Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 12, 2019
Beef up the bait door By Jack

This is a great trap and I have zapped 3 rats so far. However, one issue I have with this trap is the the little bait door is not very secure. I had a Rat figure out it could open the door. Maybe it was too stupid to crawl around and enter as intended, but this weekend I found the bait door had been snapped open. I think this part of the trap needs to be redesigned to stay shut more firmly.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 9, 2019
Great product By Jay

4 weeks into using it, 13 kills, 11 mice and 2 big (big) rats. Much better than poison baits which can subsequently kill other animals in the ecosystem. Even if it were to fail from here, I'd buy again based on it eliminating problematic rodents. Great for garages, sheds, etc. Easy to get rid of carcass, clean, rebait. One of the two traps fell out of my hands but 5 minutes later I had it back together and operating 100%.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 17, 2019
Good Product By Aditya

Very effective product. Works Fantastic!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 14, 2019
Excellent product! By Aditya

Excellent product to use

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 28, 2019
Did not kill rat lounging in trap By DaveC426913

Staring into the eyes of a very live rat in my trap. TRAP DID NOT KILL IT. Have tested the device: power lights and Wifi light go on and everything, but no more zap. I knew it was working because it killed a couple of small mice the other day. In case it was the batteries I bought and installed a fresh pair just now. So my guess is that it has blown a fuse. Since there is no access to the innards. I now have a fancy brick. I would like a refund please.

Response From Victor®
Kristen : Consumer Relations Representative

These traps are covered by a 30-day return policy and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact us at consumers@woodstream.com so we can see if we can find a solution, or to start a return or replacement for you.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 26, 2019
Yet to deliver on claim - jury is still out By DaveC426913

No rats yet but a couple of mice. Heed the instructions: "For **indoor** use only". Trap has a number of problems if used outdoors: 1] Raccoons are much stronger than rats and will happily abscond with the entire trap. 2] Raccoons are much more inquisitive than rats, and the bait trap door is child's play for them. 3] Outdoors is messy enough that trap is easily triggered on false alarms. I'm actually looking in the trap right now - there's nothing in it, yet it is in full-on continuous "Zap" mode. A twig for just a bit of leaf might be enough to set it off. 4] So far, despite mice and false alarms, it has yet to send a single notice to my phone.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sorry to hear that curious raccoons were playing with your trap! These traps are recommended for indoor use only. If the trap has not sent any alerts, it could be that it was out of range.


We would like to learn more about this experience so we may offer assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 7, 2019
ZAPPPPPPPPP!!!! By CatCam

Works fantastic -- I had two other Victor Electronic traps that worked great to but being notified is really great. The only thing I can think of that would be more satisfying is a camera -- put in an SD slot that I could put a card in so the trap can record the vermin getting zapped by 1.21 Gigawatts and being sent back to the future. (kidding on this :-)) These are the best!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 11, 2019
Excellent product By Cassie

I bought two traps and my kill rate shows 11 rats killed. For some reason, two did not register. I can't believe how well these worked. When you get a notification that a rat has been killed, it is so satisfying. I immediately empty the trap and it is ready to kill again. The rats I have killed so far have been HUGE! I'm not sure I would be able to kill them using a snap trap or a sticky trap. These traps kill quickly and surely. It's nice to know the rat is dead and not just injured or still alive and looking at you right in the eye while it is stuck to a stickly trap. This is so much more humane, more efficient and if you have rodent issues like I do, cost effective.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 5, 2019
top of the line By sub

exactly one hour after setup, my phone alert one killed. I spend over $100 on traps, peppermint, stickys...it was never that quick and never guarantee a strike, this is a Dyson on catching rodent, top of the line.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 12, 2019
Day one and done! By Wi-Fry

Nothing more satisfying than killing the darn rat on my garage who is leaving urine stains and droppings all over the place. Tried bait traps, no luck. Tried conventional rat traps, no luck. Purchased the Victor Wi-Fi Rat trap and Yabba, Dabba, Doo. I got a message on the phone that night that the rat was caught!! Disposed of rat. No further problems.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Smart-Kill™ Wi-Fi Electronic Rat Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.