Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 5, 2017
it has errors By jim

my zapper works great, but when i catch a rat and reset it the red flashing light stays on, and on the other one it has a sound coming from it

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 9, 2017
Stack rhodents up like cordwood- need better way to clean By Danny

I have 4 Rat Zappers and have recommended them to friends. I don't have rats but use them to control my chipmunk population from living in the crawl spaces in my cottage. One of my friends wrote me that he was stacking chipmunks up",Like Cordwood" and saving his cottage from destruction. I suggest baiting with a couple of pecans or walnuts. The bait works and stays dry. I use my Zappers outside and under some cover and bring them in in rain. Strongly suggest however that you make them more weatherproof and add a door or a way to clean them after use. Ant colonies and rodent residue can easily make them unusable and I have yet to find a way to clean the tray completely. Toothbrushes have too short and angled handles and just don't clean enough.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 23, 2017
Pretty Effective way to kill the rats. By drewh

I first three nights I had these traps out, nothing happened. Rats still were about but avoided the traps. on the fourth night one of traps was triggered and there was residue left in the trap but no dead rat. I thought, "waste of money". Then the next night one trap got a rat and the other a mouse. two nights later we got another rat. So they do seem to work. I clean them out with a light vinegar solution to make sure the rats aren't repelled. Now I want to see how long they last.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 6, 2017
Work great By Karkrazy

Work great as usual have had them before very pleased thank you

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 20, 2017
Great product By D

I am not into being humane to these rats, I just want them gone. Between the rattlesnakes,owls, and hawks there are still to many mice, rats, kangaroo rats! These are a high quality trap. I bought 3 and they work great. I am so glad I got them

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 26, 2017
Works Great By Norman

Caught the first rat within a week of receiving the units this is a great buy would recommend it. this unit use AAA batteries

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 24, 2017
good product By bugs

would like 110 adapter

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 3, 2017
Good price works well By Frambo35

Good price for 3 traps, have paid a lot more for older rat zappers. When placed near the small victor traps these get a mouse that the smaller traps dont attract. We use mollasses grain in these traps. Working good for us so far- about 3 weeks averaging a mouse a day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 20, 2017
Good product By LWhip

First night I caught a leaf. No rats yet. Just a matter of time.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 20, 2017
So far, so good By Karly

Satisfied so far. I bought 3 and put them in various places and caught three the first 24 hours. Although, One of them keeps blinking and there is nothing in it.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. If a trap is flashing without a kill, we recommend cleaning off the metal plates to ensure the trap functions optimally.

To clean the trap, turn the unit off and remove the batteries. Use a warm, damp cloth to wipe off the metal plates inside the trap. Once the unit has air dried, it can be baited and set.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Classic Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate