Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 7, 2020
the only review that matters By MOUSE HUNTER
best possible mouse trap on the market, hands down..if you have a real problem with house mice why would you not want the wifi alerts it allows you to empty and reset the trap as fast as possible, i have gone through all the cheaper traps and none compare, had all kinds of traps for days with 0 catches, i replace them with these ones and put them in the exact location and 2 of them got kills in 10 minutes, traditional traps didnt get kills in days in the same spot!!!! thanks to the alert the traps were emptied and reset in less than 5 minutes after the kills, if you are having problems getting kills with these traps you either dont have a mouse problem or you dont know how to properly set ANY TRAP PERIOD. follow the bait instructions and placement instructions, these are the most important things you can do
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 8, 2020
Malfunctioning after 16 mos of use By PSR

This trap worked well for about 16 months, then the app began showing the following notification daily: "Your trap has been offline for more than 24 hours. Check your network connection to continue receiving mobile alerts from your Smart-Kill trap." I've done an uninstall/reinstall of the app and a re-set-up of the trap, but the "offline" notifications continue. I expect a longer lifespan out of a $50 device.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for any inconvenience as we continue to look into this issue. Your trap is expected to function properly despite these messages. Please contact us directly at 855-584-2867 with any questions, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 5, 2020
Works great! By Mouse Hunter

Product works Great, just follow instruction, set everything up as specified and gingo! caught my first mouse.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 17, 2019
Great Product By William

Cleaver mouse trap. I am not an internet kind of guy but with a little patience and carefully following the instructions the trap does connect to the internet. I really like not having to go check the trap, just check with your phone. It even tells you when the batteries are low. Great product.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 1, 2019
Works well if you can get through setup. By Greg

Four out of five stars because of setup problems. Once the setup was done it out-performed the best spring traps. Setup was weird and I've been working with wifi devices professionally for decades. The trap announces itself as a router and you're supposed to connect the Victor app to it as a router. That's what didnt make sence to me, but I followed instructions and tried to connect it over and over. Maybe there was a problem with my phone's wifi because when I set the phone to use cellular data instead of wifi it finally registered. The router listed under connections in my phone went back to being my actual router and the trap began to work. It caught one or two mice per night in a cupboard where I found lots of mouse droppings. I had it set up side-by-side with two Victor spring traps and the mice got caught in the electronic trap two times for every time in a spring trap. I used peanut butter for bait. It's best to take the old drying peanut butter out with a q-tip and put in fresh every time.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 20, 2019
So so By Specialed

Not well thought out customization of the menus- either on or off. Once said activity but no mouse. Called victor and no help answering. Did catch mouse x2 but text was delayed for two hrs- then noticed a notification. So works ok but really should have a little more tech customization included- sounds , what’s on and what’s off -

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 24, 2019
No Catch By Johan

The bait is gone but no mouse in the trap. I guess the mouse reach the bait through the holes.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Johan - Thank you for sharing this recent experience with your trap. We apologize this occurred and would like to learn more so we may better assist. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 19, 2019
Poor instructions. Poor customer support. By KJ

Let's start with the quality of the instructions which come with the SMART-KILL trap. Has the Victor marketing team ever tested these directions with the people who will try to use them? How about making the entire document larger so the type font size can on the mobile phone screens can be read. Also how about including a drawing? I have just spent one hour trying to figure out where the bait cup is located. Maybe "bait cup" is the wrong word for it if it is where I think it is. I called the support telephone number with no support other than recorded messages which were no help at all. Actually they were very irritating because I would press "0" to talk to a representative only to get put back at the beginning of the call cycle with the recorded message. I called at 9 am on a Saturday. There was no message indicating the customer service hours to talk to a real person.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and have shared these concerns with our Product Managers for review. The bait cup is located on the small door on the back of the trap. If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867), Monday - Friday, 8AM to 5 PM EST.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 16, 2019
excellent By Marianne

I have been battling Mice in my area for over three years.. I have poison but only seems to work to a certain amount.. I was interested in trying the wifi smart kill.. I purchased two traps and within three day have caught 7 Mice!!.. I like and look forward to getting those alerts.. Clean up and set up is easy.. I like the fact they are killed humanely and I do not even have to look at them.. Just open a bag open the trap and dump.. and throw way..

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 16, 2019
thanks but too expensive By none

It works, finally. My third one from you. But, too expensive when I do not need or never will use the wi-fi part. thanks, Mary

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Smart-Kill™ Wi-Fi Electronic Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.