Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 25, 2019
These do NOT work By Janny

These do NOT work. The bait was completely gone and the trap doors were still open. What a waste of money!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that you did not experience the success we typically see with these traps! When using live traps, it is important to check them frequently as animals will go to great lengths to escape. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance or with any questions, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 6, 2017
Does not always give desired live humane release. Best to monitor and release ASAP. By T

The poor mouse was virtually dead when I found it in the morning covered in its own excrement. o\Obviously tried to get out all night, stressed out. It came good over the day but died the next day. Felt so bad for causing it such distress. Would of been more humane to kill it outright.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.

This trap should be checked often so that the mouse can be released as soon as possible.  Mice can die when trapped more than 8 hours.  

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 19, 2017
Joke trap don't work By Wmwmz

Complete joke of a trap Caught a mouse last night, I know I did because the mouse rattling in this plastic trap woke me up in the very early morning hours, and I got up to see, the trap had added weight and movement inside, I should have delt with it then because when I got up this morning the mouse was gone, easily escaped, it takes little to no effort to lift the door past the tiny plastic piece on the side designed to hold the door down one triggered, yes apparently even a mouse can do it, from the inside My purpose for buying this trap wasn't actually to save the mice lives but to um just prolong it for a bit, you see when I release a dead mouse out side, our outside cats would play with it a bit and then have lunch, and well, my kids thought it would be more sporting and fun to release the cats lunch if it were still alive, and I kinda agreed it might be fun exciting to watch, But not with this trap, you have to keep the mouse in the trap to do that, the trap is designed to release the mouse for you, before you can even get it outside, I guess next time I will have to get the kids out of bed at 1 in the morning if they want to see the cats have a midnight snack, before the trap automatically let's it go for me Sorry cats, no breakfast on the go this morning, just your old dry bagged crunchy stuff today

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. When a trapped rodent has been discovered, we recommend releasing it as soon as possible to prevent the animal from panicking and attempting to escape.

We appreciate this feedback and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 17, 2017
Doesnt work By Check

It is designed to close upon the mouse exiting, his weight tilts it down. Problem is, the weight closes the door as he begins to enter too. Easy for him to back away from it, or it scares him off. Poor design. Poor quality. Wasted my money.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for the experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. To lessen the sensitivity of this trap a bit, you can tape a quarter or something of similar weight just before the "V" in "Victor®" on the top of the trap. This should prevent it from triggering as easily until the mouse moves in further and tips it toward the back, releasing the door.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 27, 2016
Don't work, too sensitive.... By raoul77

Maybe my mice are a little larger, but these traps do not work. The mouse just approaches the trap and it closes before they get in (the tiniest jiggle closes the door. So I still have the bait, a closed trap and no mouse. I would not recommend unless your mice/voles are very tiny. Even placing them back to back on a completely flat surface, as suggested, makes no difference.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. If you find that there is a lot of external movement in the area that is causing the trap to close, try taping a quarter to the top of the trap to help stabilize it until a mouse enters. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 25, 2016
Havahart was great, the mouse traps not so much By really

I baited one trap with peanut butter and the other with grass seed that the mice have been into before. Neither has caught a mouse. No idea why not - the traps are where there is a lot of mouse dirt so its not like they are not visiting the spot. Also, one trap, the one with the seeds, closes every night but no mouse is caught. Would not recommend these for field mice.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 5, 2016
You get what you pay for. By Mouse Trapper

In this 2-pack, one of the items had a door that could not even be hinged, and the door-lock mechanism on both did not work properly. Both went straight in the trash. I learned my lesson--should have gotten the Havahart Model 1020 to start with.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. This product is covered by a one year replacement warranty. We encourage all of our customers to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) when a product is not performing as expected.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 16, 2016
WASTE OF MONEY!!! By SUCKER
ABSOLUTE JUNK AND VERY ANNOYED. MICE TOUCH THEM AND THE DOOR CLOSES BEFORE THEY CAN GO INSIDE. I THREW THEM OUT.
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. At Victor®, we aim to provide our customers with high-quality and reliable products. We regret that this trap did not meet those expectations and apologize for this experience.

We appreciate this feedback and have shared these comments with our Product Manager. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 8, 2016
Not a good mouse trap By JohnP
We bought this about a month ago and are not very happy with it. The door doesn't stay open all of the time. When we got it set, we checked it the next morning and, not only was the bait gone but, the trap was turned upside down and the mouse had torn the door off. I don't recommend this trap unless you don't mind just feeding your mice.
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello John,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize that the desired results were not seen when using this trap. At Victor® we aim to provide our customers with high quality products and regret that these traps did not meet that standard. We would like to learn more about this unusual experience and take this opportunity to make things right.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 5, 2015
They don\'t work By james
The mice spring the trap before they get inside.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello James,

For best results, this trap should be placed along a wall on a level surface. If it can be placed in an area away from foot traffic, this will help ensure that it is not triggered before a mouse is inside. We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and apologize for any inconvenience.

We hope this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Live Catch Mouse Trap - 12 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.