Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 31, 2018
wonderful By sas

really like this product. we have been using them for years. we put them around the edge of the yard and they really keep out the moles. they are the easiest way to control the moles, no poison, no mess, just change the batteries yearly.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 13, 2017
A good product that seems to work. By Mike

I tried castor oil concoctions, worm baits, and poison, and moles always came back. After hearing how my son drove squirrels out of his attic with a sonic device, I bought two solar powered spikes for moles. I haven't see a trace for 4-5 weeks. In fact bought 2 more to protect other areas of the lawn. Question: The first two I bought didn't make any audible noise. The second two emit a high pitch squeal on a regular basis. Higher than the 400 Hz emission that is used to deter moles. What is "normal" operation? Thanks for making a great product.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mike,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. The spike should emit a sonic pulse every 30 seconds, sounding like a long, drawn out beep. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 4, 2017
Worked for us....Problem solved By LondonEye

We live direct beyond the canal with a big gopher problem. I tried every trick out there from mothballs, smoking bombs, Gopher pellets. Nothing helped. Then I bought the Sweeney Gopher Spike. I waited for a fresh hole, removed the dirt till I found the tunnel. Then I placed the Spike direct into the tunnel.....Problem solved.Thank you Victorpest. I wish only the company would change the quality of the Spike. It last only for the season

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 5, 2015
Actually Works but be patient By
After battling gophers for couple of months on my back lawn, I decided to give this product a try as it was on sale at local hardware store and I had tried just about everything else. It seems to be working. I bought the solar powered one which seems to be a good idea based on some other comments about battery life. At first I thought it was not operating but then came to realize it only "beeps" about every 30 seconds, not constant. Also, as mentioned on the box it takes some days to become effective. The first day I had a hole near the same area, the next two days- holes but about 5 feet away from original area, finally after about 5 days and now for about a week- no holes. Hoping it continues to work and my back lawn can get back to normal.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 13, 2015
Works great By
I have two sonic spikes covering 1500-2000 sq ft. In one month the moles were gone and have not been back in 6 months now. Batteries hold up well. Make sure you pull them out before you mow over them. Ask me how I know!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 6, 2014
Sonic Spikes work By
We have a severe problem with moles. I've had them pop up just after mowing a spot. I get turned around and there it is. They nest in the trees next to one lawn area and have terrorized the lawn. I put a spike here just before growing season and to date, not a single mole. The next area is very large and more than the 95 ft specified. I put a spike in the middle with about 95% success. The first mole that popped up was exactly on the stick. I believe there is one in the nest that suffers with tinnitus. Other than that I'm extremely satisfied.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 22, 2013
Amazon Review, I love this product By
This product delivers what it say's it does! I have no more gopher problems! Just wish the batteries didn't cost so much!!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 22, 2013
Amazon Review, I love this product By
This product delivers what it say's it does! I have no more gopher problems! Just wish the batteries didn't cost so much!!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 4, 2013
Amazon Review, Very effective product By
These work very well with long battery life. We have sandy and rocky soil and within a few days activity moves away from our yard. The units will also keep ground squirrels and skunks away from out buildings.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 4, 2013
Amazon Review, Very effective product By
These work very well with long battery life. We have sandy and rocky soil and within a few days activity moves away from our yard. The units will also keep ground squirrels and skunks away from out buildings.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sweeney’s® Sonic Spike™ - 6 Spikes

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate