Items 1 to 10 of 41 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 41 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 28, 2018
Crap Trap By Rat

Hey Victor- The old saying is true-you can’t build a better rat trap...but you guys sure can build a worse one. The new traps are useless. Ive probably invited more rats to come and dine at my expense risk free. Dont send this comment to your product managers, rather send it to your HR department and cc the product manager

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We are sorry to hear you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap. When baiting, we recommend only placing the amount of bait that will fit on the end of a toothpick. Placing traps in areas where rodent activity is present will increase your success rate as well. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 7, 2018
The new rat trap sucks By Chris

The new rat trap design with the yellow plastic trip paddle is terrible. Why even make it? You can't secure any bait. When I put them out along side the good old metal design, the bait is always gone, no rat. The metal version right next to it has the dead rat. Kill that stupid new design. You've had it right for 100 yrs. why change now??

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the success we typically see with this product, and would like to know more about what occurred. The feedback you have provided is appreciated, and has been shared with our Product Managers as well. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 1, 2018
New re-design needs to be re-thought! By Mark

I wish I could give the newly re-designed Victor rat trap a zero star review because that is what it truly deserves. The new design is difficult to set; the wire that snaps to kill the rat is thin and flimsy; and the newly re-designed bait tray is awkward to put the bait on. I used to rely on these rat traps, now I'm ready to throw out the new one I just bought. What a piece of junk. Time to look for a new, better rat trap.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 2, 2018
Quality is not there any longer By Bruce

Good day the traps new design is useless .

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our products even better!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 9, 2018
Dumb design! By Farmgirl74

What a worthless trap! What happened to the old design? I was all excited to set my traps up in my chicken coop to catch the fat bastard that's stealing their food. Well that was a waste....

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For troubleshooting assistance, please feel free to contact us. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 23, 2017
New Design Is Junk By Terryo

Geeez. What junk. I just used up my last rat trap (USA-made design) from my previous stash earlier this week. I went to my local farm supply store and bought another stash yesterday. As soon as I opened the first package I knew I was handling junk. It was a flimsy, poor quality imitation of the original. It was hard to bait with its upside down pedal notch, very difficult to set with its poor catch latch and left me with an uneasy feeling. It was also prone to false triggering due to the poor catch latch design. Then, I noticed the made in China print on the wrapper. Why try to fix something that ain't broke? Fortunately, I only opened one package. The rest will be returned to the store. I will be looking for an alternative.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate this feedback and apologize for the experience.

There are currently two versions of our Medal Pedal Rat Trap.  One design, as sold on this page, is made in the USA.  It can be found here as well as through many retailers. All of our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 12, 2017
It worked but he suffered By Mimi

As a single female, I was completely freaked out to find that a rat had taken up residence on my screened-in back porch. He had shoe two holes through the screen and there was rat droppings everywhere. I called an exterminator who wanted $300 to take care of the issue. I bought one of these rat traps for less than five bucks and it caught the rat the first night I set the trap out. My only complaint is that somehow after the Trap was activated, the rat was able to free itself from the trap then crawl up to my back door and died. How did it get out of the Trap and how badly must have suffered? I know a lot of people don't care about this, but I do. I wanted him to be killed instantly and not suffer. For that reason I'm giving the Trap four stars out of five

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 23, 2017
Made in China By Matt

I own a hardware store that’s been in business for 97 years and we always recommend Victor products, however that’s not the case anymore. We’re very disappointed in the new design of your rat traps. First of all they’re made in China and they are now identical to the tom cat traps (which my customers do not like.) Second, they are very hard to set unlike the original made in Lititz PA design that I’ve sold for years. A side by side comparison to the old and the New showed that everything is cheaper, the metal is thinner, the wood is thinner. I will no longer be selling this product until the quality is returned to what it once was. It’s not like you’ve lowered the prices with this cheap design.....

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. This information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 29, 2017
dissapointed with change in design By Kirk the Jerk

Dear Victor, The rats in my shed would like to thank you very much for the new bait pedal switch design on the new traps made in China. It allows them to freely eat the bait with no fear of being snapped. The old traps marked 'Made in USA" were very scary for the rats and typically meant a short life. The new traps marked "Made in China" will ensure the rats eat well and live to a great old age. Please please fix the pedal mechanism!...Your old traps worked great...why change it?

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. The time taken to share this feedback with us is appreciated and the information has been passed along to our Product Managers. For the best results, we recommend using a toothpick amount of peanut butter and placing the trap along the wall of the shed.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 23, 2017
horrible instructions By anne

Your instructions are the absolute worst - on the package and on line. Diagrams are barely visible. I literally cannot set this trap.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and have passed this feedback along to our Product Managers. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Metal Pedal Rat Trap - 36 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate