team would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2017
Disappointed By Betty

I purchased 3 of these units because we knew we had more than one rat running around the house in different area. We have tried several different types of bait and placed the units in areas where there have been rat droppings and evidence of chewing. It has been several weeks and still have not caught any rats in these units. I really had high hopes for these items but am very disappointed. I tried other Victor rat traps and since we had no success with them we decided to try the Rat Zapper but have had no luck with these either.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. What type of bait is being used? We recommend baiting the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall. Sometimes, placing a trail of bait up to the trap will help entice the rodents into the trap.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2017
Zap? More like zip. By Bruce

I had high hopes for this, but it's been a failure so far. I've tried several kinds of bait and several different locations, but have yet to catch a rat. I know they're there, but so far they are keeping their distance. Also, when I ordered the unit, I understood it was to be packaged with a rat tale indicator, but it was not in the box when it finally arrived. I will try it for a few more days, but without any results, I will be asking for a refund.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bruce,

We are sorry to hear that the desired results have not yet been seen with this trap.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance. Please give us a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  This trap is covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 15, 2017
Last a week or 2 By Chris

I bought one 3 weeks ago to catch critters in my shed. It worked about 10 days then quit. All 4 batteries had 1.45v....should be enough but I tried 4 new ones with 1.60v....nothin! Returned it and got another. It lasted exactly 4 days. Same symptoms as the other one. On my 3rd one now. If it quits in a week or 2 I am going to return it for a refund.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 7, 2017
Dissapointed By Bbfarm

So far we have had the red light blinking but no rat. Once I even heard a Rucus and heard the rat scream in the trap under our sink but checked and the trap was empty. We have 3 traps and the score so far is rats 4. Traps zero. Getting ready to see if we can return them for a refund Not sure if our rats are too big or what

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend baiting the back wall of the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter. This will force the rat to go all the way into the trap and come in contact with the metal plates for the full two minute shock.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 14, 2017
Disappointed By Steph

I bought three, only caught one rat in weeks, the red light has come on with all three traps several times but no rats inside, twice the bait was also gone. Very disappointed.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steph,

We appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback and apologize for this experience.  

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).   We are available Monday through Saturday to offer baiting and troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 11, 2017
Never worked By Txjay

The bait brought interest and often times the light was blinking red. Never had a kill. Cleaned plates but nothing.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide troubleshooting information.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Ultra Rat Trap - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate