8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 19, 2021
negative By N/A

I been using this device, nothing happen mice walks on top of it, what a joke

Response From Victor®
Rachel : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like to know more about your experience with this trap. Please contact us at 855-584-2867 so that we can help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 9, 2021
Not 100% kill rate as advertised By John

Advertises 100% kill rate so far 0% kill rate. Have got the notification twice but each time no mouse; concerned that a mouse will not return to the trap after a non-lethal shock.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear about this! Rodents will still visit a trap after it has been discharged. If this continues, please reach out to us at 855-584-2867, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 4, 2020
Not as expected By Jeanette

We have bought two of these now, and tried different new batteries. The trap says that a rodent are caugth. Half of the time it is true, half of the time not. After some investigation it turns out that the mices are shocked - but not always enought to die. One time a mice suddenly ran of during emptying the trap :( The traps are placed indoor, but in cold room. We can not find any instructions who says that they has to be placed i well heated rooms.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry to learn that this is occurring with your trap. It is covered under a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us at 1-855-584-2867 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 17, 2020
Trap doesn't work By Twan

The mouse went in the trap just to the first corner he never goes in all the way I have even left him a trail to go in but doesn't go all the way in I have been dealing with this little guy for a month now and the trap is not working I have used all kinds of different ways to get him to go in there he isn't having it. I'm disappointed that this trap isn't working spent good money for it not to work

Response From Victor®
Brandon : Consumer Relations Representative

Trying a different bait could help lure the mouse into the trap. Give us a call at 855-584-2867 for further assistance!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 24, 2019
No Catch By Johan

The bait is gone but no mouse in the trap. I guess the mouse reach the bait through the holes.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Johan - Thank you for sharing this recent experience with your trap. We apologize this occurred and would like to learn more so we may better assist. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 19, 2019
Poor instructions. Poor customer support. By KJ

Let's start with the quality of the instructions which come with the SMART-KILL trap. Has the Victor marketing team ever tested these directions with the people who will try to use them? How about making the entire document larger so the type font size can on the mobile phone screens can be read. Also how about including a drawing? I have just spent one hour trying to figure out where the bait cup is located. Maybe "bait cup" is the wrong word for it if it is where I think it is. I called the support telephone number with no support other than recorded messages which were no help at all. Actually they were very irritating because I would press "0" to talk to a representative only to get put back at the beginning of the call cycle with the recorded message. I called at 9 am on a Saturday. There was no message indicating the customer service hours to talk to a real person.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and have shared these concerns with our Product Managers for review. The bait cup is located on the small door on the back of the trap. If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867), Monday - Friday, 8AM to 5 PM EST.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 15, 2019
Maybe voltage is not enough? By Bill

Not very happy. Spring trap next to this new trap works. The new SMART KILL remains empty. Bait untouched.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bill,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sorry to learn that these traps have not yet yielded results.


If given a choice, a mouse will go to a trap where the bait is out in the open vs. a trap he has to enter to reach the bait. To take full advantage of the "no touch, no view" disposal of the electronic traps, we recommend removing any snap traps from the area.


Please contact us with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 16, 2019
Looks nice, does nothing By Rodger

Useless. The only thing it catches is mouse poop. Mice come and go as they please, sampling the finest of baits. Have tried numerous placements, same end result. Stick to the $1 traps that actually work.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Rodger,


Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize that this has occurred and would like to learn more about this experience so we may offer additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Smart-Kill™ Wi-Fi Electronic Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.