Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 27, 2019
Old design was better By Jackie

Loved the old traps. This new design doesn’t seem to work at all

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to know more about your experience with this product, and ascertain why it may not be providing the desired result. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867)

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 5, 2019
Not worth a fig! By Alphonse

Have used this trap for a couple of years, next to two conventional "humane" traps. Have yet to catch one mouse in it, although at least 25 have entered the other two nearby! I believe that the low level "hum" emitted by the circuitry may scare off all but the boldest rodents.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. This trap typically has a high level of success, we are sorry to learn that it was not seen.


If given a choice, a mouse will go to a trap where the bait is in the open vs. a trap he has to enter to reach the bait. To take full advantage of the "no touch, no view" disposal of the electronic traps, we recommend removing any snap traps from the area.


Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 16, 2019
Junk. By BKolley

I've had 2 of these. I bought them 2 years ago on Amazon. The first one didn't work out of the box and I was sent a replacement unit. The replacement unit killed 1 mouse in a couple of months and then went into fault. I tried cleaning the metal pads and the fault cleared up, but it never killed anything again. The thing is, I kept checking it and the bait was always gone. All I did was feed the mice in the garage. One day, the red light started flashing slow, indicating low batteries. I cleaned up the trap, replaced the batteries, and turned it on to test it. The green light flashed like normal, but then the trap started contstantly zapping and dumping. Zap-dump-Zap-dump over and over and over. I was never able to get it to work again. Worst $89 I've ever spent. I don't want another one of these. They are junk.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap! To prevent false triggers, we recommend using only a small amount of bait, and not allowing it to touch the metal plates on the bottom of the trap. They are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 10, 2018
Looks like it should work! Does not catch mice! By Rick

I’ve had the trap for three weeks and haven’t caught one mouse. I’ve moved it around to several different locations and still nothing. I’ve replaced the peanut butter a few times as well. The conventional trap is still catching mice. A waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Rick,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen. Is the electronic trap being used in the same location as the conventional trap? If so, mice will be more likely to go to the trap with most easily accessible bait first. To see the full potential of the electronic trap, we recommend removing the conventional traps from the area.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 5, 2018
The technology is excellent if it works. By Bull

I purchased the multi kill trap 6 months ago. It has not worked. I have 6 others traditional type traps plus a water trap. We use the same bait for all. I have checked the battery’s and there good. I suppose I should treat this one as a souvenir.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We have shared these comments with our Product Managers, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Rodents will go to bait that is easily accessible before investigating concealed bait. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 16, 2018
Big Waste By Billy

I PURCHASED THIS TRAP AND IT CAUGHT 2 MICE WHICH WAS GREAT THEN IT STARTED BLINKING RED. IT WILL NOT WORK. WASTE OF MONEY...…. :(

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Billy,

We are sorry to hear about this experience! A slow blinking red light is indicative of low batteries, however, if the red light is blinking quickly, there is a problem with the unit. If the unit is having a problem, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 25, 2018
what will work.... By hope

Reviews indicate it doesn't work. I hate mice please advise, What will work.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This trap is effective for mice. For the best results, we recommend baiting the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall of the kill chamber. Nothing should be touching the metal plates. The trap should be placed lengthwise against the wall, with the entrance hole nearest the wall.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 20, 2018
not worth what you pay By done

These work well 1 time and after that they quit. I purchased 3 and it was a waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear of this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 30, 2017
Disappointed By Todd

Victor. I am very disappointed with your multi-kill mouse traps. Lots of talk and hype but the product just does not work as advertised? I bought three of these mouse traps and only caught one mouse after three months? Very disappointed.........

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this, Todd, and would like the opportunity to learn more. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 6, 2017
Not good By Matt

Mice are eating peanut butter off the steps but not going for it inside. Haven't caught one . I have placed it in several locations and in every location there's is mice feces but no catches. Disappointed, especially for the money that it costs.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Matt,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to help.

If the mice have become accustomed to eating the bait off the steps, reducing the amount there (perhaps just a tiny smear at the top) may better draw them inside. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.