Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 22, 2019
buy a different trap By Robin

I would give these zero stars if the programming allowed it. The spring is too weak to kill adult mice, at best the mouse is held so you get to enjoy killing the mouse yourself. The bait area is too near the jaws, so you catch the mouse by the nose and then they run off with the trap.( lost 2 traps that way). Once I managed to catch just an eyeball, but usually they just steal the bait as the trip mechanism is too insensitive. After twelve incidents I had only caught 1 eyeball and 1 live mouse so I returned the remaining 4 traps.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share these experiences. At Victor®, we aim to provide our customers with high quality products and regret that these traps did not meet those expectations. We have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 1, 2018
Total waste of money By Susan

I would have given this a zero. Set the trap, heard it go off. Open the cupboard. The mouse is NOT dead, but is jumping around with the trap. I figured it would die, but no, when I checked in the morning, the trap was a foot away from where I had set it, behind a jug of vinegar...WITHOUT the damn mouse! So I now have a mouse likely to die behind my cupboard somewhere, only to stink up my house!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience, Susan, and would like the opportunity to learn more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 14, 2017
Found Trapped Mouse Writhing in Agony. Traps Couldn't Kill a Fly. By Sylvester

Checked trap in the morning and found a still-alive mouse freaking out in the trap, writhing around and scattering its feces everywhere. Looking at the other reviews, it's apparent that it's common that the traps are too weak to kill mice and only succeed in snaring them. Guess I should spend a few extra dollars next time and purchase a plank of wood with a nail in it. Sufferin' Suckatash.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear of this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 2, 2017
Extremely awful product By JD

This product should be discontinued as it causes undue suffering and agonizing death. Extremely cruel!!!!!

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 20, 2017
This trap sucks! By Mouse hater

Will you please go back to the older design! This trap sucks! I hate to find a mouse in the trap alive! This has happened all 6 times I used them. I have two of the older tan ones and they work perfectly.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.  This will be shared with our Product Managers.

Our products are covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
August 20, 2017
Needs more power By Mouse sharpshooter

Yeah these suck. I caught a mouse, but I can't find the trap. Wish I could so I can put the little guy out of his misery. I'm sticking with old wooden snap traps, atleast they have enough power to get the job done right. Glad I only paid $2.50 for two of them. Amp up the snap like three fold to provide an actual kill.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this unusual experience and appreciate the feedback.

The Kill Point™ feature on this trap should provide a quick, humane kill.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 27, 2017
Bad new design By Ev

Bring back the old design it worked this one doesn't...it doesn't kill the mice, it only disables them so they suffer all night and then the homeowner is gets to wake up to an awful job first thing in the morning.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Ev. Victor® strives to provide quality products and regrets that something was received that did not meet this standard. Our older, original designs are still being offered and manufactured, but we like to offer a variety in order to accommodate the varied preferences of our consumers.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 27, 2017
Very poor By Ev

I bought this model in a 2 pack and set them, I was horrified in the morning when I found the mice caught firmly in the trap and very much alive flopping around trying to escape. They were injured but not dead. I have no idea how long they had been struggling like this. It was awful. I then had to take care of the problem, which was not what I wanted. These traps are not made to kill...

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this unusual experience, Ev, and will pass along your feedback to our Product Manager. This trap is backed by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please feel free to call our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may offer further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 24, 2017
Didn`t kill it... just trapped his head... leaving him suffering for hours!!! By Mom Desperately Needing More Sleep

I have been waking up nightly to mice in the house.. scratching in the fireplace. So I bought this trap thinking Victor is a trusted name brand mouse trap and a friend told me to try the Quick Set as it`s easier to set. So I tried it. FINALLY in the middle of the night, instead of being woken up to mice in the fireplace, I actually heard a click sound and I was so excited! Then I was up for hours listening to it try to escape. Finally I called a neighbour at a somewhat normal hour and asked him to take it out to kill it properly as I`d had enough of the poor thing suffering for 4 hours. Yes... I should have been able to kill it myself....but it`s just not me. I thought that was what I bought the trap for! I would LOVE to get my money back!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.

The Kill Point™ feature on this trap should cause a quick, humane kill.  Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
June 26, 2017
Terrible new design By Mouse

This is a new design of the old M130 Quick Set Mouse traps. Terrible design. Buy the old ones if you can. I will not be buying anymore of these.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that what was received did not meet these expectations.

This trap is covered by a one year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap – 12 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate