Items 1 to 10 of 88 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 9

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 88 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 9
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 25, 2019
These do NOT work By Janny

These do NOT work. The bait was completely gone and the trap doors were still open. What a waste of money!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that you did not experience the success we typically see with these traps! When using live traps, it is important to check them frequently as animals will go to great lengths to escape. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance or with any questions, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 23, 2018
Good, until you get mighty mouse in your house By Leigh

First mouse I caught easily within a couple hours. Let him go. Trap worked great. The second mouse though, I swear is mighty mouse. The trap winds up completely cleaned out and he's knocked the door off the hinge and dragged the trap across the room. This happens with little time passed between checking it. It is definitely a mouse as I've seen it but this one knows how to get free peanut butter snacks.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 14, 2018
A great product. By E. B.

Inexpensive but very effective. Trapped a field mouse and safely released him.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 10, 2018
No Harm, Perfect Mouse Trap By VirgoPhoenix72

Bought these because I knew if I told my landlord I saw mice they’d use poison on them. I set both traps as instructed, used peanut butter on a crouton lol and literally within hours I caught 2 mice and easily released them. This is truly the best way to go. No harm done :-)

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 13, 2017
Myhusband and I like them. By RedSoxFan

The traps work well. Our 2 cats sometimes bring in live mice and moles. We can catch them and put them out of the house. We had some traps and couldn't find any more locally.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 23, 2017
works great By Delta

Mice are unharmed. Easy to release them. If you're a bit squeamish about mice, you don't need to touch or even really see them.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 7, 2017
Very frustrating By Jane

These things are kind of ridiculous. They drop shut if the mouse so much as breathes on them. This leaves the mouse pushing the trap all around the floor trying to chew its way IN to get the bait. Yes, it was all the way at the back. The yellow lock thing is flimsy as heck, and one of the two-pack I bought came with a split in the yellow piece right out of the package. I have eventually caught 3 mice so far, but only after many, many rounds of eat-&-run, and the trap edges have big holes chewed in them now. What do you expect for six bucks, I guess... but I wish there was something better; I've wasted a lot of time with these. (And if the company knows you need to tape weight to the top, why don't they put that on the package? Or just design something better balanced!)

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jane,

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback which will be shared with our Product Managers. We are sorry that the desired results were not seen. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for any assistance needed.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 12, 2017
Works for me By Lee

I just caught my mouse in one of these. Peanut butter in the back, put it in someplace dark, along the wall in the kitchen and the next day, the door is closed, the cage is full. Just make sure you don't go just outside your house and let them go, I thought I caught 6 mice until I figured out it was the same one returning 6 times, but maybe you're not as dense as me. I've had the same traps for 10 years and had many inhabitants pay a temporary visit. Sometimes you get a clever mouse who gets the bait and escapes the trap, but they all eventually slip up and get caught.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 30, 2017
Safe and effective By Tom

I love these traps. I've caught dozens of mice over the years. After realizing there's a mouse around, I set 5 or 6 of these in areas near the sighted mouse and I always catch a mouse within a few hours if not minutes. You do need to make sure the catch is working properly by slightly bending it if it's not exactly right. Also, place the trap where the mouse will likely approach it from the front or else the mouse can bump the trap and set it off without getting caught. Once you get the hang of it, these are awesome. I once had a mouse escape after catching it, but this can be avoided by checking the traps regularly and placing a piece of tape over the "door" after catching one. I use peanut butter as bait. It's best if the bait is fresh (less than a day old) so you can't just leave them around indefinitely and expect to catch one when it shows up. Set them when there's a mouse around. Highly effective and safe around kids and pets.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 6, 2017
Does not always give desired live humane release. Best to monitor and release ASAP. By T

The poor mouse was virtually dead when I found it in the morning covered in its own excrement. o\Obviously tried to get out all night, stressed out. It came good over the day but died the next day. Felt so bad for causing it such distress. Would of been more humane to kill it outright.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.

This trap should be checked often so that the mouse can be released as soon as possible.  Mice can die when trapped more than 8 hours.  

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Live Catch Mouse Trap - 12 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.