Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 25, 2019
Victor Kill Trap - too hard for rat to trip By Liz

I've placed the Victor rat trap out and every night the rat takes all the peanut butter and comes back the next night. I tried impaling an almond - the rat chewed the almond right down and still the trap did not trip. Seems I am the only one that can trip the trap. Very unhappy after using and resetting the Victor Snap Trap for rats over the past 5 nights.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Liz,


Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize that this is occurring and would like to offer assistance. We recommend baiting with a very small amount of peanut butter, approximately that which would fit on the end of a toothpick. The use of too much bait may cause the trap to be less sensitive. This trap is backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 12, 2018
New trigger design does not work By Flranger

I have used Victor rat traps religiously for years. They WERE the best. New trigger design is USELESS. Coincidentally, it's the same trigger used by the cheap brand at rural king. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Please bring back the old effective trap.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for your experience with the new style trap and have shared this information with our Product Mangers.

Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance or with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 31, 2018
Garbage product. Redesign is cheap and flawed. By Cat

Your new “Made in China” snap traps are GARBAGE. WHY would you change a perfectly good product??? The trigger design has changed, is difficult to set, and triggers too easily...I’m currently experiencing rats in my basement and TWICE in the past 12 hours the traps have been sprung, and the rats have escaped untouched. There is no clearer evidence that the Chinese-made ones are garbage, than the fact that I literally JUST received one single “Made in the USA” trap this morning from your customer service dept (I called to complain 2 days ago) and less than 10 minutes after replacing one of the sprung cheap ones with the USA one it caught a rat!!!! What more do you need?? EVERYONE is complaining about these cheap new traps. The manager of the Home Depot and 2 other hardware stores I went to near me here in Canada have said they have endless complaints. FIX THESE CHEAP TRAPS. Go back to “Made in USA.” What happened to your country being all about “bringing jobs back to the US?!” Instead, you’re just bringing back RATS.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. The information is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers. We are glad we were able to make this right when you contacted us by phone.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 2, 2018
Quality is not there any longer By Bruce

Good day the traps new design is useless .

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our products even better!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 9, 2018
Dumb design! By Farmgirl74

What a worthless trap! What happened to the old design? I was all excited to set my traps up in my chicken coop to catch the fat bastard that's stealing their food. Well that was a waste....

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For troubleshooting assistance, please feel free to contact us. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 23, 2017
New Design Is Junk By Terryo

Geeez. What junk. I just used up my last rat trap (USA-made design) from my previous stash earlier this week. I went to my local farm supply store and bought another stash yesterday. As soon as I opened the first package I knew I was handling junk. It was a flimsy, poor quality imitation of the original. It was hard to bait with its upside down pedal notch, very difficult to set with its poor catch latch and left me with an uneasy feeling. It was also prone to false triggering due to the poor catch latch design. Then, I noticed the made in China print on the wrapper. Why try to fix something that ain't broke? Fortunately, I only opened one package. The rest will be returned to the store. I will be looking for an alternative.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate this feedback and apologize for the experience.

There are currently two versions of our Medal Pedal Rat Trap.  One design, as sold on this page, is made in the USA.  It can be found here as well as through many retailers. All of our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 23, 2017
Made in China By Matt

I own a hardware store that’s been in business for 97 years and we always recommend Victor products, however that’s not the case anymore. We’re very disappointed in the new design of your rat traps. First of all they’re made in China and they are now identical to the tom cat traps (which my customers do not like.) Second, they are very hard to set unlike the original made in Lititz PA design that I’ve sold for years. A side by side comparison to the old and the New showed that everything is cheaper, the metal is thinner, the wood is thinner. I will no longer be selling this product until the quality is returned to what it once was. It’s not like you’ve lowered the prices with this cheap design.....

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. This information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 7, 2017
New design not working By San Diego Rat Guy

I couldn’t figure out why I now can’t catch any rats. All the bait is gone on multiple traps but no victims. After looking over the traps and packaging it became very apparent. The new design changes and now made in China. They now do not work. Wow hope Victor figured this one out. The previous design had me so successful that the neighborhood called me the Rat Guy. Last spring out of 19 traps I only had two misfired traps with 19 rats killed. Rats had no chance. Previous spring very similar results. Currently however, the 5 new traps have been reloaded 2-3 more times each without any kills. If a company is going to change a design, then test it to verify if it still works. I realize that cost considerations in manufacturing is needed, but not at the expense of the consumer. VICTOR they don’t work like the old design. Now I have a bunch of traps that will be put into the trash without RATS!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this occurrence and appreciate the the time taken to let us know.  We take all feedback and use it to make our products better.

Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 29, 2017
dissapointed with change in design By Kirk the Jerk

Dear Victor, The rats in my shed would like to thank you very much for the new bait pedal switch design on the new traps made in China. It allows them to freely eat the bait with no fear of being snapped. The old traps marked 'Made in USA" were very scary for the rats and typically meant a short life. The new traps marked "Made in China" will ensure the rats eat well and live to a great old age. Please please fix the pedal mechanism!...Your old traps worked great...why change it?

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. The time taken to share this feedback with us is appreciated and the information has been passed along to our Product Managers. For the best results, we recommend using a toothpick amount of peanut butter and placing the trap along the wall of the shed.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 23, 2017
horrible instructions By anne

Your instructions are the absolute worst - on the package and on line. Diagrams are barely visible. I literally cannot set this trap.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and have passed this feedback along to our Product Managers. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Metal Pedal Rat Trap - 12 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.