Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 31, 2018
Effective and Easy By Beanie

Within an hour of putting the trap (with peanut butter as bait) along the wall and turning out the lights, I caught a fat little mouse. He did crawl into the little ramp housing area but I simply turned the trap over and gave it a few quick shakes and out he jumped to live another day. Great option for those who don't want to kill while not having to touch the mouse.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 21, 2018
Loved it!! By letthemouselive

This was humane and very effective. Our little friend was caught in 48 hours.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 2, 2018
I definitely recommend it By Angel

Great product, it worked

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 24, 2018
Caught 5 mice my first night By Teresa

I put them all out and first night I caught 5 Second night 6 Third night 4 I believe that the window makes the mice on the outside look at the mice on the inside and they want to join the party. I know that these are catch and release, however, because I have a plant nursery and we are in a rural type area, I would suggest that you offer a drowning tray.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 17, 2017
Window is awesome! By L'emLive

Love the window in the top. Easy to check for trapped mice and less handling.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 7, 2017
MOUSE BE GONE By Pat

After trying multiple traps for our fall invasion of mice, we tried the victor mouse trap and after the 5 days, haven't had another mouse. We now use the traps at our business also

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 25, 2017
HIGHLY RECOMMEND By JOHNNY 5

WORKED GREAT, I AM A GENERAL ANIMAL LOVER AND DID NOT WANT TO MAIM OR CRUSH THE MICE, JUST CATCH THEM AND TAKE THEM FAR FAR AWAY, AND WAS ABLE TO WITH THESE, THE SMALLER LIVE CATCH TRAPS WORKED WELL ALSO, BUT NEEDED BIGGER FOR MY GARAGE AND BASEMENT, SO FAR I HAVE REMOVED 6 OF THE LITTLE BUGGERS, THANKS

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 9, 2017
I love "Tin Cats" ^..^ By Tilly

How can you not love a mouse trap named the "Tin Cat". I purchased 3 Tin Cats, (with clear window tops). A contractor recently painted our exterior man doors and left the doors ajar as they dried. Fall is arriving; and partially opened doors seemed like an "open invitation" for mice. So, I set the Tin Cats along various walls in the garage, basement, and sun room. My Bait: small black sunflower seeds, a little dryer lint, and tiny amounts of stuffing from the dog's toys. "Success" the first night; and gloating :-) There were 3 mice in one trap, and two in another. It's easy to take the traps outside, and let my "unwanted guests" find other places to roam. As a household with a dog and a cat, these traps are ideal. The Tin Cat can be placed in unobtrusive areas; with no worries about canine or feline paws and noses getting into trouble. I suggest Tin Cat owners check their traps frequently, so the trapped mouse is not traumatized. With the clear-window-cover this is easy to do, you simply glance at the clear top as you stroll by. I use a hose / nozzle to rinse the traps after release and let them dry in the sunshine, before setting them again. Thank you, Victor, "Tin Cats" are effective, humane, and fun to use.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 17, 2017
Catches Mice! By Karen

I bought these back in July but didn't put them out until last night after the pest management company came and did another tightening up of the house. They left me some (non-poisonous) bait and made suggestions where I could put the traps. I did that last night. This morning one of the traps had a mouse in it. A while later there were two and then, just before I was ready to take them 1/2 mile down the street to the local park, I saw a third tail! I am thrilled. That's three mice that no longer live in my house. I love the clear top - to be able to see if they are there or not - no guessing. These traps are humane and clean. I totally recommend them!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 29, 2017
Efficient and effective. By Mister

So many years have passed, and so many different houses and types of traps - I don't remember my first Tin Cat. Maybe it was in the mid-2000s. They work very well. I've even noticed that when placed properly but without bait they seem to lure in the mice. When one mouse is trapped it seems to attract others. If I don't get to them soon enough they go cannibal. One mouse left in the trap too long will either die from anxiety and escape efforts, or just suicide by a willful act. Odd. When cleaning (after a cannibal orgy) I submerge the traps in a bucket of soapy or bleach water and spray with a hose. I have about a dozen Tin Cats now, and put them into service as soon as a family of mice moves in. After a few days they're usually all trapped and disposed of - To a distant part of the desert, or in the trash if they've given up the ghost. Of course, I highly recommend the clear top (viewable) model; it saves a lot of fussing when checking the traps in the morning. As far as economy, I think Tin Cats are surprisingly affordable for the construction quality and design. Properly kept, they would seem to be unlimited by age. One thing to consider is that the two operating trap mechanisms, if separated from the base, will need a little mechanical understanding to re-attach them; not much of a problem. Last year I placed one Tin Cat in the garage where I suspected mouse traffic and entry into the house proper. I checked it regularly for months, but gradually became less diligent. Sure enough - After about a year suddenly it was full of mouse remains - A bunch of them entered, got hungry, ate those who came before. No idea how many perished there, but for every one that died in captivity, that's one that didn't get into the house. Every time this happens I swear I'll check the traps daily, but it doesn't matter much. It's all about keeping them out of the food stores, keeping them from building nests and breeding in the house. Good traps.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap with Window

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.