9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 20, 2018
installed, so time will tell... By G

Just plugged in. Wondering if it can impact human hearing, even though it's not supposed to? I felt like I was wanting to leave the attic after plugging them in myself! I found the reviews here helpful & so set them up to maximize the coverage (not blocking the output with items or structure in the way). We'll see if they work. I'm hopeful!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 17, 2018
Did not work By brac

Did not work, rats are still there.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

How long has the product been used? When used as directed, a reduction in rodent activity should be seen within 6-10 days. Please keep in mind, the ultrasound emitted from the units do not travel through walls, furniture or any other obstruction. For rooms with obstructions, many units will be needed for maximum protection.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 18, 2017
Low By Unsatisfied customer

We had two going at the same time in an enclosed back porch and still caught 3 mice in regular traps bated with peanut butter with the device going off beside it. The rep told me I️ could get a refund, but since I️ logged in as guest, I️ have to pay postage to return. That sucks! Rep I️ talked with was nice and helpful. Wish we could find something that works as well as a cat for those of us with allergies.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. When a trap is used at the same time as a repellent, mice will more than likely put up with the unwelcome environment in order to get to the food source. To see the full potential of the PestChaser® we recommend removing any traps from the area. When used as directed, a reduction in rodent activity should be seen within 6-10 days.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 16, 2017
Call pest company By Varmentpuntang

Waste of MONEY, Just like all the pest companies told me that after awhile the rats will come back as they realize no harm comes to them other than noise, still have rats and they just run right pass this like it's not even there.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. These repellents output continuously which causes discomfort and creates an unwelcome environment for the rodents. After repeated exposure to the product, the mice and rats will be driven away.

For best results, place the units so that they are not obstructed by furniture as the frequency does not go through solid objects such as walls or cabinets. For heavy infestations, we recommend the use of traps in conjunction with the repellent.

We hope this information is of help. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 30, 2017
Junk By Gg108

Doesn't work still got mice

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that what was received did not meet these expectations.

This product emits high frequency sound waves that create an unwelcome environment.  A reduction in rodent activity should occur within 6-10 days of continuous use. Since sound waves are absorbed by walls or materials in a room, placement is key.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 22, 2016
Disappointed By Swarner
When I first received these, they seemed to work great. In under 2 months, they literally have no effect. Due to the weather change, we have been hit hard with mice again. Just this morning I had 2 mice out and about. Both were with in 4 feet of a one of these devices, speakers were glowing on and off like it's supposed to but yet the mice were not effected. I purchased these units and the 3 pack of the dual speakers and they don't seem to have any effect. I am finding droppings right in front of the units we have on the kitchen counter.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

Our PestChaser® units work by creating an unwelcome environment for rodents. A reduction in rodent activity should occur in 6-10 days. Once the activity is noticeably reduced, it is recommended to locate and seal any entrance points as a preventative measure for any new mice seeking warmth and food.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 1, 2016
Still have rats By Frex
I wasted my money. Still have rats in traps and they are still eating my weather xtrips.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would be glad to provide assistance.

This product works by emitting an ultrasonic sound that annoys rodents, conditioning them to avoid the area after multiple exposures. We do not recommend placing a bait to attract them to the same area, as this will reduce the efficiency of the product.

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 28, 2016
nice build By Ronnie
Will recommend
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 19, 2015
Mice are unimpressed! By 2manymice
I've installed 3 of these according to instructions and I understand it isn't effective with mice in the walls. But in the days after I set them up, I've seen 2 mice in the main floor of the room - didn't seem to be bothered a bit.
Response From Victor®
Michael : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for your recent Victor® review. If the mice have already been present and nested, it may take a little more time for them to leave the area. The sound will not travel through any solid objects. Reduction in rodent activity should occur within 6-10 days. We apologize for this experience and are interested in learning more about what has occurred.

Please feel welcome to contact our Consumer Relations Team so we can provide assistance. We can be reached directly by calling 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Ultra PestChaser® - 3 Units

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate

Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.