Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 22, 2019
buy a different trap By Robin

I would give these zero stars if the programming allowed it. The spring is too weak to kill adult mice, at best the mouse is held so you get to enjoy killing the mouse yourself. The bait area is too near the jaws, so you catch the mouse by the nose and then they run off with the trap.( lost 2 traps that way). Once I managed to catch just an eyeball, but usually they just steal the bait as the trip mechanism is too insensitive. After twelve incidents I had only caught 1 eyeball and 1 live mouse so I returned the remaining 4 traps.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share these experiences. At Victor®, we aim to provide our customers with high quality products and regret that these traps did not meet those expectations. We have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 11, 2019
Not a pleasant experience By Chris

My experience was similar to most reviews here - my traps were 100% successful at TRAPPING (and injuring) mice but only 50% successful at actually killing them. I had to finish the second job myself to put the poor thing out of its misery. I would think twice about using this model of trap again.

Response From Victor®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Chris,

We are sorry to hear about this experience! Our traps are designed to deliver a quick, humane kill, and we are sorry that this was not your experience. These traps are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
October 28, 2018
Really good product By george

These traps just work. They are easy to set and catch mice. We live in the country and when fall comes, the mice come in. These are big field mice and other traps just won't catch them.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
July 12, 2018
Excellent product never use other brands By Joe

Victor. Is by far, the best. I have used it for years and Years. Easy to set and works all the time Some people just don’t know a good product when they have one All others are no contest. Excellent keep Up the good work Joe R. Eagle pass texas

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
February 11, 2018
Great By Jim

Recently purchased these traps , within three days caught 9 mice. Easy to set , easy to release dead mouse. Clean and effective. Love these traps.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 24, 2018
Great product - reliably kills mice with no mess By J

These worked great. Easy to bait with peanut butter. Caught 3 mice over about a week. No mess, no fuss. Inexpensive enough to throw out if you don't want to clean after use. I LOVE these.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 11, 2018
Victor used to have a better mouse trap. By Mickey

Why did Victor get rid of the yellow quick set traps ... they were great as they had a high kill rate, were easily to reset and I got to reuse the trap 20+ times. It appears that Victor has replaced a better mouse trap with a much worse design?

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the feedback, Mickey, and will share this with our Product Managers. This trap has an easy one-click to set or release and is reusable. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
January 1, 2018
Total waste of money By Susan

I would have given this a zero. Set the trap, heard it go off. Open the cupboard. The mouse is NOT dead, but is jumping around with the trap. I figured it would die, but no, when I checked in the morning, the trap was a foot away from where I had set it, behind a jug of vinegar...WITHOUT the damn mouse! So I now have a mouse likely to die behind my cupboard somewhere, only to stink up my house!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience, Susan, and would like the opportunity to learn more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 14, 2017
Found Trapped Mouse Writhing in Agony. Traps Couldn't Kill a Fly. By Sylvester

Checked trap in the morning and found a still-alive mouse freaking out in the trap, writhing around and scattering its feces everywhere. Looking at the other reviews, it's apparent that it's common that the traps are too weak to kill mice and only succeed in snaring them. Guess I should spend a few extra dollars next time and purchase a plank of wood with a nail in it. Sufferin' Suckatash.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear of this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.victorpest.com
December 3, 2017
Definiteily, Maybe By James

21st Century meet the Stone Age. Tired of wait and see glue traps, gave this a try. The packaging shows an area identified as "Kill Zone". Crippled is more accurate. Not 100% sure about being exterminated, placed trap and all in zip lock bag, sealed for 24 hours, then for sure 100%

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend placing this trap against the wall where rodents primarily travel. The end of the trap with the bait
hook should be placed flush against the wall. We recommend baiting the trap with only a toothpick amount of peanut butter.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap – 12 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate