10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 17, 2019
Slightly dissapointed with design By Bob

Dissapointed with results. I armed the traps outdoors with peanut butter, and set them. 2 hours later, they had dissapeared. Found them in another part of my yard with the bait doors open and no longer functioning. Squirrels had gotten to them and chewed the doors open. Not sure I can fault Victor for this, but am disappointed that the design allowed another rodent to render them useless.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bob,


Thank you for sharing this experience. We are sorry to learn that squirrels damaged these traps. They have not been tested against squirrels. If squirrels are in the same area as the mice you are attempting to catch, we recommend weighing the traps down and placing them in an area that would be difficult for them to access. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
May 6, 2019
Horrible By Sean

Complete garbage, located in a high activity zone with no other source of food and they either walk past it or they go in and come back out. Been in this spot for over. Week and nothing. Waste of money.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Sean,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that the typical high level of results have not yet been seen when using this trap. Our traps are backed by a 30 day return policy. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 21, 2019
Positive By Kevykev

We have caught 7 mice in a short time! This trap is very effective. The only reason why I cannot give it 5 stars, is the the mice have been trying to open the bait door and they finally succeeded! It would be a good idea to make it a little tougher for the mice to bypass having to go into the trap to get to the peanut butter.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 10, 2018
Poorly made By Jennifer

Not impressed so far. I bought a 2 pack and one wouldn’t set straight out of the package. These are poorly constructed.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
November 15, 2017
Poorly made By Gene

The traps we bought broke at the setting mechanism on top of the trap after a couple uses. Was not happy with quality.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 7, 2017
Great trap but do not drop By Kate

Great trap but do not drop, one fell in pieces and incould not put back together...i might dipuctbtape the others so they dont fall apart....i had ordered from amazon and im still waiting dor rest of order It worked when four other kinds failed in my rv..i watched with seciurity motion cameras

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 6, 2017
no catch so far By L

So far I haven't caught any mice. They are still around, based on my cats' intermittent interested attention to the space behind or under the fridge, but no sprung traps except the one I dropped something on. So, I don't know what to say. Maybe they don't like the brand of peanut butter I bought. I'm going to leave the traps in place in case they are just suspicious and will eventually try for the peanut butter.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and would be happy to help. If mice prove hesitant to enter this type of trap, they may require some encouragement. If it is possible to do so without the cat getting to it, we recommend setting a small trail of bait that leads up to the entrance and placing nesting material such as cotton or dental floss next to it to make it more inviting.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions of for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
April 3, 2017
baits not working By Cindy

I ordered the 6 Baits and have out, I still here the mouse inside the wall, but have not trapped any yet. I have 3 in bedroom and 3 in Kitchen. It has been over a month, so I am hoping it will work in time. Disappointed, but still hopeful.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Cindy,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this experience and are happy to assist.

When placing the traps, it is recommended to do so along a wall where frequent rodent activity has been seen. To bait, use a small dab of peanut butter or another spread that is high in protein. If the mice have not shown interest in the traps, placing nesting materials such as string or dental floss near the entrance of the trap can help to lure them inside.

We hope this information is helpful. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
March 30, 2017
Great trap--most humane of the snap traps By SLHanlon

I was skeptical about this trap, but it has been very effective. First, I like the bait door because I can add my bait (bird seed) easily. Second, the mouse has to come into and around to spring the trap, making it hard to back up and escape. This also means birds and pets are unable to get caught in the trap. Finally, the positioning of the trigger is perfect so that the hammer comes down on the neck of the mouse in the most appropriate position to enable an immediate cervical dislocation and death. In other words, conventional snap traps may "miss" and not kill the mouse instantly, but the design of this trap ensures a quick death without blood.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 6, 2017
BAD, BAD INSTRUCTIONS ON PACKAGING By acs

Perfect instructions on the website. NOT on the product package. Package states: PULL OUT the bait door. My 14 yr old nephew did just that, and now the door is OUT, and trying to get it hooked back in, another piece behind it fell out.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this valuable feedback regarding the instructions. This will be shared with our Product Manager.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Kill Vault™ Mouse Trap - 4 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.