Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 9, 2018
The mouse have your number. The trap is their safe place. By Roberta

My cat would bring in mice for us to play with. We caught several of them, but many escaped and the cat lost interest. Go forward several months. We now have many mice. I bought two of these mice traps and set them up. They just did not work. I placed peanut butter covered dog food on the center to make the mouse work and the trap work, but the mice ate the bait and left the traps open. I have a mouse right now who runs into the trap on my desk to watch me. The trap does not trip. I pushed one door down, they both went down, but not all the way. The mouse ran out. Now he uses the trap to laugh at me and eat the bait. Many years ago I have one of your traps and it worked wonderously well. The mouse ran in and stepped on a plate that flipped him into a holding area. I took them outside and let the loose in the fields. This trap I have now does not work. I just reset it a few minutes ago, carefully, the mouse ran back in, did not close, I tapped it, one door closed, the other didn't, the mouse ran out giggling.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Roberta,


We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. When the trap is set as a two-door trap, both doors should shut completely when the trap is tripped. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 18, 2017
Poor By Drew

Have had this for a month and nothing has been caught.. mouse can push the door open and get out

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. It is important that the door locks are set correctly so they fall and lock into place when the trap is tripped. This is how the animal is kept safely inside the cage. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 14, 2017
Nope - terrible instructions and the doors don't even close all the way! By mh

Just opened my trap yesterday.... The instructions could use some improvement. After reading several times, I had to use Google to find a video to show me how to set the trap. OK cool now we're rockin n rollin right? Wrong. I had tested my trap several times as the instructions said in order to make sure the trap is working properly...it wasn't. There's no smooth movement to the trap at all. The most important thing to note is that the doors didn't close all the way! There was a decent sized gap left between the closed trap door and the trap floor. I figured I'd give it a go and no surprise to me I woke up this morning and check the trap only to see that trap had gone off but no mouse in it. If it did go in and trigger the trap, it crawled right out the gap left between the doors and floor of the trap. I'm pretty disappointed considering the money spent. I was thinking perhaps I had a bunk trap, but reading these reviews I'm wondering if they're just not good traps in general. I didn't purchase directly from this site, I purchased from a retailer's site and had to wait until it shipped to store for me to go spend my time picking it up and now I'll have to do the same in order to return. How inconvenient!

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Havahart® is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something not meeting this standard and would like the opportunity to make things right.

This trap is backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we may learn more and better assist.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 10, 2017
terrible; ineffective By bill

useless trap. I tried everything (moving the bait, changing from 2 sided to 1 sided. Every time the chipmunk escaped. It is far too powerful. I have used a gentler trap in the past, caught 6 feral kittens. It uses a hair trigger, subtle activating system, I only had to adjust it once for a particularly clever kitten. With this trap: 4 releases and the animal is still free. Shotgun for a fly; subtlety it isn't. What a waste of money

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and are happy to assist.  This trap is ideal for very small sized rodents such as mice, shrews, and voles. For slightly larger rodents, such as squirrels and chipmunks, we recommend our Havahart® Small 2-Door Animal Trap (model 1025).

When trapping agile animals such as a chipmunk, it is recommended to tie the bait to the trap or dig a small hole underneath the trap and place the bait inside. This will cause the animal to work harder to access the bait and remain in the trap longer, increasing the chances of a successful catch.

We hope this information is of help. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 2, 2016
Poor product By Kfyrsdc

Purchased two weeks ago and am totally sorry I did, three mouse size traps and all three had bait eaten with no mouse. Then I figured out the drop down doors aren't heavy enough and the mice nudge under.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance and make sure the traps are working properly. We can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 28, 2016
Waste of money By Mg375

What a piece of junk. I ordered two traps. One was bent and the door lock kept slipping out, but even when I got them working correctly the mice had no problem escaping. The door locks don't slide down securely, so the mice can push the door open. These were a complete waste of money

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. We apologize for the condition in which these traps were received. Havahart® is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something not meeting this standard. When the trap triggers, the locking arms should fall into the slots cut out of the door.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 25, 2016
Disappointing By Vicki

I ordered 10 X-small 2 door traps, but they failed to trap any mice. They were quite sensitive and it took me a little while to get the hang of setting them. I loved the idea of the two doors, as it would be clear to the mice they could run in one door and out the other. I do love mice - I just don't love them in my kitchen.

Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Vicki,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that the desired results were not seen.


Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). Please feel free to contact us. We would like to learn more about this experience and offer additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 5, 2016
Absolutely Useless Piece of Garbage By Fed Up
This trap is one of the worst products I have purchaed in my entire life. I thought it was just me who couldn't get the trap to be set correctly. I gave up after 45 minutes, but not even a professional pest control technician could figure out how to set it. Written instructions that came with the trap are hopelessly confusing. Going back to traps that kill, and I will never, ever buy a Havahart product again.
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for the recent experience when setting this trap. The feedback regarding the instructions is greatly appreciated and has been shared with our Product Manager.

For assistance with setting the trap, we recommend watching our instructional video, found below.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUst-VQCMYc

Please also feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance with the trap set up. As always, keep in mind that our products are covered under a 30 day customer satisfaction guarantee.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 31, 2015
Disappointed By Dick
I set the trap and a few minutes later it is tripped. Poor design for trip. Description said this size for chipmunks. I think it is too small. Since the doors will not stay open, I guess it doesn't matter. Was a big waste of money!!!
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Dick,

Because of chipmunks small size, this trap is designed to be sensitive. To help prevent false trips, we recommend placing the trap on a flat, level surface.

We apologize for this experience and would like to offer additional assistance. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further help.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 20, 2015
Difficult to use By freddy
The mouse/rat trap is almost useless because of the difficulty setting it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate