Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 13, 2019
Don't buy this thing By What a waste

Bought the Victor Pestchaser Pro for use my small kitchen after reading all the positive reviews. Followed directions about placement. It's been 5 days and I see absolutely no difference. In fact the mice walk around like it's nothing. My experience has been this thing is an absolute waste of money. Very dissatisfied.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that your kitchen is still being visited by mice! You should notice a reduction in rodent activity within 6-10 days. Please keep in mind that ultrasound does not travel through walls or furniture, so it’s important to clear all surrounding objects obstructing the Pestchaser®. For ultimate critter control, add at least one PestChaser® to each room or area in which you see signs of rodent activity. Removing items that are attractive to the rodents from the area, such as food or nesting materials, will also help make the area less inviting to rodents. Additionally, this product is covered by a 30-Day Guarantee. For more information, feel free to give us a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867)     

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 20, 2019
ineffectual By Connie

poor, no decrease in activity even with several units in one 200 sq ft kitchen. never caught a single rodent with the electronic traps either.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Connie! We're sorry to hear that you have not had a decrease in rodent activity! Kitchens are tricky, as the instinct of finding food can cause the mice in your home to ignore any annoyance they may have at the PestChaser® PRO. We'd love to gather more information about your experience with this product! Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 24, 2018
They dont work By Jennifer

I purchased three of these and nothing I feel if anything its worse. These do nothing we seen a mouse right in front of one of units like nothing. It was plugged in and all food and bedding nesting whatever has been cleared out. Very very disappointed spent over 100.00 for these not to work

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the success we typically see with this product and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. Rodent activity is expected to decrease 6-10 days after the units have been plugged in. The product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 2, 2018
Worthless By Joe

They recommend waiting a week or so to it become effective. Mine is in a small 20' x 26' outbuilding with no internal walls. As a test I still put traps. I caught three last night. This thing is worthless. I've caught mice five feet away from it.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Joe,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with this feedback! We recommend removing attractants like food and nesting material whenever possible to reduce the appeal of the area. A reduction in rodent activity is expected in 6-10 days after the product has been placed. We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. These repellents are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 12, 2017
Products simply do not work By Patrick

Absolutely does not work at all! The mice act as if it wasn't even there at all. The mice scurry past it like it wasn't even there. I found a lot of mouse droppings just inches from the unit. I have also tried the many other products from Victor such as the electronic repellents and the peppermint scent packets and they don't work either. Again the mice act like they weren't even there at all.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. How long were the repellents used for? Typically a reduction in rodent activity should be seen within 6-10 days. The product should be placed in an open area, free of obstructions. All food sources should be cleared out of the room as well so the rodents are not tempted to put up with the unwelcome environment for a meal.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 27, 2017
bad business By Freddie

This product dnt work i got more in my house now they just run all over the,house Day and night

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This product sends out a high-frequency ultrasound that the pests find very distressing and encourages them to flee the scene. The ultrasonic waves cannot penetrate walls or furniture so we recommend placing the product in an open area. When used as directed, a reduction in rodent activity should occur within 6-10 days.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 9, 2017
Worst money ever spent By Sos

This did not work for me at all. If I still had the receipt and box I would get my money back. I bought this and the little ones with the night lights. None helped us. I had a mouse run right in front of the big one on my kitchen floor. I will never buy anything like this again.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. How long was the product used? Typically a reduction in rodent activity will be seen within 7-10 days of continual use. We recommend placing this product in an open area, free of any obstructions.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 28, 2017
Canadian mice think it's dinner music By Jonathan

We bought the model M692CAS and installed it on an open wall in our storage room. Have caught several mice since then, and today when I went to get it to return to the store, there was a mouse munching away in a box of lasagna 4 feet from the unit's little red light. What a waste of time and money.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jonathan,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

This product emits high frequency sound waves that create an unwelcome environment, and a reduction of rodent activity will be seen after 6-10 days of continuous usage. The sound waves will not travel through walls and may be absorbed by other materials in a room, so placement is key.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 15, 2017
Didn't work for me. Continue to catch mice within inches of the unit. By Sandy

I put one unit in my attic and a snap trap beside. For several months I continued to catch mice so I removed the unit. Didn't work for me.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologized for this experience, Sandy, and would like to provide assistance.

This product can successfully repel mice from attics, and a reduction of rodent activity should be seen within 6-10 days. A change in placement may be needed, as the ultrasonic sound waves can be absorbed by walls or other materials in the area. For larger infestations, it can be used in conjunction with traps to reduce the population.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 so we can troubleshoot together.  We look forward to ridding your attic of these mice.  

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 18, 2016
Great idea By Rawf
Well unfortunately it didn't work like I thought it would. Put two in the attic. Didn't hear them for a couple days but they are back.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and will be happy to help. Our PestChasers® emit high frequency sound waves to create an unwelcome environment. Placement is important since sound waves can be absorbed by furniture or other materials. A reduction in rodent activity should occur within 6-10 days.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® PestChaser® PRO

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.