10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 3, 2017
A fool and his money soon parted By Joe

Don't waste your money.I bought four of them and on two of them the contact spring was off.I soldered them back on being an electrian. The sound doesn't emit or vibration. Save your money,it's a real rip off.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. Sweeney's® is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something not meeting this standard. This information has been passed along to our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 30, 2017
bad By Tye

a total rip off. product works at first for couple of weeks , then as the battery power begins to weaken the moles move right back in. don't waste your money.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 8, 2017
Good idea hurt by poor quality By Mole hater

Have used spikes twice. First time seemed to work vs. moles. Couple years later had to try again. Problem was initial quality of the product. Fresh out of the box they didn't work. No charge, no sound. (Yes, the were turned on). Just shoddy. Merchant decent in taking returns one after another for exchange but after fourth one, decided mfr. just didn't care. Very disappointing.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. At Sweeney's®, we aim to provide our customers with high-quality and reliable products and would like the opportunity to make things right. Our spikes are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 so we may better assist.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 26, 2017
NOT DEPENDABLE! By 8686

I bought two of these spikes. One worked, the other did not (no sound). I bought a third one. It didn't work. I called customer service. The person I spoke with told me to turn the switch "ON" and leave it for 3-5 days so it could charge. The spike would then emit the sound. It has been two weeks and still not sound. Not buying a fourth!

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback.

At Sweeney’s®, we strive to ensure that each consumer is satisfied and would like an opportunity to make this right.  Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 13, 2017
Hoping they work. By Wynnr

So far they have not worked for me. Put them in the ground several months ago with very little success. I added 9 more two weeks ago and waiting to see if it helps. Also ordered the spray and pellets hoping they might help.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

Each spike will repel moles and gophers in an area of up to 7500 sq ft, with moist clay soil being the best conductor of the sound.  They will start to move out after 7-14 days of continuous use.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.  This product is covered by a one year warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 10, 2017
Is it working? By Breyer

I just placed my first sonic spike. When I installed it a day ago it had an audible sound when I inserted the batteries and also when placed in the ground it was audible. One day later I heard nothing so I bought new Durcell batteries. The sound was audible when I inserted them but the sound now is only heard when out of the tube....very low. So...should the sound level remain as loud as it is when you load the batteries or not? I can't rate the product because I am not even sure if it is working. Thanks.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and are happy to help. The sound will be muffled once properly placed into the ground, where it will create vibrations that irritate moles and gophers enough to move on to a more tranquil environment.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 9, 2017
would not recomend By Dan

Does not work. They seem to enjoy the sonic noise. I had more holes after installing. Yes, they are moles.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to share this unusual experience and would like to learn more about it. When the spikes are driven far enough so that the cap section is flush with the ground, the sound will cause vibrations that travel underground to irritate the moles.
 
Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may better understand what is happening and offer troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
September 3, 2016
SUX By Heinzh
I have had two of these in the ground for a weeks and the beasts have new tunnels within inches of the stakes. They work so poorly that they only Repel me and nothing more.
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we apologize for this experience.

Moles and gophers may initially dig closer to the sonic spikes to investigate where the noise is coming from. They may try to cover them with dirt, however you should see them moving away within 7-10 day

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 800-800-1819 ext 458. Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 30, 2016
Horrible Investment - Totally Useless! By MSG1229
I purchased two twin-packs of these spikes and installed them according to the box instructions. I was fine for about two weeks, then an onslaught of moles has turned my nice yard into a maze of tunnels. All 4 spikes are still beeping, but are doing nothing to keep moles out of my hard. One tunnel runs right past a spike - quite spiteful! I wish I had never purchased these things. Very frustrating.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Moles may dig up to the spikes when they are first installed to investigate the source of the disturbance. A decrease in activity should be seen within 7-14 days. We apologize that this was not your experience and would like to learn more.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 3, 2015
DO NOT WORK By
I HAVE 5 OF THESE IN MY YARD AND I STILL HAVE MOLE ALL OVER THE PLACE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sweeney’s® Sonic Spike™ - 6 Spikes

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate