9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 18, 2018
Unusable right out of the box By jtl

Per the instruction sheet, we're supposed to "Position the flat end of the looped trigger rod under the flat end of the bait pan trigger…." Problem is, there are no flat ends. Until I filed the surface of the bait pan trigger flat, I was unable to keep the device set long enough to position it. That said, last night - the first time I was able to use the trap - it caught a mouse in my garage. It works very well AFTER you do a little work on it!

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are happy to hear the product worked well for you! The trap should come with a flat end on both the trigger rod and the bait pan trigger. We are very sorry this was not the case with the trap you received and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback! The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 14, 2018
Not the best trap for small mice. By Lew

This trap works fairly well but not great for smaller mice. I had to tape two quarters to trip pedal in order to make it more sensitive. Also, it seems to work better with only one door open but that involved bending the straight rod up in order to allow the open door to close fully. A one door trap for smaller mice would be ideal.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 18, 2017
Nice idea, but not for my mutant mice By Dismas

Algernon has outsmarted all of us. Eat crumbs right up to trap and don't go in. They are on to us.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 23, 2017
Works OK but the rod & catch assembly could be made easier & consumer friendly By Whats That Scratching in the walls Horace ?

So far I've had the 1020 trap 3 days & caught two mice One really fat little bugger & one small The only complaint I have is setting the rods & catch takes patience & steady hands The first mouse was caught with both doors open I just couldn't get the trap set with both doors open for the next catch So It works well with just one open Used uncooked oatmeal & Cheerios

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 19, 2017
You have to fix them before you use them. By Shari

If you buy this trap, be prepared to rework it some. We bought three of them and they all needed work. The bottom of the trap is not flat so the slightest breeze will rock it and it will trip. Bend the bottom flat until it sits without rocking. The bars will need to be bent until they line up properly and you will probably have to file flats on them where the two round bars form the setting mechanism. We've caught dozens of chipmunks in them and relocated them miles away!

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Shari,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. The trap should not need to be modified or reworked to be used. We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 20, 2017
Hit or miss By DB17

Poor construction with the set rods. Bends were not correct and very difficult to get a round bar to stay set. It needs a partial flat spot. The instructions did not match the actual unit thus that's probably why so many reviews complain about them Once I bent the bars I was able to set it, but only inside as any wind would trigger it The good side is I caught a couple of mice but I also was able to check the trap within an hour. When I had to leave it over night the mice figured out how to escape though the cracks. Thus only 3 stars as the construction and directions along with the escapability factor makes these a hit or miss item

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 15, 2016
poor setting controls By shamus

too much play in the trap metal cross members...... difficult to place bait inside trap....would recommend a set of tongs as an accessory

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. Our product team always looks for possible product improvements and consumer suggestions are helpful. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for troubleshooting assistance or with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 15, 2015
Description may be somewhat missleading By Hasaheart
I returned this purchase as soon as it was received. When I opened the package it was obvious to me that it was not going to work for my rat problem. The online description includes rats as one of the recommended uses. But nowhere on the trap package does it mention rats; and rightfully so as they are much too small for the common rat (mice ... yes but rats ... no). I reordered the small one-door trap and it is the right size for Mr. Rat.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 2, 2015
Took a while but got the trap to work By bird fancier
I purchased the 2 door trap. Could not get the trap to work using both doors. Gave up but did set it using one door. Put cheese on tray along with sunflower seed using the seed to lead to cheese from edge of trap. In one afternoon I caught 4 rats to be transported to another home.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate