Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 13, 2019
Ultrasonic Miracle for older Condo By L M

I didn't know this type of product existed. I was a newer resident to an older building with neighbors on both sides--3-tier apt. 1300 square place. , I became increasingly alert that the apartment needed attention re: spiders, silverfish and etc. but, no mice, rats or snakes-issues. Thus, while putting active attention to other facets (electr., plumb, floor etc), I put attention to pest control, too. Three recommended local pest technicians who came over and serviced the place were a waste of money ($85 each time). No improvement and also I didn't like their attitudes or the fact that each time I saw no improvement within days or weeks. I went to Lowe's and a very informative older associate gave me volumes of exceptional info. Thus, in not wanting chemicals and in not wanting deceased results --I went with a common Victor pest ultrasonic. Immediately I saw a little bit of improvement. Thus, I decided to 3x the strength, so I never would have to worry again and also be totally preventative. I bought an ultra ultrasonic for the garage, one for the living room dining room, one for the bedroom and one for the kitchen. I made sure to plug them in where furniture would not be causing any barrier. I have been in outright heaven.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 6, 2019
Ultrasonic Miracle for older Condo By L M

I moved into an older condo, 1200 sq ft. (privately owned). On one side/common wall are longtime, rental tenants and on other side/common wall/private owner. Property is older 1991 construction-3 floors. I saw, nor heard any mice or rats. But, I also did not want to! But, the spiders, pincherbugs, silverfish etc--loved the place and told all their friends, too. This specific unit was a second home to previous resident, so it needed my active attention and problem-solving in the facet of "pests." Calling the pest control people once a month--was getting me nowhere--even though they have a good local reputation....and charging me $85 each time. The technician would leave and even a week later--I would see no improvement. I was also vehement that I needed to stop using those extremely toxic chemical sprays one gets at Home Depot, etc. I also was priority focused it needed to be solved prior to spring and my first spring season. The Lady at Lowes suggested I try one of these units. I did so--and within hours noticed maximum --total--miracle improvement in the bedroom. Thus, I went on website and ordered several. As I ordered my focus was get at least double strength or double potency--of whatever is recommended, to really see if can provide any type of improvement. I got one of these units for the kitchen, one for the garage, one for the Liv/Dining room, one for the bedroom and two smaller ones for each of the bathrooms. I have not seen one anything of any bug, spider or anything of anything of anything---since! I could not be happier! I was unwilling to pay $85 a month and see zero improvement. Unwilling to keep spraying toxic sprays and only making immediate improvement in the immediate situation. Unwilling to be seeing or cleaning deceased "whatever type of pest." I have no idea what percentage of overboard I went with my purchase-- in re: sq.footage, etc. But, I solved the problem I was reasonably priority concerned about and have done so in a permanent way. I also told a few of my neighbors "so they could spread the word". I am 55+ person..

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 31, 2018
Great By Pied piper

No critters since the deployment of the product. Thumbs up.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 7, 2018
Great rodent control By Lily

Product arrived in time as expected. So far no sign of rats in the attic. I have a large attic. I am using 2 units to cover the space

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 28, 2017
good in a confined space By Ralph

These do work in a confined space if you can get them blasting before the rats settle down. In my experience, if the rats are already used to a place, it is more difficult. It is September in Northern California, and we have rats in a grape arbor in the yard. I hear them at night, eating grapes. I do not want to put out poison or traps because of pets and native wildlife. So I tried putting an Ultra PestChaser in a wooden box and put it right up close to the grape arbor. I think they are still there, but the ultra sound seems to make them quieter at night.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 5, 2017
Found a solution to our mouse problems finally! By Jan

We have two houses in MI in a wooded dunes area and have had mice problems year-round. We tried the Ultra Pestchasers in combo with the electronic mouse traps and have had no signs of mice from the time we set them up in October. It is now May. We used multiple Pestchasers in both houses to spread the effect. We have been so happy with their effectiveness. One house is an unheated seasonal cottage with wooden floors and no insulation, always easy access for mice. There are absolutely no signs of any in the past 8 months. Same with our newer year-round home. Wow, so grateful for the results!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 21, 2017
AM ADDICTED/DEPENDENT! By Barbara

I had a horrendous mouse problem coming from a source I could not see - a crack in the foundation under a fireplace. They went up, across and into the attic, into the attached garage, into the insullation - you can imagine the details. I bought everything the hardware stores sold to plug, spray or sprinkle. In desperation I found Victor online to see whether they still made and sold the REAL traps, with a metal place for real cheese, not the plastic slab. After I explained what I wanted and the several years of problems I had, I was told about this item. I immediately purchased, strategically plugged and have used non-stop WITH PERFECT SUCCESS since! I am in LOVE! However, one must patch all gaps, be careful of open (attached!) garage doors, be sensible about (whatever is) attracting them, especially in Fall when they are seeking wintering shelter. I have had two in the garage since, both in Fall (open double garage door!) that I think must have wandered in, encountered the electronic pulse and scampered away - into the Victor baited REAL trap. I was told by someone at Victor these last about 5 years before needing to be replaced. One may tell the gadget is "dying" when the light begins to fade as it pulsates on and off. Over the years, we have had possums and raccoons dig, burrow, claw under the back porch far enough not to be able to be caught, to winter and produce. One summer we trapped 14 possums for release elsewhere. Since (three years) one device has been plugged into the porch, there have been no animals under in. I read the sound does not penetrate wood, but there simply must be some connection/relationship. The device is on the floor in the north east corner. Critters access from the north side. Has to be a correlation. I'm sorry for the buyers who were not successful!! For me, this has been one of the best gifts I have ever bought myself (and my mental state!), as I have a rabid phobia re: rodents - and no longer have to "control" it!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 20, 2017
Very happy By Pduss

I was very skeptical at first and can't believe that I am not seeing any more mice very happy with it so far and will highly recommend it to everyone I know

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 7, 2017
Excellet product By JA

I can't believe the negative reviews here about the pestchasers! I bought both the 2 speakers & 3 speakers with excellent results !!! Those little mouse monsters are enough to put a person in an institution. As soon as I put these in my townhouse I have not seen a little monster mouse since ! I had tried everything & bought a massive amount of de con, traps etc. who in the world would ever want to look at a mouse in the trap not to mention having to somehow scoop it up & put it in the garbage bag or can etc. not me. I really mean it this is one of the very best items I have ever bought, & I thank God & Victor pest control !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No more crying, screaming & tears about this very disturbing problem !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh I forgot the de con they loved & didn't die but would just move it anywhere they wanted.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 20, 2016
it keeps the mice out By radiotech
I have used these at remote mountian two-way radio sites that can be nesting buildings for mice if you don't cover every crack. The warm transmitters can be great homes for mice and rats.

I have many of these models inside every radio room in the buildings for a few years now. Mice droppings and chewing through wires is no longer a problem.

These operate in silence causing the rodents not even bother exploring this building.
I arrive every few months to service the radios and never worry about the site not being clean or find signs of mouse damage.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Ultra PestChaser® - 1 Unit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate