Items 1 to 10 of 218 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 22

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 218 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 22
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 27, 2020
Excellent results By JF
Caught a vole the first day! Very happy with the ease of setting and batting, perfect size for voles and mice.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 21, 2020
Excellant product! By Jen
Excellent product!! Have a larger one and the little field mice squeezed right out of it through the sides!! Caught 4 of the little buggers and released them at the state park safely.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 5, 2020
great product By peppe
it worked great
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 3, 2020
So far... nothing caught By Ken R

So far I have been anything but impressed. I have caught nothing after 1 week. All I've done so far is feed the chipmunks instead of catching them. I quickly gave up on using both doors and have been using just one so I can set the bait behind the platform. I've read other reviews and have used extra weight on the platform to the point that it is so touchy that even placing it on the ground sets it off. The last 4 days the trap has been set off but the chipmunks are still getting the food and not getting caught. Unfortunately I no longer have the box the trap came in so I can't return to place of purchase. Not sure what else I can do at this point.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that you have yet to see a catch in this trap. Dexterous critters such as chipmunks can be tricky to catch at times. We recommend ensuring the bait is tied to the trap, behind the trip plate, with only one door open. This way the animal has to work harder to access the bait which will increase the length of time they are in the trap, leading to a potential catch. Reach out to us at 1-855-542-8242 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 25, 2020
Retracting One Star Review--My Error!! By JCC

It helps to be married when you get old. I'm retracting a one-star review on this product where I said mice could readily push their way past the closed trap doors. Upon reviewing my trail camera videos of this happening, my wife pointed out that I had failed to properly position the wires that lock the doors closed after the trap has sprung. Duh. I properly set the trap last night and it worked perfectly, catching a field mouse and holding it. Sorry about that, Havahart!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 25, 2020
Mice escape By JCC

I've used Havahart traps for larger animals and they work well, but this one does not work on mice. I set the trap three nights in a row and found it tripped but empty. On the second and third nights I set up a trail camera and found that the trapped field mouse could push under the corner of the door. I tried bending the trap components to minimize the gaps around the doors, but it did not solve the problem. I recommend the Victor Tin Cat, which is easier to use, less expensive, and holds more mice. I've caught as many as five live mice in one night with it. I only tried this Havahart model because my local Ace Hardware store was sold out of the Tin Cat.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen when using this trap. This trap can be set with one door open and the bait placed towards the back of the trap. This can help when animals are stealing the bait and backing out. We are glad to hear that you were able to find an alternative trap that is working well for you.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 8, 2020
Works really well By GuyB

It works really well. Sometimes we can catch two mice at once. It is easy to let the animals go and easy to check whether a catch was made.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 2, 2019
Great when they work By Stephanie J.

I like these humane traps as they do not kill or injure the mice BUT sometimes they do not work properly and remain open - it is difficult to set them properly especially when they get older and either the trap remains open or the door/s do not latch properly. I have tried to adjust the springing mechanism and the door latches as advised by online reviews with some success but it does not always work. I have extra ones so I can use the number I need to catch and release the mice while I try to get the others to work. Overall it is still he best solution I have.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 19, 2019
A lifetime of Havaharts By Lifelong Live Trapper

I have been using Havahart live traps for over 50 years and always get excellent performance from the products. As a vertebrate field biologist I purchased and used the traps for college level courses and my own research at four different institutions. Now, in retirement, I purchase my own traps to catch and release critters around my home and shop. These traps last almost a lifetime, but I have had them stolen and borrowed without return so just keep purchasing them!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 4, 2019
Poor design By TrapperJohn

Trips every night with no squirrel inside. Old model with guillotine door is way better, too bad I can’t find them anymore. Waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We're sorry that your experience with this trap was not as successful as desired! We appreciate your feedback and will let our Product Managers know about your comments. We are more than happy to recommend additional trapping tips at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).   

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.