To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders.

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 13, 2020
Waste of money By Crazy cat lady

Waste of money. Does not catch anything, placed a conventional Victor trap by this one and caught a mouse within a couple of hours.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We don't recommend using snap traps in an area where electronic traps are being utilized as rodents will go to easily accessible bait first, and get caught on the snap trap, elminiating the no-touch, no-see benefits of electronic traps. For information on how to get the most out of your traps, please contact us directly at 855-584-2867, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 12, 2020
They are CRAP By My nickname?!?!?!?

The new model (that comes apart)...DOES NOT WORK...I used the other model before (where the wires were exposed inside and DID NOT come apart...THEY worked WONDERS...got over 50 mice with those... these new ones don’t...I have two..:the mice eat the peanut butter out each and every time on both of them...extremely disappointing.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for your feedback! We have found that sometimes bait is stolen by insects if there is no indication of a kill or rodent activity inside the trap. Please contact us directly at 855-584-2867 as we would like to know more about your experience.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 1, 2020
Only traps ants By Luc

We bought this product two days ago from Home Depot, followed all the instructions and all we have seen inside the trap are ants and poop around the trap! Now we have to call and spend the money on an exterminator.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Rodents are naturally cautious creatures and it can take a few days for them to work up the courage to investigate bait in a new part of their environment. We recommend leaving the trap off, but baited for a few days until the bait has been eaten and you know that natural warriness has been overcome. For more tips on how best to use this trap, please contact us directly at 855-584-2867. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 18, 2019
Flashing green oh, but nothing in the chamber. By Megan L

Baited like instructions have said absolutley no catch with tiny peanut butter added by toothpick and made sure was pushed in a bit so they had to work for it. Green flashing light almost nightly but nothing inside. To add to this defective product oh, I am very unhappy with it. Mice are my phobia. When I was a child I was chased by my cousins with their pet mice. Ever since then I can't stand them and they scare me to death. I would love for someone to make this right. Thank you.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that you haven't had the success we typically see with this trap! When placing the bait it is important to not place it on the plates as this will falsely trigger the trap. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 18, 2019
Horrible working product!!! By Megan

Horrible working product!!!! I am so disappointed with this product. I did exactly what the instructions have told me to do and have not caught anything but they take it and the light flashes green but there's nothing there ever. I don't know if it's a defective product or what's going on. But I have even gone so far to smash down a cashew so that they would have to work for it. Still nothing. Please help anyone. I would not waste my money on this product.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Megan! We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product so far! We are more than happy to help troubleshoot your trap at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Give our Customer Relations Team a call! 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 3, 2019
Good Concept Poor Performance By Zach

Purchased the trap because I had small mice that weren’t setting off my snap traps. I was hoping this would work. The next day I was sitting in the other room when I heard the trap go off. It sounded like it buzzed for about 5 seconds and then started again. I grabbed the trap expecting to find a mouse but no luck. There was only a small spot of urine and a little burnt spot of hair. I like the idea of the trap but if it doesn’t kill the mice it’s worthless. Seems to me I’m not the only one this has happened to so your 100% kill rate isn’t real. Maybe you should try making a more powerful version.

Response From Victor®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Zach! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We have passed your comments along to our Product Managers. We'd like to know more about your experience with this trap, and would like to provide more information about our one-year replacement policy. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 19, 2019
Bad By L

Doesn’t work...I open trap and no mouse and no peanut butter!

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear about this! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 20, 2019
Disappointed By Kim

Slowly flashing green light, open trap and no mouse and no peanut butter.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kim,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are very sorry to learn that this occurred and would like the opportunity to make things right. Please contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can offer assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 27, 2018
DO NOT BUY - does not work - not worth the batteries wasted. By Steve

DO NOT BUY - does not work - not worth the batteries wasted. :(

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steve,

We are very sorry to hear the desired results were not seen and would like to learn more about what occurred! For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 21, 2018
Hasn't worked yet By Sharon

We bought the electronic mouse trap and two heavy duty Victor rat snap traps about 4 months ago. Baited all traps with peanut butter. The rat traps seemed to work ok, killed 3 rats within 2 weeks, but no rats since then. Have handled rat traps wearing latex gloves to avoid human scent. Not a single mouse has entered the electronic trap, despite placement in obvious mouse "traffic lane." Have heard and seen evidence of mouse activity since setting electronic trap, but still no mice have been caught. Mice kept cleaning peanut butter from rat traps. One mouse finally killed in rat snap trap.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Sharon,

Thank you for providing this feedback! Mice will be more likely to frequent a trap with the most easily accessible bait first. To see the full potential of the electronic traps, we recommend removing the snap traps from the area.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.