Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 1, 2019
Not happy By Guy

I bought a 2 pack of the yellow bait traps....threw them both in the garbage. Could not set them, they would snap shut within 3 seconds. Not a well designed product.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback.We apologize for this recent experience and would like to learn more about what was occurring so we may take this opportunity to make things right. These traps can be set with either a firm or sensitive setting.


Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 22, 2019
Plastic is Better By Chris

I found the copper triggered traps to be incredibly hard to use and simply gave up on them and went to one of Victor's yellow plastic traps. They work. The copper ones are too hard to set.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide it! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. We would like to know more about your experience, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 16, 2019
Feed mice, not catch By Guy

Thank you for helping me feed the mice in my house. Had to throw these away and get something that works

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Guy,


We are sorry to hear that you have not seen the high level of success we typically see with this trap and would like to know more. Please, contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 24, 2018
Just feeding the mice By JH

Set up four traps with dabs of peanut butter. Mice have licked them clean without setting off traps. I pick up the traps and they go off. These mice are outsmarting me. They're probably staring at me and laughing: "Ya right!". Victor should hire them for their Research and Developing department or maybe CEO.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

When baiting the trap, it is important to remember a little goes a long way. We recommend using a toothpick amount of peanut butter. Also, the traps should be placed against the wall where rodents primarily travel. The end of the trap where the
metal pedal is baited should be placed flush against the wall.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 9, 2018
Junky new design By Victoria

Apparently these have been modified into an inferior design. I had a few (I guess) older model mouse traps that were working fine. I bought four more to spread around, not thinking the design would be any different. But these new ones are impossible to keep set, if you can latch the bar at all. Had one snap while I was baiting another one, with nothing triggering it. The second one snapped as I was trying to place it by sliding it ever-so-gently across the smooth floor. Both happened after several attempts at latching, including grabbing some pliers so the bar might stay put. They are going into the trash. I can catch air easily enough without a trap, but I guess it was fun while it lasted. I couldn't care less about a refund. I'll consider the price a lesson learned, and cherish my remaining old ones until wild mice are extinct. Anyone know where I can find some more old ones?

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. The information is valuable to us and has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance. We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 26, 2018
Trap By Belle

Poorly made new never use trap. Mouse eat the food off set trap.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. How much bait was used? When baiting the trap it is important to remember a little goes a long way. We recommend baiting with a toothpick amount of peanut butter. Anything more than that, and the mouse may be able to eat the bait without getting caught in the trap.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 22, 2018
Mouse search and rescue By Pat

Mice either feast on the peanut butter on the trap and go on their merry way or when we have caught a mouse it's still alive flipping around stuck in the trap. The last one ended up across our dining room. We had to do a search and rescue for it. We set it free and hopped away like nothing happened. We did catch/kill one but none since. Very disappointed in this product. If I can locate the receipt I'll call customer service. In the 21st century it shouldn't be this hard to kill a mouse.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers for further review.

When baiting the trap, it is important to use only a small, pea size amount of bait. We have found that peanut butter, or something high in protein (such as a hazelnut spread or chocolate) works well. Placement of the trap is also very important. We recommend placing the trap along the wall where rodents primarily travel. The end of the trap where the metal pedal is baited should be placed flush against the wall.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 4, 2017
poor quality By ed

quality is bad. used old ones for years, these new things can't set very well and fall apart.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to make it right. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 17, 2017
so poorly constructed that it is literally impossible to set some of these traps. By Jeb

so poorly constructed that it is literally impossible to set some of these traps.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This feedback is appreciated and has been passed along to our Product Managers. To set this trap, please follow the step by step instructions below :


1. Release the arm bar from the staple.


2. Move the arm bar to the back of the trap so it hangs over the back of the trap.


3. Apply a Q-tip or toothpick mount of peanut butter or anything high in protein like chocolate or hazelnut spread to the metal pedal on the trap.


4. Pull the kill bar back and hold it in place with your thumb.


5. Take the arm bar over the kill bar and latch the end of the arm bar on the metal pedal.


A video on how to set this trap can be found by clicking on the link below. We hope this information was helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any questions or for additional assistance.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBeo0RlaWiQ


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 6, 2017
They do not work By JMD

I bought these at Home Depot and they do not work. As instructed in the "answers" to negative/ineffective reviews for this product, I did everything perfectly: I put a "pea-sized" dab of peanut butter on the bait pedal.....and the mice just lick-off the peanut butter, the snap/kill bar is never activated. The mechanism that springs the snap/kill bar is not sensitive-enough. This has happened eight separate nights. Do not waste your money on these traps.....I called Home Depot and they said once used, they cannot take them back....which I can appreciate/understand. A complete waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. When setting the traps, we recommend placing them along the wall where rodents like to travel. The baited end of the trap should be placed flush against the wall.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Metal Pedal Mouse Trap - 24 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.