8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 1, 2019
Will not work with mice and rats present! By ColMountain

The rat trap will not work if you have mice and rats. The plate closest to the bait allows mice to eat the bait without being zapped , then the rats do not go in!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and the time taken to provide it. While this trap is designed for rats it can shock mice as long as they touch two plates at the same time. Traps specifically designed for mice may be needed. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2019
bad app By jpbrice

app doesn't explain errors, just says that it can't create an account. its fickle about passwords and doesn't tell you the password requirements. Also last review didn't post for some reason...

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We'd like to know more about your experience. This trap does not connect to our app. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 17, 2019
Just doesn't work! By Jess

We really hoped this would work. We bought 3 of them. The first night, we caught one rat near our tomatoes. The second night, the only thing eaten was the peanut butter (in all 3 traps) and some tomatoes. All of the traps had brand new Duracell batteries and were spotlessly clean. We saw the green light go on and heard the buzz, but that was as far as they worked. The 3 traps cost us $150 + batteries + peanut butter + tomatoes. It is extremely disappointing.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jess - Thank you for sharing this feedback. These traps are only recommended for indoor use, however, they are also covered under a one year replacement policy. Please reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 31, 2018
Old style worked, this one not so great! By Tacoma

The old style worked awesome, this one just feeds the rats. I have installed new batteries, cleaned the unit but they're eating the peanut butter from the bait cup. I killed 7+ rats and many mice with the older version.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this trap and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 19, 2018
Total waste of money. By Rose

Had trap for 3 months and not a single rat has been killed. A couple of times they ate the peanut butter but no rat was caught. I'm very disappointed with this product. The old traps worked better.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 9, 2018
Should be renamed rat feeder By pwicca

Bought one and a brand new pack of batteries. Didn't use peanut butter because I didn't have any but knew the rats here like ramen noodles so I put two chunks in along with a poison bait pack (guy at store said it was a no-kill trap). Light never blinked so I figured maybe they were gone. I looked in it the other day & 1 piece of ramen & the pack were gone; the next day I found the poison pack ripped up all over the kitchen floor

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about this experience, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 21, 2018
Not like it's predecessor By DarkFalls76

We bought 2 new traps because we had 1 of the previous versions of it that works like a dream. These new ones don't work at all! The bait ends up missing but no mouse is ever found inside. The old one works way better. Very disappointing...

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! It is important to remember to keep the bait in the bait cup provided at the back of the trap; nothing should be touching the metal plates. Using a small amount of bait (pea size amount) is also important to ensure the rodents fully enter the trap.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 10, 2018
Waste of money By No nickname

Rats won't enter, I caught 15 rats with mechanical traps in three days 0 entered this trap bait is untouched.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! When presented with a choice rodents will frequent the trap with the most easily accessible bait first. To see the full potential of this product, we recommend using one style trap in each area that needs protected.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Rat Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.